We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LUX* Belle Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$704
US$489
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$428
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$840
US$523
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,913)
Filter reviews
5,915 results
Traveller rating
5,258
500
107
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,258
500
107
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakbeach rouge restaurantrolls roycekelly hoppenmessage in a bottleice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,359 - 2,364 of 5,915 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Well we don't know from where to start and where to end because this place offers you so very much that you feel wow everyday... We were on our honeymoon trip from 17th to 23rd may 2014 and the least we can say is that the hospitality of Lux belle mare is amazing.....the property is undoubtedly one of the best but one thing which makes this place the best is the staffs out there and their willingness to serve the customer... You wish for anything and they get it for you...

I must acknowledge few names here and must say that without them and their services our trip would have been incomplete:

Mr. Vick @ Beach Rouge: thanks a ton Vick for offering such nice food and drinks.. On both the occasions of the visit to Beach Rouge you blew our mind by offering tailor made food...we were soo very much obliged and overwhelmed with your gesture.... Thanks for being there and continue the great work.... And we will never forget the wonderful departure drink offered by u.. (we will upload the pic with you.... Must watch)

Mr. Rupesh @ The Senses: we were there in The senses restaurant for our Romantic dinner we must admit that without Rupesh's services our dinner would have been incomplete....he did his best to make our evening Wonderful.. Continue serving with your never ending smile Rupesh you have a long way to go.... Thanks a ton for being there making us realise the real meaning of the word called as "HOSPITALITY".

Ravin and Dave was so superb that they were practically speaking to all the guests about there food choices and the overall experience with Lux services, taking care of all the visitors and making them comfortable.... Continue the great work..... I must also acknowledge Gopee at concierge and Jyoti was very helpful.....

Words are just too less to appreciate LUX n it's staff....Finally summing up with A BIG THANKS TO LUX FOR THIS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND THE ENTIRE TEAM OF LUX IS BEST AT THEIR SERVICES.... WE HAVE KNOWN "HOSPITALITY" BECAUSE OF "LUX BELLE MARE"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JyotsnaAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is one of the best resorts we have been to -
Gorgeous setting, luxury rooms, friendly staff & great food.
Every last detail was catered for and from the moment we arrived the staff were 100% attentive.
Our room was lovely, very clean with a large bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Mini bar fully stock (with a bottle of gin and a bottle of rum and mixers).
We did not eat at the buffet however the restaurants were fantastic, all the food was hot tasty so we didn't mind paying the supplements.
The bar staff were very friendly and kept us topped up with mojitos.
Evening entertainment was good - fire shows and stargazing were our favourites. The hotel offers a number of excursions - we did the catamaran trip which was a really good day out.
Overall a fantastic holiday - I would not hesitate to recommend this place to friends and I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor just by the pool - makes for a quick retreat from the afternoon thunderstorms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleFish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lux is a fantastic place to be for holidays in Mauritius. ...the staff , the ambience, good. Both veg n non veg is super...the dtafg at The Bar...mr Vijaye Beekharry;mr Vishal Seesaha selva..n the team is very cooperative. ..n mr kris in The Kitchen is very caringn ccooperative. ..God bless them. .n v would to vome here again in future too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monicamehtaarora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

LUX is too good to enjoy your holidays. Anyone visiting Mauritius should spend their time here. The services,ambience,food for vegetarians,sporting activities,safe locker,room decor etc was remarkable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Divyanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of the best resorts we have had the pleasure to stay at.
After a long flight from Scotland to get there we were welcomed at e hotel like old friends.
The speed of the check in process was superb whilst we got the cool face towels and a welcome cool drink.

Our room was upgraded to the honeymoon suite and seeing is believing, Simply Stunning. We had room 1022, ground floor overlooking the gardens in front of the beach. The complimentary Champers and Bowl of Fresh Fruit was a great touch. It is the first time I have seen mini I-pads for guest use in any hotel or resort I have stayed in previously, once again an added unexpected bonus. The wi-fi service was exceptional also, right across the resort.

Cannot say enough good things about the staff and service, always a smile, always welcoming, always friendly and that went for everyone we came into contact with.
Grounds were immaculate and clean.
Great touch with the 'Wandering Wardrobe' in the grounds to sit and have a little wine as the sun went down.

Food at the 'Kitchen' was great every night, breakfasts were perfect. All the other restaurants were of very high standard. Our meal we had in 'Senses' was out of this world, the staff could not have done anymore to make us feel like the most important people on the entire island.
Do remember the dress code at the restaurants. TAKE LONG TROUSERS WITH YOU!!!

Went on the trip to the Lux Cocos island, the service here was as good as the resort, Fantastic!

The whole experience and stay was Simply the Best.

Room Tip: Room 1022 is stunning!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews