We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Nearby Hotels
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$704
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$427
US$408
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$840
US$523
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$393
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$391
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
817
516
147
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
516
147
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roadcrossing the roadstar hotelglass bottom boatfree tripsmall hotelall inclusive packagethree startowel animalsstar servicespa staffgames roomtwo weeksaux cerfgrilled fishtea coffeethe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my WIfe decided to honeymoon in Mauritius and we were treated superbly by all staff at the emeraude beach hotel. The food is different every day (and delicious), alternating between buffet and table d'hote every night, and the room and all facilities were clean and comfortable

The beach is directly in front of the hotel and has an idyllic and tranquil quality to it.

As we holidayed in July it was their winter and the wind was at times an issue on the beach, but we simply headed to relax by the pool instead.

All staff went to great lengths to make us feel as comfortable as possible: Samy, Ouma, Coco, Kavy, Jimmy and Hugo were just a few members of a truly excellent team.

Our only criticism (if i can call it that) is the quality of the spirits. The local beer was nice and the wine drinkable, but for the 'cocktails' listed on the menu, it would be nice to use better quality gin, vodka etc.

I fully recommend a trip to Ile aux Cerfs - stunning views and beaches and if you can, head to the west coast and do some snorkelling and a speedboat trip to see the dolphins.

in the hotel itself we had 2 massages (deep tissue sports massage) that were fantastic.

The Mauritian people are so proud and polite, that nothing was ever too much trouble. The taxi drivers were very informative.

For our final meal, the kitchen arranged a private romantic meal and this was exceptional. Kavy created wonderful table decorations of candles and swans using serviettes.

If you are going here for longer than a week, make sure you book excursions and activities as although the pool and beach are nice to relax around, Belle Mare itself has little to offer.

All in all, a great stay, which was only dampened a little by the grey clouds and rain (intermittent sunshine) on the first three days. But that is the risk travelling there in July. The last 4 days were perfect.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrP352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on your holiday and for recommending Emeraude Beach Attitude to other travelers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service met your expectations.
All the "Family Members", especially Ouma, Samy, Coco and Hugo are very grateful for your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very warm welcome and checkin straight away. Charming hotel with beautiful gardens. However, meals were very repetitive and either chicken or fish most lunch times and evenings. Poor quality of tea and coffee, but cocktails were good, only a few included in the all inclusive. Air con noisy but room overall good, cleaned every day. Lack of entertainment, only saw the entertainer once around the pool, stayed seven nights. Only 2 evenings entertainment was provided but was awful. We were in bed by 9 most nights. Relaxing but boring, 7 days was long enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Samash67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first time to Mauritius and we were made very welcome from the minute we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted by Uoma the receptionist and even the hotel manager Ashok made a point of welcoming us which in itself surprised us. The rooms are clean and tidy throughout, we did have an issue with our air conditioning unit but that was sorted within an hour of us reporting it. The staff were always welcoming and appeared interested in your day and what your plans were. They were very helpful when it came to planning independent trips. The food was delicious and the chefs were always on hand to speak to. If you cant eat any food on the daily menu then make sure you ask, they will try their best to offer a supplement meal. Be careful of Sami in the bar, his cocktails are definitely lethal and in plentiful supply. The hotel has a mixture of both couples and families and when we were there were a couple of families with young children. The staff could not do enough for the children there. While there make sure you take up the offer of going to see Sachin (soux chef) and his family for the chance to see and help cook a true Mauritian meal in a home setting, it is a good night. Trips to definitely do, The dolphins and the catamaran trip. Also make sure you spend a day with the locals at the races.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rochfordguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on your holiday.

All the "Family Members", especially Ouma, Samy, Chef Mewah and Sachin are very grateful for your compliments. We are truly grateful for your warm recommendations and compliments on our hotel – and are especially pleased that you enjoyed our Mauritian hospitality through the “Diner Chez L’habitant, Otentik Dinner” at Sachin’s, our Sous-Chef place.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just returned from a second trip from Emeraude Beach in Mauritius, the first one was last year for the new year's eve.
Fantastic welcome by the family members name given to the Staffs and Management, we had

Ilshad and Uma both new faces however we could at a glance recognise the manager Ashok

and his food and beverages team Hugo , sammy, Jimmy and many others among Sarita.

Gifts and amenities in room with animals fold and tropical flowers and a bottle of fizzy.
We could recognize many of the friendly and smiling faces always ready to run the extra mile in Housekeeping and Aneera did her job with a perfection.

At the restaurant they kept our table and we had mouth lickering menus coupled with themed nights buffets among our very special Indian night.
My husband and I had the chance to meet the management team on a thursday evening during the Manager's Cocktail where we tried the samossa, gato piment etc etc served by ladies and our good friend Coco who normally works on the beach yet he was there.
The beach service had new things like the sugar cane tasting which was a supreme idea, it was spotless clean and tidy kilometers of white breathtaking lagoon.
On saturday afternoon we had followed the cooking class and it was a real pleasure enjoying every bits of local spicy food.
Management offered us a free late checkout with complimentary lunch hotel was at 50% and we really appreciated our fortnight at Emeraude Beach-attitude.
On departure time we were nearly in tears as the Team waved us off and we promised to come back again for the third time.
We will be there and with our friends and we would invite every reader of this report, please do not hesitate to book this piece of Paradise, they have a 5 star heart !!!!
Until them Emeraude Beach Team keep healthy see u all soon
Reb / Alan

Room Tip: We had the room 110 nearby the pool and certain time we had access to wifi and we were delighted to make good use of same. Perfect view on the Pool , private terrasse , easily accessible to the main areas.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Rebecca

Thank you for your warm feedback and thank you for your appreciations on the overall service provided to you by the ‘Family Members” of our little Hotel.

It really is a pleasure to read that you had had again a great time while being with us. All the "Family Members" especially Ilshad, Ouma, Hugo, Samy, Jimmy, Sarita, Aneera & Coco, are very grateful for your compliments and are pleased that they helped make your stay in Mauritius a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you in our “home” in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our over-all Honeymoon stay at Emeraude Beach Hotel was absolutely fantastic. When we arrived, we had a minor issue with the room that was booked for us by the travel agent but being our honeymoon, the wife wasnt too impressed and even cried, so I decided to take her to the restaurant and get some dinner. The food and beverage manager was there and I explained the situation and asked if they could assist with a bigger room. He offered us some cocktails and said to leave it to him. The next morning, at breakfast, the GM and F&B manager came to us and said that they would like to offer us a complimentary upgrade to a suite and due to the circumstance and didnt want us to remember our honeymoon as a bad one, all due to a room. They moved our baggage, and for the rest of the week, we were treated as VIPs. Our honeymoon turned out to be such a fantastic one, all due to the fact that the team understood why we were there, they made us feel so special. From booking taxi's, to all meals(excellent meals), to all the cocktails, to arranging trips and entertainment, to activities, the team was awesome and ever ready to help out.
Thank you to ALL the staff, waiters & waitresses(Ouma & Sweeta), the guys at the BAR (especially Sammi), Evan(The entertainment guy) The F&B manager(who helped us at every chance he got), The Head Chef who gave us some of his secrets to cooking those delicious meals, and to the GM who has an all round excellent TEAM. Our honeymoon was absolutely fantastic :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Richard,

All the “Family Members” of Emeraude Beach Attitude join me in thanking you for your detailed review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that the little attentions for your honeymoon helped make this very special stay truly enjoyable. All the "Family Members", especially Ouma,Sweta, Samy, Evan, Chef & Hugo, are very grateful for your compliments.

We look forward in welcoming you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude and to Paradise Mauritius.

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews