We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Simply amazing,

My wife and went to this hotel for our 5th year wedding anniversary, not only is the hotel just beautiful looking but every aspect of our stay was world class.
We stayed for 7 days and from our initial arrival we were warmly welcomed and then taken to our rooms, we stayed on the far end of the resort which really didn’t bother us.
The rooms was beautiful with a sea view, not only was it beautiful but it was very clean modern and up to the standard and more than you would expect to pay for from a 5 star resort.
This hotel is something special, there is so much on offer from just lazing around by the pools to cocktail bars, night life with a band, 5 different restaurants and plenty of entertainment during the day to keep you busy for you and your loved ones. We were just a couple but there were families with kids and you could be with these families or be on your own at the adult only pool, we never felt that it was noisy or anything like that when kids were around. The beach is beautiful and lovely to walk along without been bothered, there are small amount of broken coral around but anyone with some common sense can walk around it.
I tried out just about everything in the hotel except for golf and tennis but the gym was fantastic and all the water activities were simple and easy to use, I don’t dive but that option is available. . Water-skiing, parasailing and all the other water sports are great, everything is in working order.
We went to the cocktail bar every evening before and after dinner, staff like Ven and Vic, were incredible, always friendly happy to give recommendations along with remembering what you have had, just a really nice and friendly barman.
We tried all the restaurants and the food was simply amazing with all cuisines, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Sea Food and the general restaurant with buffet setup which was equally as good. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant, for the food, service and ambiance. We had the chef come down and ask us about our meals, we had the manager Kiran, always walking around checking that we were happy with our meals, there was nothing more that Kiran wanted to do but make sure we were happy with the quality of our food, the service and our experience. We even had Lovin the beverage manager recommend bottles of wine and like all the staff were consistently helpful friendly and extremely professional.
Other staff members that we saw in the mornings for breakfast were Youserah, Tewrad and Varoona that just made a great start to our day. There is really nothing I can fault this hotel on, everything was made possible and nothing was too big a task.
We stayed on the all-inclusive deal and I feel it’s not cheap for other packages but you do pay for what you get and I would recommend going for the all-inclusive. For my wife and I we felt it was quite simply an amazing trip would love to go back and have not stopped talking about it on our return home.
I do a lot of travelling with work and although I was on holiday this hotel/ resort is something special and it stands out for me to see if any other hotels I go to can match the overall experience.

Room Tip: No room is a bad room but if you don't want to walk to much make sure you have a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RSA-UK-AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    532
    166
    70
    32
See reviews for
793
1,128
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great accommodation. This will always stay forever in our memories.The cuisine is varied and excellent. The bars and restaurants offering an excellent choice. The only wrong note is that our room was too far, lot to walk.

Room Tip: Choose room that are not too far from the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjh0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. We will certainly look into your profile for a closer room during your next stay. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I work for a prestigious Tour Operator and truly cannot fault this Hotel in anyway. A beautiful contemporary resort which offers everything. The cuisine is varied and excellent. Set around an Italian style Piazza are the bars and restaurants offering an excellent choice. I had room 122/123 which are fabulously placed right on the beach.

Vladimir and his management team/staff are a credit and everyone from the cleaners to the management are highly professional and helpful.

Thank you Long Beach for an amazing week.

Jayne Crowther

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better placed with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAYNE56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mrs Crowther. Greetings from Long Beach. On behalf of Vladimir and his Team, it is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This will always stay forever in our memories. We stayed here for six nights and seven days.The entry to this resort gives you a feeling that you are in a special place. The biggest upside of this place is the VIEW you get from your room. You can just walk down to the sea and spend an entire day.
Good things:
Got upgraded to Beach Front rooms from Standard Sea View rooms
Welcome drinks were served promptly
Interiors are fresh and stylish
Pools are huge and well maintained, poolsides are well serviced
Honeymoon dinner: Food was not to my taste but the whole arrangement made me feel special
Breakfast in room: Was the biggest breakfast ever served to me ;)
The sit-out area is the special place
Food: Variety of options, great spread, five restaurants
Amazing Service
Dance Arena: We had fun on one of the days
Live Music

Not so good
Nothing

Will come back one day surely... If it is Mauritius... It has to be long beach... Long way from Ordinary

Room Tip: Go for the Sea Front Rooms... Else they will get you upgraded ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rational12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments about your HM stay. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great accomodation. Weather was quite windy so didnt spend much time on the beach but great pool area and lovely relaxing spa. We took the inclusive package which meant we werent worried about the price of lunch and drinks but only a selection of drinks included. Honeymoon crowd and relaxing band at night for fun and dancing. Great service with a smile and good selection of 5 different resturants. May be a little quiet if you are the energetic type looking for organised entertainment during the day

Room Tip: If you want a view of the sea from your room you need to specify as our room was lovely and private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our two-week honeymoon at this gorgeous hotel. After the busy time before our wedding, we wanted somewhere to relax and we were not disappointed.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a gong, an ice cold towel and a cold fruit juice which was welcome after a long flight and a bumpy taxi journey. The girl who greeted us was very polite and friendly and she kindly upgraded us being honeymooners, which was a nice touch.

Our room - superior beach front, was lovely - bright, airy and spacious - although they do seem to have a bit of an ant problem. A bottle of sparkling wine was delivered to our room on arrival too which was kind. The bathroom was big, and our room was cleaned daily, with a turn down service each night - the housekeeping staff were very polite - whenever we saw them they wished us good evening which is nice. I wasn't overly fussed about the glass cube which passes off as the loo, but I suspect that a couple on their first holiday might not appreciate the lack of privacy. There was a bit of a lack of mirrors near plug sockets too, so I had to straighten my hair in the reflection of the tv :)

The pools are both gorgeous, the infinity pool is stunning but it was quite breezy up there so we preferred the manin pool. There were plenty of loungers, and lots of beds, including a few in the pool - we enjoyed many a day on these sipping the all inclusive bubbles and cocktails while sunbathing. There were lots of staff on hand to deliver you your cocktails and lunch by the pool if you liked - Chloe and Joanna (I think her name was) were particularly efficient. You could get fresh towels anytime.

The beach was stunning, white, sandy and clean. The sea is warm and not too deep - some people have complained about the rocks further out, but as we are paddlers and not olympians, a little swim in the more shallow areas suited us fine. Tides, the restaurant on the beach is lovely; delicious treats such as tuna tartar, octopus carpaccio, pizza, burger and Mauritian curries were all included in AI. The service is friendly and relaxed, albeit a little slow, but we were in no rush.

I loved the setup of the restaurants around a square. We tended to start off in Shore, where a series of friendly barmen and waiters served us drinks, and, most evenings, canapes. I don't know if this is a regular thing but they were yummy! We tried all of the restaurants. Sapori and Chopsticks were delicious!! Loved them. My waistline will not thank me but we ate very well. Hasu is only included in AI if you go on a 'set menu' night - which I didn't know until another guest told us. You got three options though - I had some absolutely fabulous tuna sashimi and rump of lamb and a lovely white chocolate mousse. Divine. Again, the staff here are very attentive. We don't like buffet restaurants so avoided these at night but the breakfasts were very good - but extremely busy between 9 and 9.30am.

While we were there we attended a gala dinner one night - I assume this is only fortnightly. We had a champagne reception and then a three course meal in Le Marche from a pre-selected menu. It was nice but get to the champage reception early, as it started at 7pm and by the time 7.45pm came, they cleared it all away. Vladamir was very friendly and it was nice to meet him - but I got the impression that the stafff serving the meal were slightly harrassed. There was also a Morocco night, a Brazil night and a 'four world cuisine night' in Le Marche.

The AI wine in the restaurants is very good and there were three of each colour to chose from, and prosecco is included. I would 100% get all inclusive as I think it's quite an expensive place.

All in all, the staff were very attentive and friendly and they quickly got to know us and our room number..(you sign for everything, even on AI). The bar areas are very chic looking and the whole place is modern, bright and clean. It is honeymoon central but we weren't made to feel that way which we appreciated. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Time and again we try our utmost best to propose something different to our Guests and we take good note of your appreciations. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

it was our best experience in this hotel ...... staff was really nice and gave us a very nice welcome ... they have almost all water sports in hotel itself which made things very comfortable for us ... the food was great ,,,, all their restaurants have their unique taste ... one must try their all restaurants....overall stay was excellent .....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karishma30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,332 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing