We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traumurlaub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Lorrach, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traumurlaub”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Wonderful and quiet location in a large and awsome groomed, tropic surrounding. The next village is Belle Mare, ca. 2 km away.
The resort belongs to the renown Constance group with in total 7 luxury properties in the Indian Ocean. It`s located directly at the fine sandy beach od about 2 km lenght. Constructed in a village-style, the hotel has got 256 rooms including 21 villas. In the evening there is a decent live music in the bar and 2 shows a week. For activities you find a gym, 2 golf courses, 4 tennis-courts and also 2 spas. All employees are very friendly and corteous. For questions there will be someone at your disposal at any time. Our special thanks goes to Stefanie. Her permanent efforts, to create an unforgettable holiday for us, was a highlight! Also to mention is the kind-hearted engagement of our personal Villa master Nand.
Resume:
This service was unique and unbeatable.
The Belle Mare Plage consists of 7 restaurants. On Halfboard one can eat in La Citronnelle or in two other restaurants fo a la carte with a credit. The breakfast ist also in La Citronnelle. Admittedly, we are very pampered as regards food, but someone who complains about food here, can`t be serious. Unbeatable are the desserts, which you can`t pass by.
We stayed in a specious pool villa close to the golf course, consisting of 2 bedrooms, living- room, kitchenette, 2 en-suite bathrooms and a guest WC. The pool was big enough for a swim. No baby-pool. Always on 28 degree Celsius. In the outside courtyard are 2 very comfortable sun-loungers and a sun-umbrella. There are 3 flat-screen TVs available. The interior of the villa is an exquisite design-mixture of African components. Thanks to Nand it`s always been perfectly clean an a pleasure to enter the villa.
Warm regards Antje und Karlheinz

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,632
    487
    132
    42
    22
See reviews for
964
1,746
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Travelled to the Belle Mar Plage mid-Aug for two weeks. Arrived at night to be welcomed by charming reception staff who directed our party to comfy chair area,served us drinks,swiftly checked us into the hotel and walked us over to our delightful rooms. What a lovely, personal start to a wonderful holiday. Come the morning, threw the curtains back to see the most amazing view -- beautiful beach with rows of swaying palm trees. We had booked Prestige Rooms close to The presidential Suite which afforded tremendous sea-views on the second floor - 2 minutes walk to/from the restraunt and directly on the beach. Beach was heaven and a haven for the family (3 kids aged between 7 and 14) shallow water lapping the shore and water as warm as a bath !!!!! Meals on the Golf & Wine package were taken in The Citronella or The Deerhunter -- excellent food, excellent service with waiters going way above and beyond expected levels of service. Special mention to Deepak who looked after us for evening meals and Sweetie at breakfast time. Evening meals were self service from a huge selection of areas where meals were made and served fresh : the pasta area was unbelievable -- freshly made to your own desire with the most amazing pizza. Kids were in absolute heaven - never seen them eating so well and clearing their plates every time. Huge choice at breakfast time which set us up the complimentary golf at your choice of The Legends or The Links : wonderful courses, wonderfully maintained but with a lot of water........sadly. Club house at The Deerhunter was a truly wonderful place to sit and have a beer and reflect on the game and mourn the loss of so many balls -- something the kids would not let me forget - nor my father-in-law who had the most amazingly lucky shot on the 17th (Google images for the lay of the hole). Numerous pools to be enjoyed when the kids grew tired of the free watersports which included water-skiing, kyaks and pedalos. Truly a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location with wonderful friendly staff for whom nothing was ever too much trouble. Looking forwards to returning in 2013.

Room Tip: Request Prestige Rooms on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-McF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

we have been going to the Belle Mare Plage for 8 years. In the past we travelled around the world, but there is no other place where we feel so much at home.This is not only the very pretty mauritian style hotel, but also due to the kindness and helpfulness of the staff! we never had the same treatment in any other 5star hotel. The golf courses are very good and so is the food! I also want to mention the excellent price - quality. I recomended it to many of our friends and they all came back enthusiastic! I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gunhild C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was our first visit to the hotel and it was a family get-together. All I can say is that Belle Mare plage is the ultimate paradise corner. Right from the time we arrived and until the moment we left, we were pampered by the staff whose warmth and hospitality are boundless. We spent the best holiday ever at this hotel. The resort is beautiful; the atmosphere is soothing and refreshing. The food is great and if you have special dietary needs, don't hesitate to tell the chef! Prepare yourself to be amazed by the wonders he bring for you... We did the glass bottom trip and enjoyed the spa facilities. Don't miss out the golf experience - the only hotel on the island with two lovely golf courses... and where you can play golf among golf pros and wild deer watching you... We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Divison Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Constance Belle Mare Plage team thanks you for such a warm feedback. We know that the short time we all manage to spend with our families are the valuable once, hence it is a pleasure to know you have had a great time despite being with us only for a week-end.

We pride ourselves with combination of beautiful beach, relaxed amthosphere and various activites to offer, from which we may see have tried some. In addition to that there is a long culinary and vine passion that we are well known for and we are glad that you have appreciated it.

We thank you again for this kind review and do hope to be able to welcome you back here or any other of our sister properties.

Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Divsion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This was our third visit to this brilliant hotel and was a family holiday with 8 joining us. Our best holiday ever and greatly due to the hotel location,service of all the staff and the wine and golf package. Food and rooms are out of this world and we are already arranging a return visit next year. Akshaye of Reservations and Praveen- Front office Manager- were outstaningly helpful and flexible with our room requests. When both of them came to wish us farewell at the end of the holiday all the family were greatly impressed.it is these small touches that place this hotel well above other 5 star locations.

Room Tip: Prestige Rooms near the Presidential Suite are in the best location and adjoin the best part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnC7574WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Whilst the team of Constance Belle Mare Plage works continuously to provide the holiday memories for our guests, warm reviews such as yours are always a motivation for all to continue in the same way.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the special package prepared for this season and that you have once again appreciated the beauty of the resort and as well the work of our team.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back soon for your 4th visit.

Yours sincerely

Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at this Resort for 7nights and cannot find any faults. On arrival we were welcomed by a very friendly lady who checked us in and gave us a brief tour of the resort before taking us to our room. While walking to our rooms we were embraced by this beautiful scent which you get accustomed too during your stay, you truly feel like you in Paradise!

We were in the Junior Suite that was really comfortable and spacious, it had a walk in closet as well as a separate loo and bathroom. The room also had a private patio which had direct access to the gardens, pools and beach which suited us perfectly as our 1year old could run and play in the garden. This resort is huge and you never feel like its busy and crowded, actually feels very private as there's many swimming pools throughout the resort and the beach has a loong stretch. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

We didnt take the boat trip with Vicky but instead there is another guy also wearing a Red Tshirt from another group and he took us on a private excursion on a speed boat to ille cerf with a bbq lunch. Felt this was the best option with our 1year old and glad we did the excursion. The hotel offered us a free dinner at La spiagga as it was our anniversary, the restaurant has a really nice romantic setting. Enjoyed getting back to our rooms in the evening to find our beds made, the lights dim and beds decorated differantly every night. We had the half board option and the choices for meals were endless, they don't have a theme for the evening but instead had different stations with various types of cuisines eg indian, italian, chinese, mexican. So you basically choose what you want and alot of of the food is freshly made for you exactly how you want it. The desserts were to die for!! I always made sure I left enough space for desserts, such a vast variety and everything looks heavenly.

The one thing I really have to praise is the Kakoo Kids Club!!! my 1year old loved it there, there is soo much to keep him busy and Nancy the nanny was an absolutely wonderful person would highly recommend her!!! Without the club and Nancy our trip wouldn't have been the same. There is a babysitting fee if your child is under 3years but def worth the money.

Hope this review helped, the only time we ever had a problem was trying to get an iron which the resort does not provide so bring your own travel irons with, also buy water, drinks and snacks from the supermarket near by. Don't hesitate and research other Hotels coz really this Hotel is the best that you can get in terms of luxury, service and a relaxed holiday!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naadira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We sincerely thank you for this great review , and are pleased to know that even the smallest member of your family (and you as his parents of course) has enjoyed the stay with us.

Our culinary team , composed of over 100 dedicated and passionate chefs is always working to create delicious and new dishes thus your comments of our restaurants are very much appreciated. Your kind comments will be passed on also to our kids club team.

The beach, mentioned by you, in fact is 2 km long and called “Beautiful beach “ (Belle Mare) which gives to all of our guest lot of space for lounging, swimming, water sports or pleasant walks.

As part of our philosophy is to listen to the opinion of our customers it is my pleasure to confirm that we have introduced the complimentary rental of iron and ironing boards.

Once again we thank you for kind words and look forward to welcome you back to here or any other Constance property.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Belle Mare Plage, a truly beautiful hotel with excellent service by charming people. Very good value for money, especially this year with the Golf and dine package. The best place for golfers in August as the climate is perfect and with two lovely courses to choose from it is unbeatable. This will be the 5th time and I'm already looking forward to booking for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank HilaryMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, Resort Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We thank you first of all for your loyalty and returning to us repeatedly and are honored to know that you will be our guests next year again.

Indeed, June till August are very pleasant months with sunny yet not too warm days – an excellent hideaway from European hot summers , and perfect climate for fun 18 holes on one of our golf courses.

Your kind comment will be passed on to the entire team and we are already looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Bruno Le Gac
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,270 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,647 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,568 reviews
27.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,399 reviews
2.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing