We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“another great stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

just returned after another stay at this fab hotel ,golf top class, food great, special mention for the deer hunter in the evening,& la kaze at lunch ,la kaze staff fantastic know there (big) onions, great location & beach with fab staff. only down, come on BMP you need to have a happy hour every night like you did on our previous trips

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest(s)

It has been a pleasure for the entire team and I to welcome you back home.

I am delighted to read that your stay was fantastic and that all the facilities and services were to your convenience.

I have well taken note of your suggestion and I recommend you to inform us when you are next to come to Mauritius, as we have launched a new interesting package that is much more than the happy hour. We will guide you through with pleasure.

Thank you for your excellent rating. I look forward to welcome you soon.

With best personal regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,619
    487
    131
    42
    22
See reviews for
955
1,742
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Second visit to Belle Mare just as good as the first. Booked a 3-bedroom Villa and had the same 'over-the-top' personal service that makes this place special. Having your own space is perfect - if pricey.
We normally go to La Plantation d'Albion Club Med for school holidays so the kids can do trapeze, archery etc. but I wanted the better food and relaxation that Constance offer so I insisted we return here this year. Constance 4 star quality is usually higher than 5 star Club Med - although we found the Constance Ephelia last year was very mixed - villa service there was almost non-existent which may be the difference in the locals' attitude to work ethics.
At Belle Mare the staff in all areas - restaurant, bar, tennis, boat etc was excellent. We did a number of paragliding and banana boat trips - provided by outsiders but organised by the boat house at no extra cost - and these were superb and about half the cost of Paradis. The tennis coach went out of his way to look after us, giving us extended lessons at no extra charge which was perfect as our son was playing in a regional tournament immediately on our return - professional courtesy. Only disappointment was that as non-regular golfers we could not use either course, whereas we were allowed on the Paradis course.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for your stay again at our resort and for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your holiday experience.

I am particularly glad to read that you and your family have made the most out of this holiday and that our facilities and services provided by all the team members were to your holiday expectations.

I have well noted your comment about the golf access and sincerely apologize if you have not been able to enjoy it this time. I know that the golf courses during the past weeks were thronged with golfers and competitions. Please rest assured access to our golf courses is not a question of being regular or non-regular golfers.

I trust to meet with you on a next trip and who knows, we might have a round together or with my Golf Director.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you soon for further memorable moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Constance Belle Marge Plage Hotel Resort is my favorit place for holidays. This year it was my 3rd visit in this beautiful hotel and I enjoyed it very much as allways. The Hotel Resort has everything what you need for beautiful holidays: Nice rooms, excellent food, very friendly service and staff, beautiful beach, different sport facilities: golf, tennis, snorcheling, sailing, water ski and swimming - all included!! Beautiful Golf courses and in the evening wonderful shows and music entertainment at the bar. I love it and will come back soon as possible!

Room Tip: rooms directly in front of the ocean, next to the restaurant La Kaze, are very nice and quiet - exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest(s),

I want to send my heartfelt thanks to you for having taken the time to post a review on trip advisor about your stay at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

It gives me much pleasure to read your comments and I would like to thank you for being our ambassador and also for featuring all necessary elements to motivate the travelers to make their mind before coming to our resort.

Your extensive description of the resort facilities and services is amazing and travelers will surely make good use of your advice.

Thank you for your loyalty to your favourite Constance Belle Mare Plage. I trust to have the pleasure to welcome you again for yet other great moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second stay at this lovely resort, returning here from the year before for 2 weeks in November 2013. We had a fantastic holiday, staff are wonderful and remembered us from the year before giving us the feeling we had returned home. Stayed in a junior suit with lovely views of the pool and sea. Stayed on half board basis, the food was excellent with lots of choice. We were invited to managers cocktail one evening which was a lovely touch which we fully enjoyed. Golf on both the legends and links my husband enjoyed while I enjoyed relaxing on the lovely beach. We will be returning again at the end of October 2014 for our friends wedding after we recommended this hotel to them, so will soon be back in paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest(s),

Words are not enough to thank you for this stay again.

It has been a pleasure for the team to be again at your service and I am glad that you have brought back again even more memories of the facilities and services provided by the staff.

I agree with you when you say that it is 'paradise again', as indeed by having good memories at each visit, it builds paradise in the heart and also it happens when you love many things around you with passion.

I cannot thank you enough for sharing this emotion to every viewer reading this review as this is absolutely what it is to stay at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I really look forward to meet with you again in October this year.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn,UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another wonderful fortnight at this fantastic resort. We were a party of 10 friends and relations and everyone was very impressed with everything about this hotel. We all stayed in junior suites and they are extremely comfortable with plenty of space and equipped with everything you may need. The staff are truly outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a smile on their face. You are greeted everywhere you go and many of the staff remembered us from our previous trips.
As I mentioned to the Manager, La Citronelle was even better than on our previous visits. The choice and quality of the food is excellent and the patisserie is outstanding. At breakfast all the staff are eager to make things to order and then remember your request each morning which is very impressive. I would like to thank the lady who did the fruit each morning who always tried to find me some melon if it was not out on the buffet and I know the other members of my party were delighted by the omelettes cooked to perfection each day!
Most of us spent a lot of time on the fantastic golf courses and I would especially like to thank Dhanish and his excellent team at the Links. We were greeted as old friends, they always knew our names (Cartwright) and every time we played our clubs had been organised in advance. Nothing was too much trouble and you could not have asked for more. They are to be commended on a first rate service.
We will definitely be returning as it is the best group holiday for golfers and I don't think it can be surpassed.

Room Tip: Junior suites are on the quieter side of the resort and give you plenty of space inside but also a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest(s),

You have left us and we already miss you.

It has been yet another pleasure for the team to be of service to you, your family and friends.
Thank you for each visit coming back with new friends to discover the Constance Belle Mare Plage holiday experience.

Your thoughtful words about La Citronelle, for which the Chef and his team have put heads together in order to continuously innovate for the pleasure of our guests, are greatly appreciated.

I am delighted to read also that the staff has put you at the centre of their activities, especially Renuka and her other colleagues at breakfast and also Danish at the golf.

Your appreciation has given a sense of purpose to all those, whose duty were to look after you and I thank you for your excellent rating and high recommendations.

We are all looking forward to your next visit.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just spent two weeks at the Belle Mare Plage Resort (Junior Suite Beachfront). We enjoyed our stay immensely. The housekeeping staff ensured that Suite was clean and comfortable. The Food and the Service in the Restaurants were excellent. The staff is very friendly and polite. We enjoyed in particular the Service of Kailash. Due to some Problem we made use of the Transport Service. Kailash was ver helpful and most reliable. We can recommend this Resort and we for sure plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest(s),

It has been a pleasure for the entire team to host you at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your holidays.

I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the services provided by the staff have enhanced your experience at our resort.

Your satisfaction is their greatest reward and I would like to thank you also for your excellent rating and high recommendations.

The team and I are already looking forward to your next holiday with us.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I are at the end of our second stay here. We spent our honeymoon here 10 years ago. Now we just wonder why did we wait 10 years to come back.what really makes this resort to stand out are the people, the staff is so attentive and warm and welcoming we felt immediately at easy. The resort itself is stunning. We had the Junior suit with pool and sea view. Nirmala made sure it was kept clean and tidy and spread petals on our bed every evening which was very sweet. We love our golf and the two golf courses are fantastic. The Legend is stunning with all the water features but make sure you bring enough golf balls :-) The Links is great to regain confidence, still not an easy course and also very interesting.The half board it great and there is plenty to choose from but we loved going to the restaurant too, our favourite is the La Spiagia which is set on the beach, perfect for a romantic dinner. overall ww loved our stay and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor holiday experience.

Your thoughtful words about the entire resort experience and also the service attentiveness of the staff are greatly appreciated.

Thank you also for placing the Constance Belle Mare Plage on the top of your list whilst you decided to come to Mauritius.

I trust that the remainder of your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon for further memorable moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,265 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,634 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,563 reviews
8.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
2.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing