We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Belle Mare Plage is one among the best hotels i have stayed in Mauritius! They've got amazing huge rooms and overall excellent service from the entire staff.Only letdown was the food experience which should definitely improve!
Or else this hotel is highly recommended mainly for golfers..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FS_MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your stay at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I am delighted to read that you were very satisfied with the hotel, its facilities, activities and services. However, I have noted your comments about the food. It is sad that this has not been discussed with us whilst you were still at the resort.

Thank you for your appreciation and excellent rating. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on a next trip to further enhance your food experience this time.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 3,641 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent 10 days at the Constance Belle Mare Plage resort in August 2014 - we were very much in need of some rest and relaxation, and this was exactly what we got.

As it was 'winter' in Mauritius, the weather was a bit unpredictable and the wind sometimes cold, but this really didn't effect our enjoyment of the holiday. The room was wonderful (we were very happy to be upgraded to a Junior Suite), all facilities were great - we particularly enjoyed the snorkelling, which was free, as were so many of the other activities. We were staying on a half board basis, but this didn't mean we had to eat in the same restaurant every evening - we particularly enjoyed our evenings at the Deer Hunter restaurant, where the food and service was superb on every occasion. The pools were great (if a bit cold sometimes!) and the beach was also lovely. Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone visiting Mauritius.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our resort and also for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

It is a delight to read that you have had a very relaxed holiday at the resort and that all the facilities and services offered were to your convenience.

Thank you for your appreciation, excellent rating and high recommendation. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team and certainly will act as a source of motivation to perform even better.

I certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again on a next visit to our resort.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I arrived home this morning from our first visit to Mauritius where we celebrated my wife's 50th birthday at the Constance Belle Mare Plage, and we couldn't wait to share with you the truly wonderful experience that we enjoyed together as a family.

Trip Advisor played a part in our choosing this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday, and I have to say that the complimentary reviews couldn't have been more true as the level and quality of care and service to guests was truly first class and five star!

The Constance Belle Mare Plage is a truly special place indeed and is perfect for a family holiday, however young or old you or your family may be, or perfect for just the two of you...
as you can relax poolside at any one of the hotel's pools or on the pristine beach, or enjoy all the watersports or the opportunity to play either the Legends or Links golf courses which both proved to be a real test of our three boys' golf.

Breakfast at La Citronelle is a great start to the day (and the team make the very best omelettes!), lunch at Indigo is oh so relaxing overlooking the ocean, and dinner at La Spiaggia is a culinary delight...

I can honestly say that my family and I couldn't fault this hotel at all, however if there was one observation we would make it would be that the team at the boat house could be a little more proactive in terms of engaging with and reaching out to guests so that they could make best use of all the waterports activities available, although I appreciate that this is due in no small part to this being operated by a third party, however this is particularly noticeable given the engagement from the front and back of house teams at the hotel.

A special mention and thankyou has to go to all of the following...and apologies if we have forgotten to mention any of the team as you all deserve a mention.

To Guito, thankyou for so very kindly upgrading my family and I to one of your villas...what a wonderful experience;

To Jennifer, thankyou for surprising us with this on our arrival and for your lovely smile each and every time we saw you at your reception;

To Dilip, thankyou...no words could possibly describe just how welcome you made Annette, the boys and I feel during our stay with you...and thankyou for your attention to detail on the morning of Annette's birthday with her cake and all the flowers...not forgetting Rahda's part in this, of course! If only Guito and Jennifer would have allowed us to take you home with us!

To Kaylash, thankyou for always being there with your buggy and for connecting with our three sons through your love for football and Arsenal;

To Nevin & Purcy at Indigo and Wesley at La Spiaggia restaurants...we will always remember your smiles and wonderful service!

and finally, to your Recruitment and Training team...who we never met but all of the above is testament to the great work that you do as to achieve such a level of consistency is something you should rightly be very proud of!

So, thankyou to you all and we hope to see you again.

Annette, Tim, Edward, Oscar & Sebastian

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TimothyLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow! I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to you and your family for staying at our resort for your holidays and also for having taken the time to review in detail your experience.

Words are really not enough to express our appreciation of your detailed review and the team, especially those that you have mentioned, joins me to say a big THANK YOU.

The Constance Belle Mare Plage is indeed a great place and the staff is the sun that shines on this resort with all their smile and great sense of passion and dedication.

Thank you for your excellent rating, high recommendation. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for a second time hopefully.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in lovely grounds. Beautiful food and plenty to chose from. The rooms are really nicely laid out, a balcony with a sea view is a must. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help. The beach is stunning and there are plenty of activities to keep you busy. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! I hope one day to afford to go back

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Simple words are usually the most sincere.

Thank you for posting a review of the Constance Belle Mare Plage experience on Trip advisor.

You have in a few words been able to make us all visualise that place and this is fantastic.

Thank you again for staying at our resort and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again home.

With Sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are a family of four with a child and infant. The check-in was smooth and room (junior suite) was awesome. Just wished for a beach front rather and beach facing. Anyways no complaints.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent.
Even in the last day, our aiport pick up was at 1730 hours, so we requested for late check out. The hotel obliged and gave us a different room. Really appreciate the hospitality.
Beach / pool area was good.
Deer Hunter restaurant was excellent.
Overall satisfying expereince.
Thanks to Mevin and all staff.

Room Tip: We has a junior suite in the ground floor so actually no sea view. Better in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayant0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to you and your family for staying at the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays.

I am glad that all our facilities and services were to your holiday convenience and that you have had an overall satisfying experience.

Thank you also for your appreciation of our staff dedication and for your high rating.

I trust to have the pleasure and honour to welcome you again on a next visit to the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just arrived back home from our 15th stay/holiday at Belle Mare Plage. We first visited this great hotel in 1996 and have kept coming back. Over the years we have stayed more than 8 months on this hotel and consider it now to be our second home. So why do we keep coming back you might wonder. There are so many reasons so I will try to sum it up as follows:

- Great hotel with nice rooms, reception, pools and general layout
- one of the oldest hotels on the island and well run with experienced staff
- Rooms are spacious (junior suits)
- Free golf on 2 great golf courses. All golfers paradise
- free water sport
- excellent food with several restaurants
- fine room service
- Excellent pool and beach service
- car and comuter service

Apart from the above which is important the most important is the people working on this hotel.
We have over the years learnt to know many people from all areas of the hotel and we find that they are genuine interested in their clients. Always kind and helpful. This is true from top management to the staff cleaning the rooms.

For keen golfers like us we will especially mention the crew on the Legend and Links golfcourses. Always positive and helpful. The same is true on restaurant Deer Hunter were we normally have our dinner not to mention Indigo the pool restaurant for lunch. And last we are well taken care of at Citronelle at breakfast and at La Spiaggia, Blue Penny and of course the pool and beach crew.

We have on purpose not mentioned any specific names as we are generally so very pleased with all the people we meet on the hotel.

The hotel i constantly improving and we can only hope that we will have the opportunity to return for many years to come.

Regards

Ingrid and Lasse from Norway

Room Tip: junior Suit is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guests,

I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage and to put our resort year after year on the top of your list while choosing to come to Mauritius.

This place as you have mentioned is your second home and I thank you for sharing this feeling with the entire world. Your impressive description of this place is highly appreciated.

It is indeed a pleasure and a pride to be surrounded by such a passionate team which have over the years developed that natural sense of hospitality into something that really attract people and more specifically our guests.

Thank you for highlighting all the improvements that we have brought to the resort and though discreet, they have had great impact on the well-being of our guests.

I trust to meet with you next year.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Coming to Mauritius we had high expectations, and Belle Mare delivered on all matters. The room was big, with a lovely patio and a fantastic view over the ocean. The half board options included an amazing breakfast buffet and dinner at the main Citronnelle that seemed to have options from the entire world and the Deer Hunter with its amazing view over the golf course where deer are walking around in the evening.

The beach is lovely, and the option to go snorkeling was also a great feature. Lobster night at La Spiaggia and gourmet at Blue Penny are two dining options that might require additional payment, but both are really worth it. We also enjoyed the great bar, sipping cocktail every night in the lounge. For us, Belle Mare was the perfect base for a great vacation in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for the entire team to be at your service. I would like to particularly thank you for having chosen our resort and for posting a review following your stay.

Thank you also for being our ambassador. I cannot thank you enough for having in a few words communicated several features of our resort and I am glad to read that those have been instrumental in enhancing your holidays.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you asoon at our resort for further exciting experience.

Sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,334 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,856 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,503 reviews
8.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
17.2 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £236 - £1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing