We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,548)
Filter reviews
6,548 results
Traveller rating
5,858
522
116
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,858
522
116
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck laundry food truck ice cream parlour coffee bar beach rouge restaurant mixe restaurant rum shack tea house rolls royce message in a bottle ashish modak kelly hoppen amari by vineet special thanks our honeymoon kids club events manager
Filter
Updating list...
2,621 - 2,626 of 6,548 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks and went all-inclusive having never gone all-inclusive before. Our apprehension was in whether we were getting value for money and if the all-inclusive didn't include a lot of things like drinks and/or whether we were forced to eat at a buffet bar or not. Well, were we glad we chose to do this!! The package included all our drinks (to include cocktails and wine) as well as allowing us to eat a la carte in the 2 additional restaurants they have, one being Indian inspired and the other more oriental. Both were fantastic, from the fresh tasting and varied food, to the attentive staff that knew us by name on arrival. If you go here, I would recommend going all-inclusive for definite and has convinced us that this is the way to go on future holidays.
Now, onto the hotel. It really has thought of everything, from a fresh juice bar by the pool, to a fantastic coffee bar in the lobby. I even did my PADI here and had an amazing experience with the patient teachers there. Everyone in the hotel is so nice and you can tell that it is genuine and not contrived in any way.
My wife and I have previously always travelled planning our own itinerary and fitting in as much as possible, having never done a relaxing 'sun holiday'. This experience convinced us that actually, this is what two London finance professionals need on their annual leave!
We did not need to travel outside the hotel (as everything and I mean everything you could ever want is here) but we did venture out to the local shops one day. What we did see on walking back along the beach was that we had most definitely picked the best hotel within a 2 mile radius!
If you are hesitating on choosing a hotel to stay in Mauritius, look no further than here.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If there is paradise on earth it is here!
We stayed at the hotel for a week, it was a wonderful experience.
When we checked in there were slight issues, however they were addressed beautifully by Raj and Ravi. The rooms were luxurious and so was the resort.
The food was fresh and Mr Mahabir the cook was more than helpful. The hotel property is well maintained and luxurious.
They resort has quite a few unique features such as their very own ice creams which have a wide range of flavors each of them mouthwatering, their free telephone booth, cafe lux serving delicious in house coffee.
The beach is peaceful and gorgeous, loved each moment spent their. One of the favorite evenings was the movie under the stars. They have movie screenings thrice a week which are an amazing experience.
The Beach Rouge restaurant was our favorite, the view, the food, the ambience they all together made it a wonderful experience

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank aparajitaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Belle Mare for a couple of weeks in May 2014. It was a delight from start to finish. It was going to be our wedding anniversary while we were away and my wife had notified the hotel in advance and shortly after arrival we were contacted by Jennifer who arranged complimentary events for us to celebrate our anniversary including 45 minute massages, a cooking lesson with the hotel chef, a meal at a location of our choice with wine, a bottle of fizz in our room on arrival and more. Jennifer was extremely helpful during our stay and went out of her way to ensure all was well.
The food at the hotel was consistently good at the several restaurants. Senses was perhaps the best and there is a supplement to eat there but worth it for a couple of special meals. There was a fantastic choice of types of cuisine to suit all palates even at breakfast where there were always spicy dishes in addition to the less exotic. Always plenty of fruit, Asian, European etc and consistently high standard.
The staff were fantastic and cheerful and helpful. Special thanks to Dave in the main restaurant. He was unfailingly a delight and had remembered our names and eating and drinking preferences within 24 hours. Every other hotel should have a clone of Dave.
The hotel itself is beautiful. The beach is terrific and never a shortage of sun beds.
There is a management drinks evening every Wednesday and it was clear from talking to the managers that customer satisfaction and staff performance are a priority and the results show.
One of the highlights was the wardrobe that would materialise in the hotel grounds a few evenings a week. The wardrobe contained drinks at lower prices than the bar (drinks are fairly expensive). Another charming feature was the phone box in which you can make three minute free phone calls to friends and family. The complimentary toiletries in the hotel bathrooms were the nicest I have encountered in any hotel ever.
Features like these make this hotel outstanding. My wife and I have travelled quite a bit and have never written a review before so this hotel has inspired a reaction like none before.
Special thanks to Jennifer, Dave and Marina.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here mid-May for 10 nights and really liked the hotel. The beach is really nice, sunbeds are great, and generally the food was very good too. On a half-board deal we just had a late breakfast and dinner, with an ice-cream form the stand mid-afternoon.

The breakfast buffet was really very good. Everything from a fair imitation of an English breakfast to exotic fruit. There was a choice of four restaurants in the hotel - the buffet Kitchen (has the Indian buffet twice - just fantastic and an amazing choice, Senses (not included but great food), Beach Rouge (went twice, wasn't impressed, and whatever you do, don't have the confit of beef "burger" - not a burger and pretty revolting) and then... East. East was fantastic. I think we ate there 4 times, including the Indian Tapas night which was just fantastic.

The ice-cream stand and the coffee bar were really nice touches. The guys around the beach and pool were really helpful, and pretty much all of the staff were really nice and helpful.

Due to a BA "misunderstanding" we didn't get the room we were expecting, and it was one of the ones that hadn't been updated. Still pretty nice though.

Room tip: Ask them if the rooms are the ones that have been updated. We were in a beach view room, which overlooked the pool, and it hadn't been updated as per the pics on the website.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank North_Beach_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The setting, the food and the service were exceptional and the room was light,airy,quiet and relaxing.
This is a memorable hotel where nothing is too much trouble and it is provided in an efficient and unobtrusive manner.
It is well worth another visit

Room tip: Beach facing rooms are great
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews