We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Most Memorable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Belle Mare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Most Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

From the moment of our arrival to our departure we had a wonderful experience at Long Beach. The facility and beach is beautiful! The service in all areas is professional and attentive. Great staff!Five incredible restaurants with an expansive choice of healthy, delicious food. This is definitely a resort we will return to as soon as possible. An experience worth repeating!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. We will acknowledge our associates on your feedback. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    529
    166
    70
    32
See reviews for
787
1,128
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in May 2014. Chose the hotel for our wedding, we were originally going to go to Le touressrok but only offered half board so chose this hotel as parents like a drink so the all inclusive saved us what could have been an expensive bill.
We had been in quite a bit of communication with the hotel prior to our arrival so we were expected so I don't know if that made any difference but all the staff we had spoken to were there to greet us and were so welcoming and friendly. Everything with our wedding plans was perfectly arranged and organised so it didn't really eat into our holiday time at all.
I was a little disappointed with our room as we had paid for the wedding/holiday, when compared to our parents room which was a standard room it appeared no different to our beach deluxe room. The room was also full of ants which was treated twice by the hotel and we were given some powerful insect spray but they came back eventually, we didn't mind to much but it did freak our little boy out a bit. However the rooms are very nice, there were his and hers novelty hotel t shirts and champagne waiting for us in the room.
We explored the hotel which itself is beautiful and found all the staff so helpful and friendly. We had our son with us who was having his 3rd birthday on our wedding day. He ate and played at the kids club almost everyday, the staff at the kids club are excellent and decorated the breakfast table and arranged a cake on the morning of his birthday.
The restaurant are great with the buffet being more than adequate for every meal the only restaurant we didn't try was the Japanese themed one which cost a premium. We found chopstix which is the Chinese restaurant one of our favourites and chose to have our wedding meal there, Sawon and Michael who work there are so accommodating. There are to many members of staff to name that were friendly and made the stay feel so personal and that you were the most important person in the hotel. The service by the pool can be a little slow once you've ordered but it's more relaxed than being awkward.
Our wedding arrangements went smoothly and it all climaxed in a perfect day, after the wedding we all sat and relaxed at the bar with a view of the beach where we had just been married, it just felt so perfect.
The hotel is relaxing but your never bored as there's always something you can do. In all we couldn't have asked for better place to celebrate our special day.
We booked the hotel with Mauritius Holidays Direct who were good when booking but I wasn't very impressed with the representative, the hotel and it's fantastic staff made up for this short fall though.
I can't recommend the hotel enough and would love to return one day. Also all the clientele were nice, no yobs or Brits abroad types and even the fellow Europeans were friendly.
Best holiday by far and the best hotel I've ever been to.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Our beach front deluxe room appeared no different to the standard rooms barring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. A wedding celebration is always one to be remembered. We are very proud to read that all went as planned and you could relax with your family and parents. With regards to the ants in the room, unfortunately during some periods of the year it is of a challenge due to changing climatic conditions. We however try our utmost best for eradication with the help of our outsourced pest control company. With regards to our Associates, we will certainly praise them on your behalf for their excellent service. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I just wanted to write a quick review about our experience at the Long Beach Hotel in Mauritius.

FOOD:
Absolutely brilliant food within every restaurant including the buffet.

SERVICE:
Great service the staff could not do any more for you. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday great.

ROOMS:
The rooms are massive and well furnished. We are a family of 4 and a Std room was more than ample space. We were there for 2 weeks we did upgrade on the last week to superior sea view.

KIDS CLUB:
We have a 5 year old and 10 year old. They both did not want to leave so it left me and my wife to explore the island.

BEACH:
One word amazing.

POOL:
Spotlessly clean with life guards on duty.

AMENITIES:
Within this hotel you could be kept busy every minute. All activities are well run and most of them are free including snorkelling trips and water skiing. The guys in the boat hut were very helpful, every day I had them set up a sailing boat for myself which was never an issue.

CONCLUSION:
This hotel is truly 5 star in every aspect. A sign of a good holiday as soon as we got home we are already looking at booking the same holiday for next year (we have none done this before).

Thanks
Mark

Room Tip: Pay extra for Superior sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paddy_Power2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. Thank you very much for your comments which are very much appreciated. We will definitely communicate same to the whole of our staff. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

One word: AMAZING .. it was just perfect Eid vacation we stayed there for 5 nights and everything was just perfect as we were fasting two days they offer us an iftar instead of breakfast first 2 days of arrival .. I would like to thank Mr. Raj for taking care of everything whilst our stay and Miss Ferzana from Summer Times was our tour operator you did a great job! .. Thanks for everything we really love it and sure coming back again .

Room Tip: make sure to book a beach front room unless you are ok with the long walk. and you better go for hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariamS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

What an amazing resort! Truly a paradise on earth! One of the best resorts we have stayed at. We travelled as a family with 2 kids. The setting is stunning and our family room was so spacious and our kids had their own "space", TV and bathroom. We stayed for one week and wished we could have been there for longer. This resport has everything including a gym, lap pool, yoga area, night club, live band, volleyball, tennis courts, putting green! Wow! We spoilt for choice. Must admit it was windy in the East of Mauritius this time of year but that cant be helped! The food was amazing esp at Sapori (the Italian restaraunt). The chef Daren at Sapori deserves a huge recommendation and thumbs up! The desserts were of masterchef standard with different elements etc. As does the host and hostess Kiran & Daniella. Our kids enjoyed bike riding, the pool, sailing and all the sports activities. We highly recommend this resort for a luxurious beach getaway!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool and piazza and a room on the 2nd floor for a sea view. Some Ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kashma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 1 week and are fortunate enough to have a week left! The staff make this hotel very special. They smile and really appear to love their work . i tried to lay out my towel yesterday and the boy at the pool told me I was on holiday and shouldn't have to do anything ! Same again today.We are in a ground floor family room right at the edge of the resort and don't have a great view which reading other reviews would have been fantastic.i have my 2 teenagers with me and the wifi makes it perfect for them! This hotel really does have a touch of magic about it and is so relaxing . You won't regret a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weegGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We were a bit concerned having read some negative reviews on Tripadvisor but our experience was quite different. The hotel is beautiful and our beachfront room was a delight. The colours, fittings and layout are just perfect and the standard of cleaning was superb. The staff simply could not have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming. Mr Scanu the manager is charming and clearly knows how to run a top class hotel. We enjoyed the restaurants, especially Tides, and the excellent music in the evenings was just right. The grounds are lovely and despite some very stormy weather Long Beach lived up to its promise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank GlasgowBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2015
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Long Beach Mauritius for your holiday stay. It is with great pleasure that we read your awesome reviews about our facilities and restaurants.

We are glad that our team’s hospitality and warmth were able to meet your expectations throughout your stay and we will ensure of maintaining the quality of the service.

We thank you again and we do look forward of welcoming you back again in the future on our shores for another magnificent stay.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing