We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeraude Beach Attitude
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$700
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$719
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$673
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
817
516
147
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
516
147
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roadcrossing the roadstar hotelglass bottom boatfree tripsmall hotelall inclusive packagethree startowel animalsstar servicespa staffgames roomtwo weeksaux cerfgrilled fishtea coffeethe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at EBA. One word-Fantastic! We have stayed at 5 star Hotels Worldwide and have not enjoyed our stays as much as this. The food could be more varied but if the buffet or menu does not take your fancy just ask one if the waiters for their excellent Chicken and Chips as an alternative. Speak with Ouma and Jimmy who will get you anything and always with a smile (Ouma is the most gorgeous 40 year old we have seen!). Everybody at the hotel are extra friendly and Hugo (the day boss) has a permanent smile. A must for anybody going to Mauritius is the Horse Racing at Champs Des Mares. Our first trip to Mauritiius and this Hotel will definitely see our return. (Especially to room 112 to see Gilbert the Lizard).

Room Tip: Superior rooms do not have much outside space and can be darker than 1st floor standard rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stumax_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your 2-week holidays' feedback in Trip Advisor.

Hugo, Ouma and Jimmy and the whole Emeraude Beach Attitude "Family Members" are very grateful for your wamr words about our hotel’s overall service whilst in our midst.

The Housekeeping Team will take care of Gilbert the lizard until your next visit!

See you then !!!

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've returned from Mauritius with a sad face.. The hotel ,overall was ok,we had all inclusive package, friendly staff, except the receptionist Sweta ,who wasn't helpful at all.. On the first day of our arrival, we asked for a room closer to the pool but were told that all the rooms are occupied. As per the receptionist,she had to come back to us the next day with couple of options. No one has ever called us,we just could see many new tourists checking in and no one for check out..
On the last day of our 8 days stay,we were packing the suitcase and I found out that my watch is missing..Called the reception and some security guys came,didn't want to come inside the room and take a look just said that I have to call the police. I called again the reception and asked them to call the police in the morning as well as their general manager..The next day the GM didn't come to the hotel even I was trying hard. I wasn't even given the chance to speak to him..Police arrived,wrote a report for 2,5 hrs ,and that's it. I wanted to see the housekeeping lady(the only one who had access to our room),but she was off and our plane was departing in couple of hrs...Got to know from some other staff,that it's not the first time this kind of things happen.They wait until your last day stay,and then take what they like from the room. Even if you find out,there is no time for investigation,as it's the last day and check out is at 12 pm,as usual.
Anyway,floor the manager DIDN'T DO THING!!! Didn't even offer anything for all the stress that we had. The last day was spent on the reception...Frustrated..Asked the manager if we could have couple of hours more in the room,to be able to pack everything again after the police check and after a long conversation,he agreed to not take the money for extended time.
it was AWFUL !!!!! Do not waste your time in this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Tanya,

I thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

The whole Team joins me in thanking you for your appreciations of our overall service, the Otentik all-inclusive package and the friendliness of the “Family Members”.

I am truly sorry we could not accommodate your request for a room closer to the pool. It seems the person who handled your request at the Front Office did not follow standard procedure in this case (this has been reviewed since) . We would like to encourage future guests to not hesitate to reach out to us again if they feel there was a misunderstanding or if there is some frustration in order for us to correct any mistakes we might have made.

However we have noted with much concern the lost watch that you were searching in the Restaurant and the sandy bar area. I wish to inform you that all declared lost items are referred to the Police for prompt action. Theft is not recurring at Emeraude Beach Attitude and it saddens me this impacted your whole stay experience with us. Should we have more information from the Police, we will contact you directly.

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to the Emeraude hotel. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was very basic and more options are needed. Beach is good although very small. Staff compliments go to Ouma and Samy. Ouma would really go out of her way to make sure we were happy. Samy was an amazing bar man, friendly and super service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Leanne,

We thank you for having chosen Emeraude Beach Attitude for your holidays in Mauritius and hope you had a safe journey home.

All the "Family Members", especially Ouma & Samy, are very grateful for your compliments.

The whole Team looks forward in welcoming you in the near future,

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with my Mum. The hotel is very small but very nice and well kept. We were given a room opposite the beach which was lovely.
It has two small pools, we didn't actually sit round the pool once due to the fact we are beach girls and there were quite a few families staying there and we didn't want screaming kids bothering us.
The beach is across a small road but that wasn't a problem for us at all. We always got a bed on the beach, they bring them down from the hotel at 9am.
The bit of beach this hotel is on is ok, not fantastic but if you take a walk to the right, you hit all the 5 star hotels, we spent a lot of our time up there. They have a gorgeous restaurant at the LUX, it looks like something that should be on a beach in Ibiza, it was stunning and they do lovely cocktails for around £9- £15. The food is great too!
This hotel is very, very chilled so if you want somewhere with a bit of nightlife, it's not for you. Grand Baie is about an hours drive by car, we rented a car for about £40.
I have to thank Rayjay for our lovely towel animals and Sammy for always remembering our drinks and thanks to the waiter and the chef who cooked us beautiful lobster for my Mums Birthday.Fantastic staf and a great little hotel :)
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparklegirl1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm feedback and thank you for your appreciation on the overall service provided to you by the ‘Family Members” of our little Hotel.

We are pleased to see that the little attentions for your Mum’s birthday helped make your stay omre enjoyable (the Executive Chef Rajiv and Samy are grateful for your comments)

Jayray, our Room Boy will miss making the animals fold made especially for you.

The whole team joins me in welcoming you time and again at the Emeraude Beach Attitude,

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the emeraude beach, the staff were all very friendly coco serving us drinks on the beach jajay our room boy . Every day when we went back to our room we had a lovely display with our towels monkeys, swans dog rabbits all with flowers . Perfect. The food was very good also but not a very big selection at breakfast to select from. It was great value and we will go back in the future . Thank you all for looking after us .

Room Tip: Our room was near the back so no noise from the bar which was great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livingmydream68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Emeraude Beach Attitude for your holidays in Mauritius.

We read with joy that you appreciated the friendliness and sense of hospitality of our “Family Members” especially Coco the Beach Maestro as well as the Room Boy Jairaj who made the lovely towels display of animals each day for you.

We would be truly pleased to welcoming you once again in our “home”.

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews