We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My true paradise”
Review of LUX* Belle Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LUX* Belle Mare
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My true paradise”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

For the third consecutive year, I went to Lux Bellemare and this time was for a longer stay: 3 weeks. Everything is outstanding and marvelous, I would not try going elsewere to feel perfectly happy and relaxed. The staff is extremely helpful, efficient, generous and the rooms, restaurants, bars and facilities are like a dream. You are living in a marvelous postcard when you stay there. One of our great moments was a dinner in the Gazebo that my husband requested for my birthday; the "ambiance" and dinner were the most romantic I ever enjoyed. I now wait for my next trip to Lux Bellemare which I hope will be for at least one month. I almost felt no need to go outside the hotel and of its restaurants: they reach the perfection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReineClaudeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced an "excellent holiday" with us. This is after all your second home and I thank you for the wonderfully written review of yours. You have mentioned all the various aspects of the resort which makes us special. I am glad we stood up to your expectations. We all look forward to your next stay and with a promise to making that stay equally memorable;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,343
    442
    98
    35
    14
See reviews for
1,548
2,559
64
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel just over 3 weeks ago with friends. The time we spent there was too short, I'd recommend at least 5/7 days to really benefit from what it has to offer.
I think in Mauritius, with so many hotels to choose from, it would be the little things that count.

And they do.

Kaprina /Kaprima (from housekeeping) wrote me a message on my bed out of tiny palm fronds and frangipani flowers. I'm sure she has to do it for everyone, but I tried to do it myself and it took about 20 minutes to do 5 letters. She wrote "Have a nice day".
Also, best hotel bed that I have ever slept in. Wow.
The iPhone stand in the bedroom - so clever.
The changing rooms in the spa were impeccably kept - big plus for me.
The phone home for free red telephone booth. I never use hotel phones for the only reason they cost a bomb - this was a really a great idea.
Does everyone take free wifi for granted? I don't, coming from SA where bandwidth is slow and costly. Very,very appreciative of this.
Great decor - luxurious but not bling. Comfortable and great looking hotel.
Special thanks to Ashish, Anatoli, Wayne and Elvis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Daniellecuz , Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this wonderful review for us. We are glad that you had a great stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great service, good location, good food. Overall a fantastic holiday! The staff made us feel hugely welcome and the facilities, particularly the watersports,(most of which are free) were great. Would thoroughly recommend the Lux Belle Mare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for our review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flacq
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

To start with a great smile at the entrance by Zama( Security), following with a warm welcome by the Front Office team members & the General Manager. Check-in in the room was the perfect one and the newly refurbished, and also clean and neat.

Others interesting places are the Cafe LUX* - homemade coffee, Spa - the best place for relaxation, The shop - interesting souvenir, perfume, clothes & other.

Food is excellent at the The Kitchen restaurant and the Beach Rouge restaurant

Everything went perfect and really appreciate the Mauritian hospitality.

Room Tip: Beautiful nice rooms facing the sea & garden. The most beautiful beach on the island and the big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear vish28, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for your beautifully worded review for us. You have highlighted the various features which make our resort special and I thank you for mentioning all these various aspects of the resort. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special. You have listed names of some of our team members like Zama who made your stay extra special by their passion and dedication and I thank you for mentioning these STARS of ours. I have personally complimented them post this review. We hope to see you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Writing this review as our holiday sadly comes to an end.
Sat in one of the beautiful villas and I have got to say the whole holiday experience has been outstanding.
from arriving at the hotel we have been treated so well by all of the staff. Initially we were booked into a beach villa which was lovely. The room was beautifully designed and clean.
on day 5 of our holiday we upgraded into one of the larger villas which has its own pool.
What can I say.. its absolutely amazing and we would recommend it to anyone.
All the staff are very attentive and cannot do enough for you.
The food is also excellent.
previously we have stayed in the maldives and also Dubai but this holiday has far exceeded all other holidays we have been on.
Thankyou to all the amazing staff here who have made our silver wedding anniversary extra special.x
Debra and Ronnie Farran x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debronmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear debronmel, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this beautiful review for us. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that the team managed to create some golden memories for you. We are glad that you celebrated a special occasion while staying with us. With an organizational purpose as "Helping People Celebrate Life" - the LUX* Belle Mare is but an ideal place to celebrate special occasions and I am glad we stood up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

LUX BelleMare - We booked this hotel for a week. We had a warm welcome on our arrival. Rooms were very clean & comfortable and food was excellent. Best of all the service, it was simply superb. They have lots of free activities on resort during day and night. Also if you like coffee please do visit their coffee brewing uint. A very big thanks to all the staff for making our each moment unforgettable. Special thanks to Mr Ashish Modak (General Manager of Lux BelleMere) for meeting us on request and making our stay even more pleasant. We would highly recommend this resort for those who want to experience a blissful holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRINAL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear mrinal_patil, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced a "paradisiacal holiday" with us. You have mentioned all the various aspects of the resort which makes us special. I am glad we stood up to your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon - for your first wedding anniversary, perhaps!

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent place, just make sure you check your bill twice or even thrice.

Was billed incorrectly for a GIFT SPA. And it wasn't taken off the first time I brought it to their attention after checking my room total 3 days into my stay.

It was there on my bill again when checking out, and they casually called it a mistake. Very disappointed.

But wonderful services, excellent location for some peace, good water sport facilities, great food. Though room service is slightly slow.

Can't wait to plan another trip to Lux.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Nitesh S, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this wonderful review for us. I have noted with concern your feedback for the billing inaccuracies. This is definitely not the standard of our hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the errors on the bill. We believe in ensuring an hassle free and a seamless experience for all our guests and I assure the readers of this forum and all our future guests that this one off incident as well is being handled with utmost seriousness to ensure it doesn't recur at all in the future. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the service team to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,570 reviews
4.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,246 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,437 reviews
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
0.2 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Belle Mare

Property: LUX* Belle Mare
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 742CU001
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Destinology, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your LUX* Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX* Belle Mare Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing