We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Villas Mauritius
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Really a great and peaceful place to relax and enjoy. My hubby and i had a wonderful time staying there. Good food, good service and nice location. The price are very reasonable (and we hope it will stay like that). Many thanks to the wonderful owners and their 2 sons, always friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at the Orchid Villas for 2 nights so we could see the East of the Island. The location was excellent and only a few mins walk to the public beach at Belle Mare and only 10 mins drive to Trou D'eau Douce . The Villa itself was very spacious, well presented and maintained. Having our own pool was ideal as we a 10 month baby. Also, a travel cost was provided which much appreciated.

The Seasons Restaurant on the same complex as the Villas was excellent. The owner recommended some dishes and they were superb.

The owner and his family made us really welcomed and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosh_Boodhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

booked for one night only...but extended the stay for another night...this place has this special charm and magnetism to it...with a 24hr security,a personal villa of 3 great bedrooms with AC (one being an en-suite),a massive living area with cable tv, a fitted and fully equipped kitchen,well-maintained swimming pool (with a baby pool on the side),child-friendly place,nice garden,private parking, with wifi coverage,excellent food from the restaurant, nice staffs and the credit goes to the warm and wonderful owners...this is the place to be whenever in need of a treat/holiday...definitely going back sooner with my family

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at Orchid Villas for eight days in February, and were a family with three kids, girls at 6, 4 and 4. This was our first trip to Mauritius and Orchid Villas was our first destination. The place really exceeded our expectations!

The villa is really big and spacous, and having your own swimmingpool is just fantastic! Our girls really loved it and so did we. The family who owns and run the place is really warm, friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good, and we ate dinner there most of the time. I think this place is a very good value for money, both the villas and the restaurant.

The family were more than happy to tell us about the place and the different attractions, and they were very helpful with laundry-service, arranging taxi-trips to shopping-centre and other places for us, and making sure we didn't get over-charged. The place is just a short walk from the lovely beach, and the place is very nice and quiet in the evenings. The cleaning was also spotless.

We really miss this place and would like to go back sometime!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_Ergx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The villa we got has a living room+kitchen+ 3 bedrooms. Very near to the white sand beach.There is a free WiFi.The staff very efficiant and kind & helpfull.They make you feel relaxed and very helpful.
Ada & Paul Nakache

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ada n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We managed to to stay here for 10 days,on very short notice as the villa we were due to stay turned out to be a "dive!" The owners were wonderful, helpful, and genuinely caring. The restaurant next door was superb and the staff excellent! Would definatley stay again!

Room Tip: All the Villas are well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidw367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We found Orchid Villas by happy accident when on honeymoon in Mauritius earlier this year. We were staying in Trou D'Eau Douce and looking for somewhere to have lunch. We spotted Seasons restaurant as we neared Belle Mare and decided to call in. We were given a warm welcome and chatted to the owner over a leisurely and well-prepared meal.

We were already planning to return to Mauritius later in the year and were happy to be given a guided tour of the site. We saw that each of the six villas was sited in a private plot, surrounded by vibrant tropical vegetation, with a driveway in which to park a hire car and a private, crystal clear swimming pool immediately in front of the villa. On the first floor, accommodation comprised three good sized double bedrooms (all with AC), with two fully equipped bathrooms, one of which was en suite, On the ground floor, we found a spacious lounge with widescreen TV, comfortable sofas and a dining table & chairs, plus a good sized kitchen area with double sink, hob, fridge/freezer, small oven, microwave, kettle and breakfast bar with stools - and a lavatory with sink.

Back in the UK, we remembered Orchid Villas when planning an extended Winter trip and made enquiries by email.

We have now been here for the best part of a month and cannot imagine finding a better place to stay in Mauritius whilst exploring the island. Our hosts are unfailingly warm, courteous and helpful and the same is true of all the staff working here - the maids who clean the villa daily, the security guard who mans the gates, the diligent gardener who makes it a delight to look out from the villa each day, the cooks in the attached Seasons restaurant who offer a varied menu of well-prepared Mauritian, Oriental and Indian cuisine and the waiters who serve at table, If you are not exploring the island or lounging by your pool, you can access miles of beach by simply crossing the road.

My wife and I have visited Mauritius three times in the past few years and we much prefer the scenic and quieter east and south coasts to the more commercial and tourist orientated west and north coasts. For us, Orchid Villas is a perfect base.

CDP (December 2012)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belle Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#7 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,422 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambre Mauritius
Ambre Mauritius
#6 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius
#2 of 7 in Belle Mare
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Villas Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Villas Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Belle Mare
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Villas Mauritius 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream of whispering waves & palm-shaded holidays? Our Guests will be delighted with the warm welcome, tranquility, privacy & exclusive amenities of the villas. Each villa has its own private pool, a spacious veranda for serene evenings, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. A comfortable home away from home ambiance for your personal enjoyment. Whether you're looking for lunch, dinner or just a hearty appetizer, the Seasons Restaurant & Bar has something to match your appetite! Our chef and his culinary team use all freshest local market ingredients to offer authentic an Mauritian Cuisine and a wide selection of European and Asian Cuisine. The East coast of Mauritius is in fact the place for real "sea, sand and sun" holidays in Mauritius. Not only home to the largest lagoon in Mauritius, the East coast offers a multitude of local attractions ranging from Historical to Touristic, namely Ile-aux-Cerfs, Trou-aux-Douce fishing Village, Flacq Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orchid Villas Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Villas Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing