We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,175)
Filter reviews
5,175 results
Traveller rating
3,179
1,428
399
104
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,179
1,428
399
104
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral bar la plage dolce vita beach restaurant indigo buffet dogs and cats italian restaurant boat trip five islands thomson rep sea view two weeks rum and coke superior room curries a la carte restaurants all inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 5,175 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I visited Ambre for my Honeymoon here.
We stayed here on HB package. Beach activities are all complimentary which includes many sea sport activities.
Rooms are spacious and cleaning is done everyday to ensure hygiene and maintenance. Entire staff is humble and they go out of their way to serve you better and that too exclusive of your needs. I cannot forget the pool bar executive who gave me a complimentary cocktail, yes their pool bar serves various cocktails and drinks. Swimming pool and the beach areas are kept clean and maintained well. Food was nice, being Indian we didn't get much satisfaction in food, but their chefs strive hard to make superior quality of food and desserts.
Only one drawback of visiting Mauritius; drinking Water is very costly in every Hotel / Resort you visit. Its about ₹135 in Mauritian currency for a litre water bottle, i would suggest all to buy Packaged drinking water from malls where you can buy 6 bottles for around ₹104 Mauritian currency.
Ambre hotel as a part of Mini bar will relinquish a 1 Ltr bottle per room everyday.
Overall superior Resort with quality services and humble staff.
Recommended because it has the most luscious well maintained property and white sand turquoise blue water beach.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JIGAR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajen C, Executive Assistant Manager at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the beautiful Ambre Resort Mauritius!

Thank you so much for a very nice review for us and the title of your review makes us all in the team here very happy! We are so happy to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made your stay memorable.

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rajen Canniah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice option if you are on a tighter budget and want adults only resort. good for honeymoons. Big resort, clean and comfortable rooms, lots of options for food and watersports. nice long stretch of beach. Starting to need a renovation i would say, but cant go wrong with this option

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoneEhlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajen C, Executive Assistant Manager at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely thank you for your comments which you kindly posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had an fantastic time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects of our resort.

We reiterate our thanks for choosing our hotel for your holidays and look forward to hosting you in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Rajen Canniah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Even though we spent only one night, we really appreciated the hotel; specially the employees who were very nice to us.

Some outstanding service from Miguel(porter), Joanna (reception) and all others who made our stay wonderful. Keep it up!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jason Michael D... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajen C, Executive Assistant Manager at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely thank you for your comments which you kindly posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects of our resort.

We reiterate our thanks for choosing our hotel for your holidays and look forward to hosting you in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Rajen Canniah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Food was good but service in pool bar was slow. Staff are friendly and the location is great on the beach. The one thing that lets it down are the stray dogs that constantly fight day and night and the staff do not do anything. I am a dog lover but this is very off putting there are a constant gang of about eight dogs that roam the hotel day and night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank BerkshireChillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajen C, Executive Assistant Manager at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a joyful stay and can only thank you for having given us the opportunity to look after you and provide customer satisfaction.

We wish to draw your attention on the fact that the resort is not advertised as an animal friendly resort and we have governmental institutions who help us to catch the stray animals, provide them with the necessary medical assistance and try to find home for them. We are working the proper communications in order to inform our guests not to feed or bring them to our hotel rooms due to hygiene factors.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Rajen Canniah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy the stay at ambre.thank you for a very warm and hospitable experience. Special thanks to Mr Sundeep and Mr Vikesh who took care of our stay....thanks u all again and see u soon....overall unforgettable moment
From mr & mrs Dulloo....

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajen C, Executive Assistant Manager at Ambre Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and can only thank you for having given us the opportunity to look after you and provide customer satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Rajen Canniah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews