We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lux Belle Mare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LUX* Belle Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LUX* Belle Mare
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lux Belle Mare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great service excellent food. Would recommend all inclusive.Good beach. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms.Right size hotel and weather can be an issue but take the gamble. Drains smelt when playing tennis. Good water sports. Slightly over the top health & safety re the weather mainly when it rained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear James K, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that the team managed to create some golden memories for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,717
    410
    91
    33
    14
See reviews for
1,322
2,240
53
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
358 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have seen some changes in this resort since my first visit in 2005. The classic, warm look of Beau Rivage, has turned into a gray / white color scheme of the LUX * group. Like my room, quite a number of rooms and suites have been renovated. Unchanged of course, the beautiful location on the white Belle Mare beach. A great asset is the new, trendy beach restaurant Beach Rouge, a perfect place for lunch or dinner. The blue / white colors of the day, turn into a red color scheme during the evening. Beach Rouge has both for lunch and dinner, a more than excellent menu. LUX * BM has more restaurants, the main buffet restaurant with different themes and two specialty restaurants East and Senses. The latter is a hidden gem in the resort. There is further more an excellent Spa with sauna's, pool and an extensive menu for massage and treatments. Start your day with an espresso at the coffee bar in the reception area. Throughout the resort the service is excellent, the staff works hard to please the guests. Great to get your cold beer served at the beach. At LUX* BM one is pampered 24 hours a day. Discover the "secret bar" in the beautiful palm garden; what a great idea to make your own cocktail late afternoon, to toast on another excellent day at LUX* BM. A striking feature is the beautiful swimming pool surrounded by Palm trees. All in all a great place for a very relaxing, luxurious holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for your beautifully worded review for us. You have highlighted the various features which make our resort special and I thank you for mentioning all these various aspects of the resort. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special and with the experiences like Secret Bar mentioned by you add an additional special feel to the holiday. We hope to see you back soon;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was my first stay in a luxury hotel some years ago and it has remained the standard against which I measure every other hotel. The staff at the hotel were amazing and it felt like we had a butler service (we didn't) our room was constantly spotless and yet we never saw any staff entering our room they are so discreet. The food was amazing and I remember receiving treats in the afternoon whilst we were sunbathing on the beach... utterly spoilt. Mauritius is still my no.1 must see place in the world and this hotel isn't a bad place to lay your head whilst you do so.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team in standing up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is the most beautiful place i've ever visit..this location must be one of the most paradise like places in mauritius. When you are sitting at beach rouge eating or having a drink looking towards this AMAZING view, the sand is so white it almost looks like snow:) it's so delicate that words just ain't enough. It's so beautiful, The food in this hotel was so good,the buffet and beach rouge, something for everyone!!! i loved the food in the east restaurant...that was an amazing experience and something extra if you want a more sophisticated dinner. Still it isn't the hotell itself that makes this such an experience, its the people that work in it, the staff. If you want to feel like a princess or a prince, then this is the place to be. i have never ever met so many wonderful, kind and happy people that will do everything to make this your dream vacation...Thank you Dhiraj for everything you organized for us, and for being so kind...! If anyone needs something, my advice...ask for Dhiraj ! Thank you Yashvi ! Thank you Ved ! Thank you Sahil ! Thank you Sarvam ! Thank You Kunal ! Thank you all so so much For all the flowers and for our talks:)i have no words, the best service comes from this housekeeping team!!! Thank you Anil for making pancake without egg every single day for my daughter with allergies ! Thank you Amlesh and Wishnoo for all the phoenix and of course the service you gave us:) Thank you Anosha, for the tikka and gift you gave to my daughter, she loved it ! Thank you Fabrice for the best lux frappe ever. Kisner and Sailesh also, thank you for the coca cola and smarties and to jennifer and front office. thank you all for the card and birthday gift! I have been to many hotels in the world, and even Shangri La in Bangkok known for their service can't even compete with yours, LUX Belle Mare. has it all:) And it's because of these people...wonderful and beautiful people in this paradis , you always want to come back! lots of hugs from, Miss Ann Christin, Alida Isabel, Leo Sebastian Hasvold and Thomas Algøy

Room Tip: the junior suite that are updated is a very nice room and i think because of the price in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annchristin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear annchristin82, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced a perfect holiday with us. I thank you for the detailed and wonderfully written review of yours. You have mentioned all the various aspects of the resort from the spacious and comfortable rooms, the huge pool, the beautiful landscaping of the gardens in the resort, variety and quality of food and beverage experiences and the various special touches on offer. A big Thank you for also mentioning the various team members who stood out and made their mark on your experiences at the resort. All of our team members continually strive to provide top notch and genuine service to all our guests and your review is a great reinforcement of our belief that we are moving in the right direction. We hope to see all of you back soon - hopefully in May this year?;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

It's excellent hotel with mind blowing location and impeccable amenities and services. Different themes for dinner makes the experience worth living for. I made right choice by making it as my honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manish7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear manish 7791, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that we stood up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another holiday - the first wedding anniversary; perhaps!;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a fantastic resort and must visit place. Loved the ambience, the friendliness of the staff and the overall experience was simply fantastic. We were little worried of the availability of the vegetarian food but it was available and very well served.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mihir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mihir D, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this review for us. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Kelibe-Keliba is the name of the villa where we lived during our vacations at the Lux Belle Mare.

I don't want to tell You about the most beautiful piece of Indian ocean (the beach, the Sun, etc.) because You must see and feel it yourself. I would like to tell You about our villa butlers - Pravind and Videsh. They are the most friendly people I see ever. It is really so. In combination with the Ocean, the Sun, the beach, the weather Pravind and Videsh made our vacation peaceful and happy.

Thank you, Lux Belle Mare! Thank You, Pravind and Videsh. Thanks a lot, guys!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelibe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Kelibe K, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare - your home in Mauritius! I am glad that the resort stood up to your expectations and you had a relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us. We have always believed our villas are special and unique and the structure, landscaping, the comfortable elements in there combined with the friendly, genuine and caring service extended by our villa hosts makes a stay in the villa an unparalleled experience and your review reinforces this belief of ours. Pravind and Videsh are outstanding and thank you so much for complimenting these STARS of ours in your review. The entire joins me in wishing you a wonderful 2014 ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back soon;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
4.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
35.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
15.5 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
0.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Belle Mare

Property: LUX* Belle Mare
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 742CU001
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your LUX* Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX* Belle Mare Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing