We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,628)
Filter reviews
6,628 results
Traveller rating
5,936
524
116
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,936
524
116
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck laundry food truck coffee bar mixe restaurant rum shack tea house rolls royce message in a bottle ashish modak kelly hoppen amari by vineet ice cream parlour beach rouge restaurant our honeymoon events manager special thanks junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 6,628 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Everything was great from the minute we arrived at the resort. We were welcomed by Neha a lovely and very courteous girl. Neha showed us around. Staff at the reception were all very pleasant and helpful, particularly Hema and Naaz. When Hema found out that we were celebrating our 40th wedding Anniversary we were offered an up grade to Honeymoon suite at a very good price, which we gladly accepted and they also gave us free upgrade from half board to full board. Our room was grand. It was massive with four poster bed. Lovely bar area with amazing staff, particularly Kaushal and Manish were very helpful. Great choice for food for vegetarians. Overall lovely relaxing experience.

Room tip: Room where we stayed was excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connector732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Connector732016,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you so much for a beautiful review for us. We are glad that our team and the overall experience at the resort ensured that you had a wonderful stay and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another great stay with us;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable hospitality from the point of arrival to the departure process. Hema,Naaz was always there providing a sincere and beautiful smile and the intern Yang and jordan, was always there to help and always carries a smile with him wherever he walks and is always willing to offer help in times of need. Really a special thaks to them and didn't expect that from an intern perspective.The staff there makes the difference t us in terms of the value of our stay. Definitely worth a visit and would highly recommend others to stay with the Lux* properties!!✈

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank SuetL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear SuetL29,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your beautifully worded review for us. We believe LUX* Belle Mare offers all our guests a rejuvenating and relaxing holiday through its facilities and through the friendliness and passion of our team members. Thank you for detailing all the various features which make the resort special.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful stay with us;

Sincerely;
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of August having a fantastic time. The weather in the first week was a little wet and windy but did not spoil it at all
Our Junior suite is was in a lovely position easy to get everywhere.
The staff were always so kind and friendly, I don’t know how they remember your name. A special tanks to the spa team, Lux cafe, K bar team and Jennifer for organising our wedding anniversary dinner.
Food was out of this world with so much to choose from, our favourite was the beach rouge. The rum shack is worth a visit.
What we will always remember is the kind staff, lovely facilities and the warmth of the Mauritian people
Thanks
Mr and Mrs Dawson

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AJDG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Dawson,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your wonderful review for us on this forum. We are glad that you found us to be a great place and that we could surpass your expectations from the resort. You have detailed some of the aspects of the resort offerings so well, this shall help all the readers of this forum and all future travelers to Mauritius make a conscious choice of the place to stay in and I sincerely thank you for the same.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon;

Sincerely;
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We traveled a lot and this is the best service we have ever received!!
The workers are so friendly and helpful!
The beach is amazing! Big and clean room, comfortable bed and a verity of food. We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank meravt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear meravt9,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you so much for a beautiful review for us. We are glad that our team and the overall experience at the resort ensured that you had a wonderful stay and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another great stay with us;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We first visited Lux Belle Mare in Mauritius for our summer holidays 2017, and since then, my 3 children (and I) refused to go anywhere other than Lux Belle Mare and so we were back again for summer 2018.

It is the perfect holiday resort, from their perfext location on the island to their restaurants and all inclusive water sports packages, cooking class, art classes, yoga and spa, gym, horse riding on the beach and so much more! It has everything! You are treated as family the moment you arrive and all your needs tailored to you. If it is your birthday, it will not go unnoticed! It’s the only resort we have been where all resort managers are constantly walking around to say hello and ensure all guests needs are being met! The food is beyond 5 star, and all good choices tailored for. The staff and managers greet you as you arrive and come to say farewell you as you leave, you really felt valued and special. It is the most increciable resort experience we have had and it will be a part of our holidays for many years to come. It’s a home away from home.
The resort is picture perfect and is surrounded by a coral reef so the water was always safes. We all can’t wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Youlla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Youlla N,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

A sincere and big thank you for sweet review detailing your entire stay and enabling the future travelers and readers of this forum to have an insight in to what a holiday at Belle Mare is like!

The entire team here is glad that you had a very enjoyable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future;

Sincerely;
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews