We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for honeymooners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Belle Mare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for honeymooners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay since the staff are very courteous and caring. Special attention are given for your honeymoon stay - they'll do their utmost best to make your stay special so that you'll have nice memories to take back home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fardeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. The honeymoon experience is a land mark in every couple’s life. We are proud that Long Beach has been the chosen venue for this experience and pleased to read of your comments. May our property be remembered and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    509
    157
    70
    30
See reviews for
761
1,091
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is supposed to be 5 star but in my opinion it is only a 4 star. This is because the waiters and bar service is a little too slow. Communication with guests is not good either, e.g. there was a managers night where there were free drinks and snacks. I asked if it was for everyone and was told we should have had an invite in our room... little things like that were not great. Also it was our honeymoon and they did not bring us the welcome champagne and fruit basket that we had been told that would be in our room until we asked for it. Then only the drinks and no fruit turned up. Also I arranged a birthday cake for my husband with the staff, they were great, but when we had finished our 3 course meal the waitress bought out a plate each and cutlery. My husband was asking what's this for? we had to wait another 10 mins before the cake came out. It kind of spoilt the surprise a bit! Other than that the food in all restaurants was definitely 5 star! all except the Chinese place. It was really terrible food and bad service. We tried it twice as we really love Chinese food but both times it was disappointing. The buffet and Italian and also the seafood place were amazing! Again they were let down by the service staff, the waiter advised the special was sea bass but when the fish came it was a parrot fish. Still tasted great but when you order sea bass you expect to get sea bass!

Overall I liked the hotel, the water skiing was great fun and the guys on the beach looked after us for snorkel trips and kayaks. I would recommend going all inclusive or you will come back broke!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank han1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. We read your comments and please rest assured that your feedbacks are very important for us in a view to always perform better. We are of the opinion that we do need to improve in certain areas of the hotel and it is only through the comments of our guests that we can bring amendments to our systems for optimum performance. We would cascade down these information and ensure changes are brought. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. We stayed as a family with two older teenagers.

We had two interconnecting superior beachfront rooms. Great location and nice, modern and v clean. Overall look and feel of hotel was upmarket, new and clean.

Food was consistently good, our favourite restaurant was the Italian - but all were really nice. Good value all inclusive with well made cocktails although the wine was a bit rough.

Service was exceptional.

Gym and tennis were v good.

Pools and sun loungers superb. Always lots of space, ever late morning or after lunch.

Sea was good for snorkelling - we saw a turtle 10m from the beach!

Weather was an issue though! In July it was around 21degrees and when not sunny it was cold. Had 3 full days of rain in 2 weeks. V windy. Starts to get dark around 4ish. Unfortunately, my advice is do not risk it - go when it is warmer as the hotel is a beach hotel and not as nice when cloudy and cool!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkCooper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Indeed being on a tropical island, it might happen on a few days that the temperature goes down in winter time. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Beautiful beach location and stunning views from our ocean view room. Excellent service throughout the hotel from the extremely helpful and friendly staff. Generally very good facilities for both relaxation and sport.
Good range of restaurants and food quality excellent. In particular, our daughter has food allergies (nut and gluten) and all the staff were great in making sure that she was safely looked after. Special thanks to the chef in The Sapora Restaurant who went out of his way to ensure that she was catered for superbly throughout the holiday!
If there were any issues we were confident that the staff would deal with them promptly and efficiently.
Would definitely return to this wonderful hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 51AnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

First impression, thought i was not in a hotel, its very comptemporary and space aged. But once you get to know your way around, its lovely, beautiful stretch of long golden beach and emerald sea. Go for a swim or just snorkel to your heart delight.

Spoilt for restaurants choices which is hard for me.The staff very helpful and professional.Reach for cocktails after a lazy morning in the pool lounger, cheers and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: it's a huge and spacious hotel, choose was is best for you, for me is quick access to the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeybiz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Indeed we wanted to be different and striking and we are pleased that it pleased you. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

13 night holiday staying at a Beach Villa with husband and 16 year old son. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we experienced a wonderful time. The staff were fabulous, the food options brilliant and our accommodation was superb. Special mention to some of the staff include:-
Le March Restaurant - Soobash & Ben plus the girls who ushered us to our tables on arrival. At the Bar - Ben & Ouvai, Jean Francois and the band who kept us well entertained during our stay and were happy to play any requests. All of Olivier's staff at the Sports Centre with a special mention to Faizal who got our son playing in the football team. Last but not least our maid Simla who kept our room spotless. We were "All Inclusive" which I would definitely recommend and had plenty of choice of food and drinks etc. Plus it was great having all the beach facilities like the glass bottom boat, kayaks etc included in the price.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are well appointed and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. We will not miss to congratulate our Team Members on your comments. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Everything at this idyllic resort comes with a smile. If you have a request of any nature the wheels start turning. Everyone gets involved - from management to staff, to make sure that you are 100% happy and satisfied. We had an all inclusive package and were spoilt for choices. As far as food went we enjoyed buffet, Italian and Chinese. We had a lovely choice of 14 different wines, spirits and cocktails. The mini bars were well stocked and part of the deal. You could sip on beers, cold drinks and chocolates whilst enjoying the deep blue waters of the Indian Ocean a few metres from your balcony.
Golf at nearby La Toussrok is included in your stay with a free shuttle to this Bernard Langer designed course. A ferry take you to this course which is on a small island. The course is in great condition and the greens are great. The layout is also idyllic.
There is lots of action at night for those who enjoy live bands and the night club scene.
For a lovely relaxing holiday with good food, lovely setting, huge rooms and professional staff led by Mr Scanu and Mr Moodely, look no further than Long Beach Resort!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AltenHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daren M, EAM at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mr Hulme, greetings from Long Beach. It is with immense pleasure reading from you and your positive comments. Trust that you are safely back home and back to work :( Please feel free to contact us should you need any further information on your future stay. We will not miss to congratulate our Team Members on your comments. Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely yours, Daren M (daren.moodely@longbeach.mu).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,276 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
2.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Holiday Gems so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing