We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon - Tropical paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was gorgeous, the beach a real paradise, and the hotel and room were lovely, food was ok the spa was the best by far we had several relaxing massage's during our stay which just added to the relaxation of such a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location in a gorgeous country.

Room Tip: Room are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsShonaDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is quite small, cozy with fantastic and friendly staff! The rooms are clean and have either a terrace or a balcony so you can sit outside and chillout in the evening or during the day. The pool area is quite small and could have some more sun loungers, it gets occupied early in the morning and it is a small chance to find a lounger of your own (But who wants to lay all day next to the pool when you have a fantastic beach!). The beach is like 50 meters across the road and its fantastic! We compared it to several other beaches on Mauritius and I can say that it is the best that we saw! Food is all inclusive style a little bit overdominated by curry (I liked it a lot but my wife got tired only after a few days). The area around Belle Mare is very quiet and with very little people on the beaches, perfect for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a small hotel but has a very friendly atmosphere. We found the staff extremely helpful and the place is kept very clean. The beach is just across the road and good for bathing. The food is good but perhaps lacking slightly in choice. We went in October and the weather was great with just the odd shower. I fully recommend the island trip which is available to all inclusive guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iaindaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday where the staff are ever so helpful where I will name a few: restaurant - Hugo, Surita, Prianca, Kavy, Jimmy, Akash, Chef Thierry and many more behind the scenes; bar - Mike and the lovely Sammy who made tremendous Sammy cocktails and is always smiling. I can't forget Coco on the beach, he's such a lovely guy and of course Nicoleta and Nicola who entertain you whether in the pool with water polo or at night with singing dancing etc.

My boyfriend Graeme and I had such a lovely 14 night holiday in a wonderful place.

A must for everyone is to have a massage in Spa Attitude with Asha and Pomania who had some laughs with us as Graeme taught them "this little piggy" rhyme as the massaged his toes and feet.

I would recommend this hotel for a special occasion as they go out their way to do something extra special for you. Jimmy kindly set up a beautiful table for lunch before we left.

I hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had 3 weeks holiday here, last week in July and first two weeks in August. Spent a day doing nothing in particular then a day out all through my stay. Temperatures reached up to 30 C.. Days were short as oposite side of equator daylight 6am to 6.30pm period. Whilst English is the language French is more dominant. Met a variety of tourists French, German + South African. . Location was good for being able to travel around. Found best method of touring was by sharing a local taxi. Negotiate a price to eg visit St Louis and coast comming back leave about 9.am return tea time an excellent deal about 55 pounds all in. Though eating out is expensive. Go all inclusive. Bottles of spirits all brands very cheap eg 1 litre Rum about 8 pounds. Hotel + staff all very attentive making you more than welcome.Go on flat bottom boat a must see. also visit Flacq market (I call it entertainment) Have a good trip. Dave K

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidknight70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The only thing stopping me from awarding 4/5 was the rather lengthy wait to check in. To be fair, our BA flight did arrive slightly earlier than the check in time, but it eventually ended up taking us 4 hours to get a room (a new record), and which after a 12 hour flight makes for a very long trip indeed. Anyhow I hope for the sake of other guests this was just a one-off.

The hotel has a good beach and nice quiet rooms - although we found the food and entertainment had a bit of a 'Butlins' feel (i.e. burger and chips for lunch, curry for dinner - that sort of thing, a few other options available. On sitting in the bar on the first evening, hearing the entertainer asking for 5 couples to come up on stage hastened our early exit), otherwise the friendly staff were excellent in taking the time to make you feel welcome and giving a personalized service.

All in all this smaller hotel is very good value - it definitely attracts a more budget conscious sort of traveller (interesting to note that apparently you can do Mauritius on a budget) but is also perhaps a little less corporate in its atmosphere (friendlier?) than the other larger hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jim375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner spent our honeymoon at the hotel and thought it was an excellent place to stay.

The rooms were spotlessly clean everyday as as the hotel in general. My wife is very fussy with food but the kitchen staff were very accomodating in making her something that wasnt on the menu for the evening. Of the staff at the hotel we found them all to be very attentive and approachable. However particular praise has to be for Jimmy and Hugo who just happened to be the two members of staff we saw the most and were excellent.

The hotel almost has its own private beach area just a stones throw away where the hotel staff will bring you drinks down to you. You use a little flag system to indicate whether you want service or not. It works really well. The beach is like paradise with a beautiful coral reef not too far out to snorkle in.

The pool area is beautifull but there is, like at any hotel, a rush to get tue sun beds! Not a major problem though if you do struggle as the beach is 10 sec walk away.

The only two negatives I could think of whilst writing this review was 1) that we expected the rooms to be a bit bigger than they were but this wasnt to much of a problem. And 2) we had an overnight flight and arrive at the hotel at 0900. However our tour operator hadnt told us we couldnt check in until 1400 so we had to wait until then by the pool. We were so tired as we got no sleep on the plane and obviously unprepared not to be in our room. However I would like to state that it wasnt the hotels fault, it was the tour operators in my opinion. The hotel provided us with a shower room and food and drink and a sun bed.

The entertainment was good. You didnt have to join if you didnt want to and didnt feel under pressure to either.

One of the staff even escorted me on a bike to the chemist in town about 10 min cycle away which i felt was way above what i would expect of a hotel to do.

The package we had with the hotel included two trips out on the glass bottom boat owned by the hotel. Highly recommend this trip as you get to see the coral reef that surrounds the island.

The other trip was to an offshore island about 40 mins away. Well worth doing that as we also then paid for a private speed boat around that island and he took us out to the coral reef and i could snorkle there. An amazing experience seeing all tje wildlife in the reef.

On the whole I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone lokoing for a holiday in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
861 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,643 reviews
18.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,766 reviews
17.8 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing