We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of your life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Lustenau, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Time of your life”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our trip to the Constance Belle Mare Plage was really amazing. We've been there during the October/November period and it honestly exceeded every one of our expectations. We played golf every day, then we went to the beach waterskiing and relaxing, like in heaven for us. There are two excellent championship golf courses, some big pools and a really nice beach witch many watersport activities. Also the food in all the different restaurants is very nice. So if you have the possibility: go there and enjoy every single minute in this incredible hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David_Simon_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,501
    481
    129
    42
    22
See reviews for
907
1,685
57
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a fantastic week in the BMP in November. The room was excellent. The room next door was being refurbished and one day there was a strong paint smell. We were immediately given a room change and upgrade (and a bottle of wine).

The hotel staff were all exceptionally attentive and friendly. We were on half board and the food was really good.

We played golf four times over the week which was inclusive in the package. Both courses were truly 1st class both in layout and condition (although the Legend course had a lot of water features and was a ball swallower)

The brochure photographs are a true representation. There is no ongoing building / development in the area. There isn't a village nearby but we we enjoyed staying within the hotel complex.

Everything was perfect and we will almost certainly return some day.

Room Tip: We were in a prestige room and then upgraded to a junior suite which was very nice indeed. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DA102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you have the possibility: GO
THERE! Everything is excellent:
Food, service, cleanliness, Staff,
golf, restaurants.Have been there for 9 concecutive years with my family. If you play golf
use The Legend Course first,it
Is better than the Links but both
are in very good condition.You also have a lot of things to do on the water and don't forget the
tennis and the Kid's club.you will
be treated like a king!
Bengt Johansson

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB7077jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went on holiday with some friends who had been to this hotel several times before. The buffet dinner was poor, and the staff generally seemed to be dissatisfied with their lot. The italian restaurant was good and deer hunter was good though somewhat restricted menu.

Room Tip: The beach rooms overlooking the pier/ jetty were very good and although ours was very clean our frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort during the November period and it honestly exceeded every one of our expectations. The resort is set on a picturesque setting with excellent facilities available. There are 7 restaurants, two spas, two golf courses, three pools, many watersport activities and lots more on the premesis. The beach is literally on your door step and is wonderful! Having said all that though, the very best aspect of this resort is the hospitality. The staff are incredibly helpful and are there to cater to your every whim! They leave you feeling very special and well looked after. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting the beautiful Mauritius!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel & grounds are so beautiful, rooms have everything you want they are large, roomy and very clean.
From the moment you arrive you are well looked after by all the staff they can't do enough for you.
The self service restaurant is absolutely fab there is so much choice.
We played golf on both courses both in very good condition even though they had a very dry winter, the golf staff are just brilliant if your there playing golf you must enter the Texas scramble.
This was our fourth trip here we are now back home saving up hopefully to return in the near future

Room Tip: Any they are all fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfing-buddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is one of the best resorts I have been (and I know a lot of them). This is the third time I have been there and I expect to come back again. Great beach, nice and comfortable accommodations, very friendly staff, outstanding service,

Room Tip: Junior suítes in front of the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VHIAJANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,240 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,563 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
8.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
17.2 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing