We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* All Inclusive!!”
Review of Ambre Mauritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambre Mauritius
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The 297 rooms at Ambre hotel nestle in gardens planted with exotic shrubs and flowers. The different elements of furniture and decoration, as well as the accessories are wonderfully balanced, creating a serene and warm atmosphere.
Accommodation - Superior Rooms have a surface area of 42 square metres! It was amazing waking up in that big room!!
As from November 2013 Ambre Hotel will be a All Inclusive resort and only children over the age of 16 can enjoy this resort. I would recommend this property to families with children over 16, young and older couples, friends and even solo!!

Room Tip: Family rooms on the first floor on the south wing are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read your appreciation set up, ground, gardens and the facilities.

Nevertheless, we are continuously striving to improve the various levels of services and facilities to make it better and allow us to serve our guests beyond their expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 4,017 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay . Staff is very friendly. Such a homely enviorment. Everyboby is working for making ur stay memorable . We spend very gud time there . Rooms and resort are very clean beach is also very gud . Live shows are in coral bar are fabolous. Strongly recomended for everyone :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank for your positive review on Trip Advisor pertaining your recent stay at Ambre Hotel.

We are pleased to note that your holiday concluded to be a mindblowing experience and look forward to the soonest opportunity of welcoming you back for another amazing recall...

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the best beach in Maurice where the service is at its top. The staff is very kind and always ready to help and serve you the best they can.
Food with all-inclusive is just terrific, it´s top quality, never seen this any where else in the world.
A large variety of food and cocktails is available, just delicious.
Rooms are cleaned twice a day and mini-bar which is free is filled every day.

Room Tip: Don't take a room too close to the reception for the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Colleagues,

We thank you for rating our resort on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed very pleased to be made aware about your overall satisfaction with regards to the services provided and are eagerly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for another wonderful recall in our piece of paradise.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in sea view room. This is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed.
The hotel is located straight on the beach, and beach is much better than in surrounding hotels. We booked half board hence didn’t go out from the hotel during our stay.
The hotel staff is VERY friendly. You always see the smile on the personnel faces.
Rooms are cleaned few times a day. The hotel has free sport activities and spa.
I definitely recommend this hotel for romantic stay.

Room Tip: we had sea view room, which was almost right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgiy1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank for your rating on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that your holiday amongst us concluded to be most enjoyable. Your positive comments have been shared with each and everyone who contributed to your delights.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Setting good , less wind than other hotels in long beach , good swimming , good fun but service not as expected and sometimes had to wait far too long also when we arrived initial introduction not as expected all in all ok with excellent location , food selection became boring after a few days

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to express our appreciation and heartfelt thanks for the time taken to express your recent experience about our resort through this medium.

We have taken good note of the positive aspects of the resort and at the same time your constructive criticism which we take very much at heart. These comments will at large assist us to improve our level of services and product in the overall aspect.

We have recently embarked into a thorough operational training with regards to service delivery and we must admit and glad to note that our guests' satisfaction in that aspect has noticeably increased.

We look forward to welcoming you back to make you experience and notice the improvement brought forward in the areas of the drawbacks.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at Ambre until the moment we left we had the most AMAZING holiday. This holiday was total paradise and for our honeymoon was the perfect location. When we arrived we was welcomed with a refreshing cocktail which was just what we needed after a 13 hour flight, we were then escorted to our room which was spacious, clean and very modern. After settling in we went for dinner and was welcomed by Sureen, he introduced us to the chefs and other waiters and showed us around the variety of food, Sureen could not do enough for us. As the holiday continued he always had the perfect table and our favourite wine ready waiting for us. Indigo restaurant is buffet style but the variety of food was fantastic.
During the days we spent most of our time chilling by the pool but over looking the beach, it was the most stunning setting. Jay was our pool waiter and again he just couldn't do enough for us, he was always on hand with a new cocktail, beer and pancakes! For lunch we went to the la plage and was always welcomed by the lovely Jimmy, the food here was also very tasty, so much choice and variety. My husband also organised a special honeymoon meal on the beach that was organised by jimmy, it was one of the best meals I have ever had not only the best food but the best setting too, jimmy made the evening so very special! Dolce Vita the Italian was also delicious, Rajesh was our top waiter, he was so friendly and after every meal we had there he surprised us with a cocktail and they were delicious! After dinner we would go to the pool bar where the entertainment was good but it was the staff that entertained us, Loic and Yashley were very funny. We had some great late nights also in the Bar!
The spa and golf were second to none, I loved the spa and my husband loved the championship golf course that was on its own island, all courtesy of the hotel!

We can't thank the staff enough as u walk through each member of staff passes the time of day with u and makes u feel very welcome! One mention is to Puttee the manager, who always acknowledge my husband and I and was very personal, he was constantly making sure everything was ok.

We have been on many all inclusive holidays but this was something else, the location, staff, food were all superb! Thank u to Ambre for making our honeymoon the best holiday of our lives, we will definitely return one day! Mr and Mrs Cunningham xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for reviewing Ambre Hotel on Trip Advisor and are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience amongst us.

Your positive comments have been shared with the team, especially Mr Puttee who contributed to your delights.

We look forward to the soonest opportunity of welcoming back to our shores.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at The Ambre for 14 nights last two weeks of September, weather was much better than we expected, stunning beach. When we arrived we were given rooms that overlooked the back lot of the hotel, we asked if we could change them for sea views, they changed them no problem, no fuss. All the staff were extremely happy, friendly and all very helpful, after 14 days I suppose they do get to know you, likes and dislikes. The food at The Ambre is outstanding, all cooked prepared and served to a very high standard, there is so much to choose from, I would advise to book the all inclusive package, and also check when you sign for what you have had, mistakes can happen so its always best to check. All in all we had a wonderful time, Everyone at The Ambre Hotel are very attentive and lovely people, I sincerely hope we get to meet you all again, all your cheerfulness and help was very much appreciated. Jan & Dave - Vicky & Peter.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must, ground floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashdownsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambre H, The Management at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for the time taken to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to be made aware that your recent experience at Ambre Hotel concluded to fantastic!

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
0.1 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,797 reviews
27.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,577 reviews
19.3 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,812 reviews
0.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambre Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambre Mauritius

Address: Coast Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601 (Formerly Ambre Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £208 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambre Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambre Resort is an all-inclusive adult only resort located in Belle Mare, on the east coast of Mauritius. The resort is one hour away from the airport and from the capital city of Port-Louis. The resort boasts a 700-metre white natural sandy beach running along a sheltered bay. The adjacent tropical lagoon is a haven for fish and marine life, with many bathing and diving areas. Guests of Ambre benefit from free green fees and complimentary transfer at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, an 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ambre Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambre Hotel Belle Mare
Hotel Ambre Mauritius
Ambre Hotel Mauritius
Ambre Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing