We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Awesome view from the sea facing rooms,caring and courteous attitude of the staff, cozy interior of the rooms,choicest cuisine and the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the resort made our stay quite comfortable and fine. We would like to rate it as one of the best vacations we had.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haridastg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest(s),

I would like to personally thank you for the review on Tripadvisor following your holidays at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Your thoughtful mention of all the facilities, services and resort ambiance are greatly appreciated by the entire team.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again at our resort for further great experiences on a next trip to Mauritius.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,618
    486
    131
    42
    22
See reviews for
955
1,741
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean, spacious room, lovely sea views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Ask the barman for a rum tasting! Excellent breakfast buffet, very good wine list. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to send my heartfelt thanks to you for having taken the time to post a review on tripAdvisor about your stay at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Your thoughtfulness about your experience at our resort is mostly appreciated and will inspire the team to make this resort an even better place for you to holiday.

I thank you also for your excellent rating and really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for yet other great moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I revisited Belle Mare Plage Resort and we felt we were in Paradise again.
Our main enjoyment was golf, on the two beautifully kept golf courses, The Legends and The Links. We found the courses in wonderful conditions, even though it had rained quite a bit earlier. The Legends is a very challenging course with some breathtaking views and water features. The most challenging hole is the par 3 17th hole over the sea and from the BLUE tee, a real tester, not for the faint hearted. The sights of deer on the course were indeed a real thrill. All the staff at both the courses are very professional, polite and caring. Sebastien Pilot, the Golf Director, is very friendly and Professional, we found that he was always available to answer queries from golfers. Clearly he leads his staff very ably and by excellent example as it very evident in the way his staff responded to our questions. Staff are very helpful like Giovanni who immediately found my 6 iron which I had left in the Practice Range. Both courses are kept in excellent conditions and the greens were very true, the fairways are carpet like in true championship conditions. I have no doubt that the Belle Mare Resort has the BEST golf courses in Mauritius, having played all the different golf courses on the island. The Practice facilities and the Changing Rooms on both the sites are exceptionally good and make you want to visit again and again.
The Hotel Reception with beautiful water features decor and ambience is very refreshing and awesome. John Nairn, the PR and Sales Manager was very welcoming, we were thoroughly spoilt as we were upgraded in a very comfortable suite facing the sea for our 40th wedding anniversary. The Resort has lots of swimming pools, and quite a variety of different restaurants to choose from. La Citronelle came trumps with so many dishes to choose from, every day with different themes, we were looked after by wonderful and attentive staff. We were most impressed as a lot of them knew our names and that personal touch made us feel very welcome. We found the resort exceptionally clean with excellent housekeeping. For our 40th anniversary, we were treated with lovely gifts, champagne and a lovely cake.
We are already planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guests,

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Constance Belle Mare Plage again and this time for celebrating your day.

Thank you also for having taken the time to share your experience on trip advisor. I am glad to read that you have brought home the memories of your wedding anniversary which I trust you will cherish for ever and also the memories of a great golf holiday experience.

Your review is fantastic and I am glad to read how the entire resort experience has also left you with so much memories and feelings.

The greatest reward of an hotelier is to have his or her guests return and you can rest assured that the team and I are all looking forward to welcome you again.

Thank you also for your high recommendations. We will keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First visit to Mauritius - hotel and complex were outstanding,
The service at this hotel is also outstanding. The staff could not have been more gracious and efficient and we felt that they all enjoyed their work. Unfortunately can not remember the names of most of the staff but found Deepak at The Kaze restaurant was really friendly but also all his colleagues at The Kaze were really friendly also there were two people at the bar who went out of their way to be extra friendly, the young lady and the waiter who won a cocktail competition recently ( sorry can't remember names).
Ate at most of the restaurants but did particular like the Blue Penny Cafe and their menu with wine, fantastic evening, great service with an outstanding menu of food and wine.
The accommodation was comfortable and immaculate. The people who turned the beds down made wonderful animals from towels this was a lovely gesture. Only thing was we had a Junior suite which was sea facing but as it was on the third floor we couldn't see the sea only tops of trees, when we return we will ask for a ground floor junior suite.
We loved the Links golf course but found the Legend golf course not as generous.
All facilities were impressive.
Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays.

I am delighted to read that you have made the right choice for your holidays and that you were able to enjoy to the maximum.

Your appreciation and satisfaction have sincerely given a sense of purpose to all those doing something for the pleasure of our visitors and I am also proud to be part of this team.

I will certainly not miss to congratulate all the team members whose devotion have contributed in one way or the other to the successful of your holidays and all the team members will keep on memories the pleasure they had to be at your service.

I trust to have the honor of welcoming you again.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first stay at this resort but it will surely not be the last. Everything - from our welcoming and check in, through the daily service in the room, the delicious food, the beautiful surroundings and the beach, the daily complimentary activities till the late check out was perfect.
The resort boasts not only a perfect setting and romantic scenery but extremely kind and helpful staff which makes your stay a real pleasure - you feel special and welcome. The food at the half board restaurant La Citronella was excellent and varied, with daily presence of a nice selection of fresh quality fish and fruit. There is a nice choice of activities, both complimentary and charged for those that could be bored by the beautiful beach. The golf facilities are excellent. In one word - a highly recommended resort for a quality relaxing and memorable vacation.

Room Tip: The Prestige rooms are spacious and excellent very close to the beach and with direct view of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of Constance Belle Mare Plage on Trip Advisor following your stay at our resort.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and services offered. This hotel is indeed wonderful and my team joins me to say that our guests make this hotel even more wonderful.

Thank you again for your appreciation of the service offered for which my associates are grateful to you and also for highly recommending our resort.

I trust to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back home soon for other great moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We knew this resort was going to be special as soon as we arrived. The greeting by Guito, the Villa manger, the excellent Rajen and other staff was exemplary - warm, friendly, efficient, it set the tone for the rest of the holiday. We were taken straight to our garden villa which lived up to all our expectations. It was spacious, well designed and consisted of a large living room, two well appointed double bedrooms, two immaculate bathrooms, an outside shower and a small kitchen. It also included a heated swimming pool exclusive to the villa which provided our two children with hours of fun. The villa also came equipped with wi-fi, tvs in each bedroom and main room.

Every need was catered for, not least through our wonderful villa master, Dilip. In our arrival letter he was build as 'exclusively at your disposal and makes sure that you are feeling perfectly well.' He did all that and much more. He was quite simply outstanding in the service that he delivered. Nothing was too much trouble - he organised trips, booked restaurants, made coffee, engaged with the kids who loved him and did it all with a passion and commitment that was so typical of all the staff at this resort. They all genuinely seemed to love their jobs and their thoughtfulness made all the difference. By way of example the hotel has a highly efficient buggy service and the drivers are all great characters. One in particular, Kailash, dropped us off at a restaurant and when it started to rain an hour or so later came back to the restaurant to see if we needed a lift back to our villa. Completely proactive on his part and so typical of the thoughtfulness that we encountered throughout the resort.

The resorts facilities are also impressive. The long stretch of beach is beautiful and there was never any problem finding a sun lounger. If you are after good snorkelling off the beach you may be disappointed as you have to go out on a boat to find the best spots but the water sports on offer are excellent. The tennis courts are a high standard and although we have been to more impressive spas in terms of setting, the quality of the staff and service there is amongst the best we have experienced, including the excellent Sanjit who helped me sort a nagging back pain.

One of the stand out points of the resort for us was the quality of the food, particularly in the main restaurant, La Citronnelle - very varied, well themed, and high quality, something for everyone. We ate lunch every day at Indigo, the pool restaurant with a great view of the sea and the service there- particularly from Purcey who remembered us from our first day there (very impressive) - was excellent. Food on offer ranged from traditional burgers and pizza, to wonderful fish dishes and a Mauritian 'dish of the day'. We also ate at one of the more formal restaurants, The Deer Hunter, which offered great food for adults, although not necessarily a great choice for children. One of the highlights of our trip was a barbecue in our villa that Dilip organised to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. A chef came to our villa and cooked lobster, prawns, steak and chicken. He set up lighting, prepared the table and made the whole experience very special. An unforgettable night!

We also used the hotel, through the brilliant Vincent, to organise a speed boat trip down the east coast which we thoroughly recommend. We stopped off at different attractions along the way, dived off the boat and went snorkelling at the marine park. Well worth doing, a great day out.

For us, this resort was in a league of its own. If I had to put my finger on it, it comes down to service and a passion from all the staff to ensuring that you are having a good time. This ethos was particularly embodied by our villa master, Dilip, but ran throughout the resort. It was no surprise that the general manager of the resort, Gert Puchler, was highly visible throughout our stay, available to guests and often watching over the restaurants and other areas of the resort, always a good sign in our books.

A big thank you to all for making our stay so memorable. We can't recommend the resort highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and most of all for sharing your holiday experience at our resort on TripAdvisor.

I am amazed to read how much memories of this holiday you have brought back home and also how much my associates, especially those whose name you have mentioned, put you and your family at the center of their activities.

I will not miss to thank them for their passion which is to ensure that our guests are being cared for from beginning till the end.

Your extensive description of the Constance Belle Mare Plage facilities and services is more than enough to convince the world that a dream holiday cannot be conceived elsewhere than at this resort.

I would like to personally thank you for being our ambassador and for your high recommendations.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the resort on a next trip to Mauritius.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First Holiday after our marriage. We just loved staying in here. Lovely and cooperative staff. The hotel beach is just awesome. Lot of activities to do in hotel itself. Special thanks to Indian Chef who took care of our food. The hotel itself has around 3-4 restaurants to dine in. On my next trip to Mauritius, will surely stay only in Belle Mare Plage

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our resort and for sharing your experience with millions of travelers reading TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that your holidays were to your expectations and that we have been able to contribute to its success.

Thank you for your appreciation of the degree of caring of Chef Sohan, indeed he is very passionate about what he does and the most important is that he is able to transfer his pleasure into tantalizing dishes.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon back home for further great moments.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,265 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,630 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,564 reviews
8.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
2.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing