We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LUX* Belle Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (5,974)
Filter reviews
5,974 results
Traveller rating
5,314
503
107
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,314
503
107
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakbeach rouge restaurantrolls roycekelly hoppenmessage in a bottleice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
3,215 - 3,220 of 5,974 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The hotel itself is stylish & comfortable with excellent amenities.
The food is nice but not remotely Mauritian, likewise for the entertainment.
Even staying half/full board basis, you will have to pay extra to access the full a la carte menu unless you are happy to pick from a limited range of dishes.
There was no seafood dish unless you paid extra.
Two nights a week is self-service buffet. The Indian night was rubbish - no taste of curry whatsoever and the Asian/Chinese night was so-so.
5 Star service? Not what I was expecting.
Using the mini-bar will burn a sizeable hole in your pocket - a half-bottle of white French while will cost around £27!
The high-speed internet connection was good - the £25/hour charge wasn't.
We felt robbed - and by the look on other people's faces, we were not alone.
Not good enough for the money paid.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_the_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Just got round to writing a review for the Beau Rivage Hotel when I stayed there almost two years ago.
It has to be the best hotel I've stayed at, from the welcome drink to the last day it was everything you want from a holiday.

The promo video shows attentive waiters bringing you drinks and cleaning your sunglasses. Instead of good intentions, the waiters really are out on the beach at all hours. All the staff are friendly and attentive without being too intrusive.

We stayed in one of the honeymoon suites and was brilliant. It could have only been bettered if it was on the beach. Every evening, we received canapés and fizzy wine to the room.

The restaurants are were lovely and was well worth paying the supplement. A meal at Indochine Restaurant is unforgettable.

We hired an individual tour guide and car which was a great way to see more of the island. The capital city of Port Louis and the botanical gardens are well worth a visit but the sugar factory is little on the slow side. I wish had more time to see the rain forests.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fuzzyfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We had a brilliant time, The junior suites lovely are spacious but very dull needed improve all rooms and the toilet better without the door,everything was beautiful clean lovely candles were light at night time,the balcony lovely too looking out to the gardens, I like the pond,fish koi,birds and tropical flowers.the beach boys were very smart and helpful,the breakfast was amazing the chefs were very fast for making eggs on all kinds of poaching,boiling frying, omelettes and scrambles excellent food very fresh and the choice is very good, I am very fussy with food all the restaurants have a good taste my favorite was the le-mediterranean the waiteress looks after us the wine price are the same back home u.k. I really enjoyed the massage i feel relax the spa staff are proffessinal. Food and beverage manager lovely guy he can talk to us and he had time for us looks after us. First class hotel.we were surprised of the staff they were amazing because we are deaf.we will be back some time soon
I will be happy to answer any queries so do email.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALISTAIR-LYNDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My wife and I booked the hotel in February as part of a business class travel package with “Emirates Holidays” and had a two week holiday in this fantastic hotel.
The pluses
The Hotel
1) Well designed buildings with a feeling of Luxury and a bit of a “Wow” factor. The rooms were spacious and clean. The public areas were airy and in harmony with the beautifully maintained and extensive gardens. The pool was large and never overcrowded and in common with the beach drinks and snacks were only a brief wave away.
2) The staff are the most pleasant and genuinely helpful that we have ever encountered. Whilst we were on holiday my wife was ill for two days. They arranged a doctor’s visit, the resident nurse rang every couple of hours to check on her and the restaurant staff prepared and delivered special food to the room. The hotel manager also sent a get well card and a selection of fruit.
3) The facilities, bars and restaurants were all excellent. The quality of food was first class. The main restaurant had theme evenings, Indian, Chinese, etc. and the quality evening entertainment reflected this theme.
4) We tried the spa for joint massage and the treatments were excellent and at reasonable rates
The flights
1) Business class flights both ways with “Emirates” including transfers, lounges, quality of food and the caring and cheerful service was virtually faultless, which gave a great start and finish to our holiday.
The Island
1) The Island and its people are warm and friendly
2) The weather was like a really pleasant summer day in the UK but with that extra bit of sunshine.
3) We hired a car for 12 days for £270.00 and there was plenty to see & do
The Minuses
The Hotel
1) Cost of drinks in the bars & restaurants were, even for a 5 star hotel a bit over the top (i.e. € 7.00 for a large beer, € 12.00 for a single Baileys)
2) Guests “reserving” sun beds around the pool. Most guests were from the UK so it was disappointing to see the adoption of this unreasonable habit pioneered by some of our European cousins.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and can only thank the staff and management of the Beau Rivage and Emirates for their efforts which made this trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicandMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We travelled to Beau Rivage on the 9th Sept 2009 for 14 nights.
Without going into great detail the hotel, staff, and food were superb.
We have travelled extensivley over the past 35 years to the Carribean, Americas and the
Indian Ocean including the Maldives and have never come across staff that were so helpful and wanted to please. It was a breath of fresh air.
Also a mention for the airline Emirates.
From collection at home, private transfers on the island, and transfer home marvellous.
Business Class via Dubai superb on all 4 flights.
We will visit the island and Beau Rivage again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midasvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews