We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with great service :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orchid Villas Mauritius
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Beautiful and comfortable place with private swimming pool. The beach is just a stone's throw away. It has an inhouse restaurant with great food and very friendly and helpful staff. Had a memorable holiday. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

The place is very beautiful. and comfortable,. The people are very nice and polite. There is a personal swimming pool, a beautiful garden and wifi coverage. You can reach the beach in a 5 minutes walk and reach the towns of the eastern coast in few minutes by car. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riccardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Orchid Villa’s has been just perfect for my girlfriend and I. The Villas themselves are very clean and tidy, massive rooms and loads of cupboard space. We always felt like we had total privacy within the compound, and the added comfort of 24hr security at the front gate. I would have to say this place is great value for money as well as been centrally located. We hired a car and made day trips all around the island, basically it took an hour to reach any part of the island.
The staff and owners were always there to make your stay more comfortable and expressed they had an open door policy for any enquirers.

This is one place you should definitely keep in mind.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a finest place to be in Mauritius. The Bunglow are placed in the eastern side of the island where the Beaches are the most beauitful to watch .Ambience of the Place is so good that its enlightens the atmosphere of being in a Fresh Green arena around you .The Interiors are made very comfortable to make you feel as Home away from Home.Kids love the Personal Swimming pool for each Bungalow. The Restaurants attached here in also serves the Best of Local food and International Cusine

Room Tip: Facing the east make it feel better with early sunrise coming in the Hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raajjhesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

really a beautiful place and really nice people!affordable price.actually a real gem for a nice stay over with good service and catering.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seedoyal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Swanky and quiet with personal swimming pool and gourmet restaurant. People are very friendly and helpful too. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevinkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We choose the Orchid Villas because we wanted to be near the sea and Belle Mare looked so beautiful from the pictures. The management had a driver pick US up from the airport and drop to Orchid but we arrived at night and were unable to see much. After a quick shower we visited the in-house restaurant. Quite simply, the food was delicious. (In our two week stay we eat there 10/14 nights. The food was all fresh and had so much flavour.) We had a pool on our doorstep and had quick dip before bed. The service we received was amazing.

Our rooms were spacious and modern. All the mod con's you would expect. We awoke on our first morning and walked to beach after breakfast. It took us less than five minutes. Belle Mare is absolutely breathtaking. We were stunned.

White sand, turquoise water. Blissfully quite. I miss it so much.

We had such a great time we are returning for my friends 40th birthday next year with a larger group.

If you are going to Mauritius I would definitely stay at Orchid. We had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: All the villa's come with their own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belle Mare hotels
1.5 mi away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#6 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambre Mauritius
Ambre Mauritius
#7 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius
#2 of 7 in Belle Mare
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Villas Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Villas Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Belle Mare
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Villas Mauritius 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream of whispering waves & palm-shaded holidays? Our Guests will be delighted with the warm welcome, tranquility, privacy & exclusive amenities of the villas. Each villa has its own private pool, a spacious veranda for serene evenings, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. A comfortable home away from home ambiance for your personal enjoyment. Whether you're looking for lunch, dinner or just a hearty appetizer, the Seasons Restaurant & Bar has something to match your appetite! Our chef and his culinary team use all freshest local market ingredients to offer authentic an Mauritian Cuisine and a wide selection of European and Asian Cuisine. The East coast of Mauritius is in fact the place for real "sea, sand and sun" holidays in Mauritius. Not only home to the largest lagoon in Mauritius, the East coast offers a multitude of local attractions ranging from Historical to Touristic, namely Ile-aux-Cerfs, Trou-aux-Douce fishing Village, Flacq Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orchid Villas Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Villas Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing