We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed in a sea facing Junior Suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. Hotel staff cant do enough for you. This was our wedding/honeymoon and they organised several trips, which were all very romantic and enjoyable. Meals are of a great standard with plenty to choose from and the hotel amenities are plentiful. The beach and grounds are beautiful. We will be going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarzb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
It is my pleasure to firstly congratulate for your recent wedding and at the same time thank you for such a wonderful review. We know how important honeymoon trip is in everybody’s life hence is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed so much yours whilst staying with us, the location, trips you have done to discover Mauritius and our restaurants.

We would be very pleased to have you celebrate with us your anniversary or perhaps in one of our beautiful resorts in Seychelles and Maldives.

Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    450
    122
    40
    22
See reviews for
842
1,594
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

spent 3 nights at the hotel. great 5 star worthy luxury resort. Totally recommend. setting is very good, own beach with guards round the clock, Long walk from one end to the other. beautiful manicured gardens, clean and sizable rooms open out on the beachfront. Staff is very courteous and attentive. check-in was a breeze. Dinner and breakfast buffet at La citronelle highly recommend. Almost authentic Indian food very rare in mauritius. courtesy rooms to rest if you have a late flight. just wish i had more time to spend there, best quality time spent ever.

Room Tip: choose rooms nearer to the pool and restaurants, others are a bit of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick_M5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and thoroughly recommend it. The service from everyone is exceptional and they have thought of every little detail to make your holiday perfect - golf buggies to take you between the restaurant/ bar and your room on the odd occasion it is raining or you can just take the golf umbrella you have in your room, lovely courtesy room if you have a late flight so you can enjoy your last day etc . In July the weather in Mauritius is like a very decent English summer so if you like sun bathing but also like doing things it is perfect. The golf courses are beautiful, I learnt to water ski free of charge (the guys are so patient and you will succeed), there is a boat to take you out into the bay to snorkel, there is a glass bottom boat to go out on free of charge if you dont want to swim but see the fish, yoga, spinning, a lovely gym and so it goes on. The food choice and quality is exceptional. The grounds immaculate and the surroundings beautiful. The rooms are huge and designer and very clean. In all you will be spoilt the whole time you are there. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Ours was a Junior Suite by the boat house on the ground floor. I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Whilst the team of Constance Belle Mare Plage works continuously to provide the holiday memories for our guests, gentle and warm reviews such as yours are always a motivation for all to continue in the same way.

It is a pleasure to know that you find our food choice exceptional and that you seem to have had great fun at water sports and our other sport activities and liked our rooms. 150 acres of land that our resort is covering and its gardens are being meticulously maintained by our dedicated gardening team throughout the year and seasons.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back soon here or our sister-resorts in Seychelles and Maldives.

Yours sincerely
Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks this July. We found the rooms, service, location and facilities excellent. The one element that really sets the Belle Mare Plage ahead of other hotels is the consistently excellent food. I was on the Full Board Package and ate in the Deerhunter and Spaggio as well as the buffet. This was one of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed at - highly reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Resort Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We thank you for the kind words and are very glad that you have enjoyed your well deserved break with us. At Contance Belle Mare Plage food variety and quality is a constant priority, where in different setting we strive to provide culinary experience for each taste. It is thus a pleasure to learn that you have enjoed it.

We look forward to welcome you back here, whenever in need of relax, tropics and great food, or in any other of our Contance properties.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Le Gac
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Belle Mare Plage. The hotel is excellent with great staff, great food and excellent value for money facilities. We stayed in a junior suite which was well furnished with nice balcony and views out to sea and accomodated 2 adults and one child comfortably. The flights with Air Mauritius enabled us to enjoy a full 14 days as they were overnight flights. Air mauritius is OK although a little cramped in economy for the 12 hour flight. But the service and in flight entertainment was good. Belle Mare Plage is about 1 hour from the airport and the coastal road gives a great view of the sea. The hotel has plenty to offer we took advantage of the free golf on both the Legends course and the Links (needed to pay 1300MUR for buggy hire on The Legends course) But the service again from the staff at the courses was excellent. Very nice views from both the club houses over the course, watch out for the deer on the Legends course fantastic to see. The courses are quite challenging for mid range handicap players so you need to take plenty of balls if your not straight given the landscape and water. But this must be common as there are plenty of good quality second hand balls to purchase from the stewards.
During our stay we used the gym which was of a good qaulity, we learnt to waterski which is free with staff who were both patient and great at teaching complete beginners. There are other water based activities which are free pedalos, kyaks, snorkeling on the reef and galss bottom boat rides fro those who dont want to get into the water. the pool areas and beaches are well maintained again with very attentive staff on hand for drinks, towells etc. Also available good tennis facility.
Other activities we would recommend include the undersea walk and the horse trecking in L'Etolie which included a fab lunch in a lovely setting.
We used the Susheido spa which was wonderful with comparative prices to UK but offers fantastic ambience and a high quality spa experience.
Food each night was varied enough to not become monotimous. Also other restuarants to visit within the hotel including a great Indain night in the Deer Hunter resturant where the sound of the frogs is quite amazing. Also lovely Lobster evening at Spagglia, pricey but very good.
Finally the weather I was nervous about the weather not being warm enough in July, and whilst there were days where it was cloudy and rained there were hot days and the mix enabled us to take advatnage of all there is to do and see without feeling drained. So if you are looking for a relaxing varied break in a beautiful setting with great service and value for money this is the place to go. It is evdient from the many people who return year after year, I think it would not be possible to find a 5 star hotel in Europe in July with so much on offer as part of the package for the same price. We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Third floor room with views of the sea are very tanquil and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmas879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We sincerely thank you for this great review , so warm and accurate, as you have experienced almost all of our many facilities – the golf on beautiful Legend and Links (where you kindly gave some technical hints too), tennis courts, water sports in Indian Ocean beautiful waters and had some relaxing well deserved time in our Spa too.

Our kitchen and restaurants team will be pleased to learn that you have appreciated service and cuisine in our various restaurants, where we indeed strive to offer different locations – cozy Citronelle, on the beach la Spiaggia and overlooking green golf course Deer Hunter and variety of food.

It is in an honor to learn that you intend to visit us again, as many of our loyal guests, for which we are looking forward already.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our family stayed at the Belle Mare Plage the first 2 weeks of July. We started our holiday a bit disappointed due to the long wait we had to get checked in however we were shown straight to our inter-connecting rooms and advised that we were on the 'drinks package' which was a bottle of wine, bottle of water, soft drinks for the children and tea or coffee with our evening meal. This turned out to be fantastic.

Our prestige rooms were clean and functional however our ground floor location with amazing sea views was brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of free activities such as water skiing, table tennis, snorkeling and spa. My daughter and I had treatment at the Shisedo which was expensive but very professional. My husband and son hit the golf courses which they really enjoyed. A negative for us was that it was very resort based and to leave the hotel you had to get a taxi or go on an organised trip. We took a taxi to Central Flacq where there is a market and 'spar'!! to get supplies such as snacks and then to Belle Mare to get souvenirs. The taxi driver waited for us in each town and for 2 hours it cost us 1000 rupees. We also did an organised trip to the capital Port Louis. The was good because we learned a lot about the Island however it did include a stop at a duty free shop where there was the hard sell to buy goods and carpets!!

The food at the Hotel is, in our opinion, brilliant. We were half board and although this is buffet style it certainly didn't feel like that as many of the dishes were cooked to order. The staff cooking the eggs in the morning and the pasta in the evening were fantastic. The best poached eggs and carbonara I have had!! We also ate at the Deer Hunter were on certain nights they catered for us half boarders. The service was excellent and the food matched, particularly the Indian night.

What I would say to the BMP management is that they have a very good hotel and in many ways it certainly is, in our opinion, 5 star. However having been to Dubai (and speaking to other guests who have also been to Dubai) there is something missing that would make it an excellent hotel which you get in Dubai. Having said that we had a brilliant holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed and have lots of happy memories to keep us going through the British summer.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We thank for kind review and are glad to learn that you and the entire family have enjoyed your stay with us, taking the chance to experience “ladies only” time in our Shiseido Spa and “gentlemen’s” only time on the greens of our famous golf courses.

It is also a pleasure to know that you have been positively surprised by our summer drinks package, which has been introduced as a response to our listening to our guests. At Constance Belle Mare Plage lot of time and passion is dedicated to our culinary offer, with small “army” of 100 chefs and even more service ream members, and your comment it is a sign that they are doing the good job.

It is Constance Hotels philosophy to always strive for improvement and listen to our guest voice, thus we appreciate your comments of room for improvement, for which there is without doubt always space. We are at all times working on amending existing or creating new small details to our service.

Once again we thank you for the time dedicated to this write up and hope to be able to welcome you back, here or any other Constance property.

Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

To say Mauritius is not beautiful would be bad, the island is gorgeous for a resort island, but if you are from North America, your money is better spent in Jamaica or the Caribbean islands...they are just as beautiful and the price you pay will get you more in NA.

The hotel is older but well maintained, very clean and people are really friendly. The food is awesome, the drinks are super expensive, we got there literally the day before high season, so one night we had a buy one get one free and the next "poof" it was gone, and drinks were about $15 each. We asked a cabbie to take us to town, loaded up on Heineken and wine and took it to our room.

As I said, food is great, we went half board and it was worth it, but would not do it again. We visited the entire southern coast, lots of little touristy things, but nothing wow. The only highlight, my husband is Hindu and there is a beautiful temple shrine for Shiva...beautiful and very peaceful and full of monkeys.

Other than that, we did the Viki tour, awesome experience, a whole day of ocean and island traveling with awesome food and great guides, definitely check it out! They come by the beach or, check them on tripadvisor and email them, really good service.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room, really nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Singhs_BnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Resort Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We thank you for the time dedicated to do this review. We may notice that you have possibly come from very far away and have stayed with us prior to the high season thus are glad to know that you still have our resort in memory.

Indeed Constance Belle Mare Plage is one of the flagship names of Mauritius tourism and hospitality and the first resort of Constance Hotels, known for its location, beach, golf, culinary experience and service.

Despite the opinion on the pricing of our resort services, we are glad that you had a great stay. In order to keep our status of “good value for money” we are constantly bench marking and maintaining our prices with similar resorts in Mauritius.

We thank you once again for having chosen us and Mauritius for your holidays and hope to be able to welcome you next time perhaps in beautiful Seychelles or Maldives.

Bruno Le Gac
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
13.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Destinology, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing