We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Perfect Honeymoon/Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Mauritius
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Best Place if you like to live in luxury and away from City Noise and hustle.
Living next to the longest beach with such a privacy and indeed one of the very best beach in Mauritius .
Warm staff, beautiful planned hotel,Rooms are so nice..just a 2 mins walk from a room and u r on beach .
Food : Breakfast buffet is wow. Dinner at Italian restro is a must .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sumit_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Heyy visited the property last month fr a weeks tym, the hotel was beautiful no doubt!! Amazin property but had vry bad experiences with the staff, my sunglasses were flicked from the room and no actions were taken regarding it, not even one apology came from the higher authorities!! There were wrong food orders taken, room service used to take ages!! Wrong amount was punched in the chopsticks restaurant!! These were the flaws which i faced which made my stay not tht great!! The staff has a vry laid back attitude

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Sonam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. We have taken good note of your comments which are highly appreciated in view to always doing better. Would be grateful to you if you could touch base with our Front Office Manager on navin.sungkur@longbeach.mu so that we can find a solution. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fantastic area with few little bays if u want some privacy. Great facilities - 2 pools, one with great sea view; boat station with lot of activities; excellent service and attentive team, comfortable rooms with balcony. Lots of attention to kids - the cleaning service was leaving funny animals from towels on my daughter's bed, restaurants team was chatting with kids playing, making them to feel very comfortable. Kids club - professional team who likes their job, very clean area, with pool, lots of toys and entertainments. Well equipped (technogym) sports area with a swimming pool just infront. Really enjoyed this vacations and advice for honeymoon or family trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Simply amazing,

My wife and went to this hotel for our 5th year wedding anniversary, not only is the hotel just beautiful looking but every aspect of our stay was world class.
We stayed for 7 days and from our initial arrival we were warmly welcomed and then taken to our rooms, we stayed on the far end of the resort which really didn’t bother us.
The rooms was beautiful with a sea view, not only was it beautiful but it was very clean modern and up to the standard and more than you would expect to pay for from a 5 star resort.
This hotel is something special, there is so much on offer from just lazing around by the pools to cocktail bars, night life with a band, 5 different restaurants and plenty of entertainment during the day to keep you busy for you and your loved ones. We were just a couple but there were families with kids and you could be with these families or be on your own at the adult only pool, we never felt that it was noisy or anything like that when kids were around. The beach is beautiful and lovely to walk along without been bothered, there are small amount of broken coral around but anyone with some common sense can walk around it.
I tried out just about everything in the hotel except for golf and tennis but the gym was fantastic and all the water activities were simple and easy to use, I don’t dive but that option is available. . Water-skiing, parasailing and all the other water sports are great, everything is in working order.
We went to the cocktail bar every evening before and after dinner, staff like Ven and Vic, were incredible, always friendly happy to give recommendations along with remembering what you have had, just a really nice and friendly barman.
We tried all the restaurants and the food was simply amazing with all cuisines, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Sea Food and the general restaurant with buffet setup which was equally as good. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant, for the food, service and ambiance. We had the chef come down and ask us about our meals, we had the manager Kiran, always walking around checking that we were happy with our meals, there was nothing more that Kiran wanted to do but make sure we were happy with the quality of our food, the service and our experience. We even had Lovin the beverage manager recommend bottles of wine and like all the staff were consistently helpful friendly and extremely professional.
Other staff members that we saw in the mornings for breakfast were Youserah, Tewrad and Varoona that just made a great start to our day. There is really nothing I can fault this hotel on, everything was made possible and nothing was too big a task.
We stayed on the all-inclusive deal and I feel it’s not cheap for other packages but you do pay for what you get and I would recommend going for the all-inclusive. For my wife and I we felt it was quite simply an amazing trip would love to go back and have not stopped talking about it on our return home.
I do a lot of travelling with work and although I was on holiday this hotel/ resort is something special and it stands out for me to see if any other hotels I go to can match the overall experience.

Room Tip: No room is a bad room but if you don't want to walk to much make sure you have a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RSA-UK-AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great accommodation. This will always stay forever in our memories.The cuisine is varied and excellent. The bars and restaurants offering an excellent choice. The only wrong note is that our room was too far, lot to walk.

Room Tip: Choose room that are not too far from the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjh0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. We will certainly look into your profile for a closer room during your next stay. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I work for a prestigious Tour Operator and truly cannot fault this Hotel in anyway. A beautiful contemporary resort which offers everything. The cuisine is varied and excellent. Set around an Italian style Piazza are the bars and restaurants offering an excellent choice. I had room 122/123 which are fabulously placed right on the beach.

Vladimir and his management team/staff are a credit and everyone from the cleaners to the management are highly professional and helpful.

Thank you Long Beach for an amazing week.

Jayne Crowther

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better placed with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAYNE56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mrs Crowther. Greetings from Long Beach. On behalf of Vladimir and his Team, it is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This will always stay forever in our memories. We stayed here for six nights and seven days.The entry to this resort gives you a feeling that you are in a special place. The biggest upside of this place is the VIEW you get from your room. You can just walk down to the sea and spend an entire day.
Good things:
Got upgraded to Beach Front rooms from Standard Sea View rooms
Welcome drinks were served promptly
Interiors are fresh and stylish
Pools are huge and well maintained, poolsides are well serviced
Honeymoon dinner: Food was not to my taste but the whole arrangement made me feel special
Breakfast in room: Was the biggest breakfast ever served to me ;)
The sit-out area is the special place
Food: Variety of options, great spread, five restaurants
Amazing Service
Dance Arena: We had fun on one of the days
Live Music

Not so good
Nothing

Will come back one day surely... If it is Mauritius... It has to be long beach... Long way from Ordinary

Room Tip: Go for the Sea Front Rooms... Else they will get you upgraded ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rational12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments about your HM stay. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,099 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,642 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ambre Mauritius
Ambre Mauritius
#6 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,100 reviews
2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601 (Formerly Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £211 - £555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Long Beach Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing