We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with my Mum. The hotel is very small but very nice and well kept. We were given a room opposite the beach which was lovely.
It has two small pools, we didn't actually sit round the pool once due to the fact we are beach girls and there were quite a few families staying there and we didn't want screaming kids bothering us.
The beach is across a small road but that wasn't a problem for us at all. We always got a bed on the beach, they bring them down from the hotel at 9am.
The bit of beach this hotel is on is ok, not fantastic but if you take a walk to the right, you hit all the 5 star hotels, we spent a lot of our time up there. They have a gorgeous restaurant at the LUX, it looks like something that should be on a beach in Ibiza, it was stunning and they do lovely cocktails for around £9- £15. The food is great too!
This hotel is very, very chilled so if you want somewhere with a bit of nightlife, it's not for you. Grand Baie is about an hours drive by car, we rented a car for about £40.
I have to thank Rayjay for our lovely towel animals and Sammy for always remembering our drinks and thanks to the waiter and the chef who cooked us beautiful lobster for my Mums Birthday.Fantastic staf and a great little hotel :)
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparklegirl1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm feedback and thank you for your appreciation on the overall service provided to you by the ‘Family Members” of our little Hotel.

We are pleased to see that the little attentions for your Mum’s birthday helped make your stay omre enjoyable (the Executive Chef Rajiv and Samy are grateful for your comments)

Jayray, our Room Boy will miss making the animals fold made especially for you.

The whole team joins me in welcoming you time and again at the Emeraude Beach Attitude,

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the emeraude beach, the staff were all very friendly coco serving us drinks on the beach jajay our room boy . Every day when we went back to our room we had a lovely display with our towels monkeys, swans dog rabbits all with flowers . Perfect. The food was very good also but not a very big selection at breakfast to select from. It was great value and we will go back in the future . Thank you all for looking after us .

Room Tip: Our room was near the back so no noise from the bar which was great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livingmydream68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Emeraude Beach Attitude for your holidays in Mauritius.

We read with joy that you appreciated the friendliness and sense of hospitality of our “Family Members” especially Coco the Beach Maestro as well as the Room Boy Jairaj who made the lovely towels display of animals each day for you.

We would be truly pleased to welcoming you once again in our “home”.

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely secluded beach. Delightful, friendly family atmosphere. Good venue for younger children as well. Fantastic staff, food and weather. Close to small shops and many boating activities. Happy, relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Lorna

Thank you for your short & sweet comments on TripAdvisor.

Emeraude Beach Attitude is a cosy hotel catering for couples and for family with young children too as you rightly mentioned.

Our 2 daily Glass Bottom Boat trips organized by our Skipper Dawoo is very much appreciated by our guests and we were pleased to see that you enjoyed swimming with the fish in the lagoon.

We look forward welcoming you and your family soon,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is a gem the staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble the food was very good and if you wanted something different they would kindly oblige serving and waiting on your table many thanks to mike. The rooms were nice clean and modern and the maid left us some lovely towel art. The spa was so relaxing and the massage so good. The beach although just across the road is very nice and the glass bottom boat trip is a must. Pools are good and always a dumbed available . This hotel tea treats you like there family. Many thanks to uma, Kevin Hugo Sammy Mike Jimmy and everyone else who made our stay so enjoyable keep up the good and hope your all well julie and ian Rockwood Kath and Dave bracher

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We read with joy your appreciations on the food, accommodation, Spa and the overall service while you stayed in our midst.

The Team joins me in thanking you for having chosen the Emeraude Beach Attitude and we look forward welcoming you again for your next Holidays,

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nine nights in a very very nice hotel. 3* star it may be but the staff make it a 5*. Yes all of the staff named I recognise but every member of staff, without exception, were always friendly and approachable so to them all thank you for making my holiday so memorable. Those in the restaurant who were so attentive, the bar staff that knew by day 2 what I was going to ask for and Roussa who cleaned our room every day ( the creations with the towels have been photographed) to them all thank you. The hotel has everything you could want, pools (2) and the food was varied and there was always something that my wife and I fancied and there is always buffet or table d'hote where there are a couple of options. There were 4 themed restaurant night's during our stay, Chinese, Indian, Mauritian and Latino and every one was great. Forget those dishes at the UK takeaway this is real cooking.

One of the great things was that every day we saw the Manager, not prowling, but wandering around ensuring his staff were delivering the service he obviously expects.

Overall great. Anything else you need to consider before booking for the Emeraude? No other than it is a long flight from the UK either direct or via Dubai. I am shattered.

Finally there are two versions of the "All inclusive" There is Emeraude inclusive package/full board and Premier all inclusive/All inclusive plus/a la carte which is 14 euros per adult per day extra. Everyone has different expectations about all inclusive.

The main differences are. The "premier" allows + mineral water, soft drinks fruit juice draught beer and 1 glass of wine at dinner (from the Emeraude all inclusive) - wine, cocktails and local alcohols while the bar is open 11-23.
It has a mini bar in the room, everything except the chocolate and the crisps, a 10% discount on massage treatments at the spa and 7 days stay a trip to Ile Aux Cerf with picnic. (A lovely day out)

Take mossie bands and spray and use them. In Greece mossies didn't like me, in Mauritius a whole new story.

Overall go, relax and switch off the mobile (although there is free Wi-Fi in the bar and reception)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled by your compliments : we always try to run the extra mile for our guests and do our utmost to make everyone happy.

You are quite right, both our packages have different adds on and the Otentik all-inclusive is the most comprehensive with a drink selection from the minibar and a day out to ile aux Cerfs trip.

Jonboy and the whole Team of Emeraude Beach Attitude look forward to seeing you again,

Take good care of yourself,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have recently spent two weeks at the Emeraude Attitude. We had a lovely time and would like to thank Hugo, Jimy, Samy, Kavis,Mike, CoCo, Isabella, the "Buddha Gang" and all the other chefs and restaurant staff who looked after us so well. Couldn't fault the food it was first class. Rooms were very good and the rain showers excellent. Ouma in Reception was very friendly and helpful as were the rest of the Reception staff. A big thank you to Jayraj, our room boy who looked after us really well and is very clever with towel art. We would certainly recommend this hotel. We think the only reason it has been graded as 3* is because it is not directly on the beach. You have to cross a road to get to the beach which is no problem at all. Well done to all the staff who work at this hotel you are doing a great job. xx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Rachel

Warm wishes from Belle Mare.

The Team at Emeraude Beach Attitude joins me in thanking you for your report on TripAdvisor

We are grateful for your warm appreciations on our sense of hospitality and kindness of our "Family Members".

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit our island,

Sincere regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been back from the Emeraude for two weeks now. We had a fourteen night stay and can only say we enjoyed every moment.
The high lite of the hotel is the staff, from the lady constantly attending to the gardens (always with a lovely smile) to the manager they all could not be more welcoming.
On first view the storage space in the rooms was rather limited but we quickly worked around that.
The food was plentiful and good with ample choice.
Remember this is a three star hotel, for that you get extremely good value and a holiday with plenty of good memories.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Retatco,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor,

It was a real pleasure reading your feedback and we are happy to see that you keep a good memory of your stay with us.

The whole team at Emeraude Beach Attitude look forward to welcoming you again in their 'home' next time you visit our little island,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
829 reviews
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,626 reviews
18.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,582 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
17.7 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £62 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing