We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

13 night holiday staying at a Beach Villa with husband and 16 year old son. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we experienced a wonderful time. The staff were fabulous, the food options brilliant and our accommodation was superb. Special mention to some of the staff include:-
Le March Restaurant - Soobash & Ben plus the girls who ushered us to our tables on arrival. At the Bar - Ben & Ouvai, Jean Francois and the band who kept us well entertained during our stay and were happy to play any requests. All of Olivier's staff at the Sports Centre with a special mention to Faizal who got our son playing in the football team. Last but not least our maid Simla who kept our room spotless. We were "All Inclusive" which I would definitely recommend and had plenty of choice of food and drinks etc. Plus it was great having all the beach facilities like the glass bottom boat, kayaks etc included in the price.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are well appointed and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. We will not miss to congratulate our Team Members on your comments. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,481
    513
    161
    70
    30
See reviews for
766
1,102
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Everything at this idyllic resort comes with a smile. If you have a request of any nature the wheels start turning. Everyone gets involved - from management to staff, to make sure that you are 100% happy and satisfied. We had an all inclusive package and were spoilt for choices. As far as food went we enjoyed buffet, Italian and Chinese. We had a lovely choice of 14 different wines, spirits and cocktails. The mini bars were well stocked and part of the deal. You could sip on beers, cold drinks and chocolates whilst enjoying the deep blue waters of the Indian Ocean a few metres from your balcony.
Golf at nearby La Toussrok is included in your stay with a free shuttle to this Bernard Langer designed course. A ferry take you to this course which is on a small island. The course is in great condition and the greens are great. The layout is also idyllic.
There is lots of action at night for those who enjoy live bands and the night club scene.
For a lovely relaxing holiday with good food, lovely setting, huge rooms and professional staff led by Mr Scanu and Mr Moodely, look no further than Long Beach Resort!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AltenHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mr Hulme, greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Trust that you are safely back home and back to work :( Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. We will not miss to congratulate our Team Members on your comments. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Me and my husband visited this hotel last year in October. We stayed at the beach front villa, lower ground. It was nice but i cant say we enjoying chilling on the beach directly outside our room ... It wasnt exaclty the best spot. The main beach however was amazing. I never went into the water becuase it was really windy.. Saying that we only spend one day on the sand sunbathing becuase the island is in a high wind area. Even tho it was 28 degress it was very very windy. we spend most of our time next to the pool. We done an island hop with the tour took us to some amazing sites. if i done that earlier on the trip i would have gone everyday to the other island it was truly beautiful.

The hotel had shisha which was a place for us.
I cant fault it. it was clean and nice. But i have been to many 5 star hotels like the cirigan Palace in Istanble and the Hotel Grande Bretagne in Athens these are luxary hotels.

But ive also visited Maldvies too vilegandu hotel. If you are deciding between maldives and here i would deffo say go maldives. That is paradise!.

would i go back? no! becuase there are other places id rather visit again.
the food was good. the room was clean and the service was on/off mostly becuase they are busy.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padideh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Indeed being on a tropical island, it might happen on a few days that the temperature goes down in winter time and also the wind varies. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon if you do change your mind and come back to Mauritius. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the long beach hotel on a work related trip in December 2012 and was immediately hit by the great staff, food options and beautifully appointed rooms. However at the time, I didn't really have time to enjoy the facilities (two pool and the beach) except for an hour before heading back to the airport.

Having said that, went back in March 2013 for a week long family trip and found exactly the same atmosphere from a few month before.
Again great staff, great food (including for my 2 years old) and same for the room.

would not hesitate to go back

Tip: be aware of the room you are assigned to. Some can be very far especially with kids. I would also advise for a ground floor room if with a family so that you don't have to climb the stairs

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. We will not miss to congratulate our Team Members on your comments. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis District
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spent a night at long beach and its not value for money. As vegetarian he food choice was very limited at the buffet for lunch. it was like being put on dieting. service not gr8. our room was not cleaned in the morning. we left at two and bed was still not made. overall we can have better service at lower price. not worth the 5 star.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Teesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. We read your comments and please rest assured that your feedbacks are very important for us in a view to always perform better. We are of the opinion that we do need to improve in certain areas of the hotel and it is only through the comments of our guests that we can bring amendments to our systems for optimum performance. We would cascade down these information and ensure changes are brought. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Long beach is the best resort in Mauritius. we were their for our honeymoon and we had the best time ever we could have in those six days.Food was excellent,staff was helpful and friendly.location was best.we would love to visit again .......

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ARJUNMEGHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. We always thrive in delivering the best optimum service to all our Guests and we hope that your Honeymoon experience would be memorable. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fabulous hotel with 5 star food and cleanliness, got an upgrade due to it being our silver wedding anniversary! All the a la cart restaurants fabulous but so was the buffet! The Chinese should get special mention for the evening entertainment

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momagym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. We will certainly praise our Associates for your feedback which are very important to us. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,287 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,246 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
2.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo and Holiday Gems so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing