We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from 12 days at the Constance Belle Mare Plage. I travel quite a lot on business, but my wife and I have not been on a good relaxing holiday for a few years. This is the first time we have done a review but we had to after the great service and holiday

This was the perfect place for us as it had all the sports that I/we love (diving, golf and sailing). One day - managed to do all three in that day!

Were there any niggles. Yes, a couple but very minor. The sailing dinghies were a bit tired and when I asked why a cleat to raise the dagger board was not working - was just told that they dont work on any of the lazers! The legend course was a bit tatty - but this was manily due to winter work they were doing on the course.

But, the plus sides. We had a junior suite which was yards from the beech, which was always pristine. The room was large, very clean and always kept to a really high standard. The people looking after it did a brilliant job and nothing was too much trouble. The guys at the diving school were safe, friendly and very professional. I only got round to two dives and thoroughly enjoyed both. With the exception of the condition of the Legend course - both the Legend and the Links were were really good and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Greeting us with a good morning, taking our bags and giving us a nice cold towel when we finished each round. One day we went and played the course at le Toussrock and would thoughly recommend this - although not for the faint hearted. Where every you play - bring plenty of balls as you will loose them and the price for balls in Mauritius is not cheap. Having a beer at rhe end of a round at the Links course at the end of day - with the fantastic view from their balcony is not to be missed

The buffet breakfast is as good as I have even seen. We ate their for a couple of evenings - but there was usually a half-boad menu at either the Deer Hunter or La Spiaggia and tended to eat at one of these restaurants in the evenings instead. We prefer small and tasty rather than loads of choices. Really good food and Trissen (who we think runs La Spiaggia) looked after us royally and I learned more from Trissen on wine from around the world than I have from any other restaurants.

Would we recommend The Belle Mare Plage. Yes, without any reservation. First time to Mauritius and for the first time are looking to go back straight away. Great food, fantastic people and a brilliant hotel (thanks Stuart from Chaka for recommending it)!

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite - a worthwhile extra. If yoiu play golf - bring plenty of golf balls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
WOW! What can we say after that so much has been said? We are so impressed that you have brought back home all those great memories, which in a sense confirm the fact that you had the relaxing holidays that you were looking for.

We cannot thank you enough for the appraising of our hotel, professionalism of our staff, facilities, services and more specifically recognizing all the personal attention that you have experienced from our team members whilst being on that particular holiday.

We certainly would not have been able to achieve all these without the passionate team members whom you have mentioned.

Thank you for bringing also to our attention the issue with the dinghies, we have immediately acted upon. Concerning the conditions at the Legend golf course, we trust that the routine maintenance exercise have not disturbed you much and as you have mentioned we have taken this time specially with less players to perform those minor works.

Your entire satisfaction is our reward and your recommendations go straight to our heart.
We trust to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future for other great moments.

Thank you again and warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    450
    122
    40
    22
See reviews for
842
1,594
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Belle Mare Plage. Wow, what a fabulous resort hotel with spectacular sunrises over the Indian Ocean well worth leaving your very comfy bed to capture photos of. From the moment we arrived, greeted as long lost friends we enjoyed every moment of our holiday. We are very fortunate to have travelled worldwide extensively and this hotel is one of the very best we have had the pleasure of visiting. Apart form its fabulous location,excellent facilities and delicious food, its the staff, every last one who so impressed us. A special "Thank you" to the bar staff at the Cocktail Bar who had a chilled glass at the ready each evening for my sparkling wine and also to the beach staff, always ready with a welcoming smile, they even gave my sunglasses a polish ( first time that has ever happened) .

If you want at 5 star hotel with 7 star service this could be the hotel for you

Room Tip: We paid extra for a beach front room which was superb. All the rooms appear to have a sea view so wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for your very kind and positive review of your recent stay at our resort.

It is a great pleasure, indeed, to learn that you have enjoyed every minute of your holidays.

Thank you for recommending highly our hotel and specially for recognizing the level of dedication and passion of our team members that can make the difference between excellent and outstanding holidays.

We trust to have the pleasure to welcome you again on a next trip to Mauritius, especially at Constance Belle Mare Plage

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flic En Flac
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had a great time at the hotel last weekend and would definitely like to come back soon. We've been to a few 4 & 5 stars hotels in Mauritius but Constance Belle Mare Plage hotel really stands out from the rest mainly because of it's excellent service level. All the hotel employees are so welcoming and helpful. A special thanks to Kevina at the reception and the gym/aquagym coaches for their kind attention. The only negative point could be the buffet that can be repetitive but the desserts were excellent.
Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsoo146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Warm Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage

It is with great pleasure that we are reading your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with.us

We thank you for your appreciation of the hotel facilities and level of service provided by our team members.

Indeed, our team is trained to be authentic, friendly and to provide a service attitude that reflects the Constance philosophy and it is very encouraging to know that they were up to your convenience.

Your kind comments have already been passed on to Kevina, Jose and the rest of our team who are appreciative of your kind feedback on their hospitality and efficient service.

We have well noted your comments about the buffet and have already addressed the issue to the Chef and his brigade who will certainly look for more creativity.

We thank you once again for sharing your comments on trip advisor and are glad that overall you had a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Yours sincerely,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a Junior Suite during the first week of June. We were totally impressed with the excellent service and friendliness of the staff and felt totally spoiled through out our stay.
We had top class meals at the Deer Hunter and La Spaggio restaurants which we preferred to the buffet. The golf was very good, with the Links course being the favourite. The staff at the boat house were friendly and always ready to take us out on the boat, ski etc.
Area's for improvement:
The rooms were in good condition although the bathrooms are starting to show slight signs of wear however they were still in good condition and the room was well serviced with a good turn down service at night as well. The beds and pillows are quite hard but apparently you can request to have a top cover put onto the mattress if required although I got used to them within a couple of nights.

Overall a fabulous, relaxing holiday that we highly recommend to anyone. We loved our stay at the Belle Mare Plage and definitely intend to visit again.

Room Tip: The junior suites on the top floor were great and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail1312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s),

My team and I would like to sincerely thank you for staying at the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to read that you were satisfied with our rooms, restaurant experiences and the service provided by our staff. We have also taken note of your comments about the bath room and will immediately look into.

Thank you also for recommending highly our property to other travelers and we are sure that your review will assist them too.

We trust to welcome you for yet another experience.

Kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We visited in late April and early May. It was all we expected and more. The staff were superb and very welcoming. The porters at the front of house are excellent. The Deer Hunter had its usual lovely atmosphere. The golf courses are in excellent condition with the staff going beyond and above the call of duty. The caddies at the Legend are well worth using with their coarse knowledge being a great help. If you have the chance enter the competitions on a Thursday the drinks and presentation in the evening is good fun. Try the Blue Marlin and rum special coffees!! If you are into golf it is also worth playing the 9 hole at the One and Only which is reciprocal.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s)

THANK YOU for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for the fourth time putting our resort on top of your list while choosing to come to Mauritius.

Our passion is to turn guests’ dream in to emotional experiences and we are glad to read that you memories turn around what we cherish the most for our guests.

Our team is proud to read about your appreciation and cannot wait to welcome you on a fifth visit for other experiences.

We thank you once again for writing on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our resort. We look forward to welcome you back home soon.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is our second time staying in Belle Mare Plage. And it just got better.
Nothing to fault and everything to enjoy. Two lovely golf courses in very good condition. The fish in the evening was excellent.
A fabulous two weeks holiday.
We will be back!

Room Tip: The sea view junior suites is absolutely lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasL202560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
We are very grateful for repeated visit and such a great review of your recent stay with us.

We thank you for all compliments for the golf and food , and will ensure those are passed on to the team. .

We look forward to welcome you back for the third time and in the meantime wish you a great summer at home.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had a two week holiday at the belle mar plage and we could not fault it,The golf courses were stunning ,The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic with such a wide variety to choose from.We will deffinately be returning.AA++++++ to the belle mar

Room Tip: If you can try one of the villas but all the accommodation is great,you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
We are very grateful for such a kind and positive review of your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoed the accomodation, golf and our team service that much that you are planning to return next year, we will be looking forward to that. We indeed believe that at our resort we offer best possible combination of value for money, with total resort experience and variety of choices.

We look forward to welcome you back in the meantime wish you a great summer at home.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
13.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Destinology, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing