We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel and service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at Constance Belle Mare Plage hotel, Mauritius. The hotel was very well presented and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was very nice and there was a wide range to choose from. The chefs and restaurant staff were very pleasant and the presentation of the food was excellent. Special mention goes to chef Mr Sohan Singh from India who worked in the La Citronelle restaurant who made delicious dishes and went out of his way to make me and family feel welcome and provided wonderful dishes. I would recommend this hotel if travelling to Mauritius.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singh358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting our property again on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I am delighted to read that the staff put you at the centre of their activities. I am also very grateful for the time that you have afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your warm and sincere appreciations go straight to our heart and we thank you for highly recommending us to other travelers who would like to visit our property.
We look forward to welcome you back on a next trip to Mauritius.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,343
    450
    122
    39
    22
See reviews for
840
1,594
50
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is the ideal hotel to relax with your kids and friends. Nice weather, great food, friendly staff. The junior suites are wonderful and located close to the pools. Diving center at the beach with very professional equipment gave this stay an extra touch. If possible go for a drift dive. It's amazing. Or take a beginners course in the swimming pool. This PADI certified BLUE diving centre offers courses for open water, advanced open water and rescue diver.
Enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting our property again on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I would like to sincerely thank you for the time afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I understand that you have had great moments with the Diving team and I will not miss to let them know how much you have appreciated the time that they have spared for you and also about your suggestion.

The team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and I trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Constance is approximately an hour's drive from the airport but it is really worth the drive. It is located along a beautiful long sandy beach which has plenty of comfortable sun beds and towels. The hotel has a wonderful charm about it. It's spotless and the rooms are very spacious.
All the staff are professional but at the same time so friendly and relaxed. I must stress that the staff at this hotel are so attentive and always help you with a smile. They all go the extra mile and make your stay very special.
The food here was delicious and a good variety for everyone. The food at the Deer Hunter restaurant was great, overlooking the resorts Legend golf course. The La Citronelle breakfast and dinner service was excellent. All the chefs take great pride in the good quality cuisine that they prepare. We loved the Indian cuisine (thanks Chef Sohan Singh and team - took care of our food requirements - delicious food) and the desserts section. We would recomend using the spa facilities and having a treatment.
We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for your kind hospitality and in making our stay very enjoyable. Special thanks to the housekeeping department who kept the rooms immaculate, the guy who drives the courtesy buggy (he always stopped and insisted to drop us even if it was a few minutes walk), the chefs and staff at the la Citronelle restaurant. Guito for showing us the Villas. We all would come back to Mauritius and stay here again for sure.
Khera/Dhami

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest(s)

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at our resort.

It is extremely re comforting to read that our facilities and services were to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your appreciation and high recommendation. We will certainly keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service.

We look forward to welcome you for other experiences

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 15 nights for our honeymoon, could not fault the hotel, spotless and the staff could not do enough for you.
Food was always good and freshly made in the main restaurant, although drinks were expensive so would consider all inclusive if we went again.
Loved every minute of our trip - Even as non golfers! :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Warwickpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again for your Honeymoon!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Constance Belle Mare Plage .

I am glad to read that our facilities and services were to your holiday expectations and that you lived up every minute of the trip.

I have well noted your request for next visit and should your next trip materialise, I trust together with my team to be able to turn your dream into emotional experiences.

We will keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service.
With sincere regards.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the belle mare plague hotel for 10 days in junior suite. What can I say,fantastic service all around. From the housekeeper to the caddy driver the service is of top class quality.Everyone always asking if all ok,we happy with the room,etc. The food was delicious with a choice for all pallettes.Special thanks to Chef Sohan Singh,the mauritian/Indian cuisine was absoloutly delicious, the naan bread, tandoori chicken,binda etc,was throughtly enjoyedMany thanks also to the watering staff Ramila,Boodho,Rajesh for the been very hospitiable.
Hope you return soon..

Room Tip: Loved the ground floor junior suite,good excess to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dita606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

Sunny greetings from Mauritius!

I would like to personally thank you for the time that you have spared to write about a review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at our resort.

I am glad to read that the facilities and services offered were to your holiday convenience
Thank you for your excellent comment about the quality of service and for mentioning the names of those staff member who put you at the center of their activities. Your satisfaction is their greatest reward.

I will certainly keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service.

The team joins me to thank you and look forward to welcoming you again to Constance Belle Mare Plage soon.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spent 12 days with family ( including 2 kids) @ Bellemare : if not paradise close to it ! Splendid beach, 5 pools, amazing view within Palm trees, brillant buffets, excellent restaurants (with special mention for the lobster menu at la Spiaggia), very Nice & helpful staff, wonderful with the children. Good Spa. It had it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience on trip advisor following your recent stay at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I am particularly glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort together with the kids and that the staff participated to your holiday experience.

I would like to thank you for highly recommending our resort as well as being our ambassador and your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team who took pride in being at your service.

The team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and I trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming and your family back home soon.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
716 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at one of the villas and they are really is very special! They are very well appointed and the "butler" can get you anything that you want, these are ideal for a family. I have also stayed in the main hotel rooms and they are also great. The beach is long and they provide great service if you want drinks or anytign to eat. The villas are quite far form the main hotel complex, but you can always use the buggy service if you do nto want to walk. The golf, which is included, is great and ther ear etwo courses ot choose from.

Room Tip: Select one of the rooms on the ground floor and depending on what you want you cna be close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,204 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,323 reviews
13.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing