We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday we have had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday we have had”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

we had to give you some excellent feedback on this beautiful charming boutique hotel in mauritius, all the negative are just so wrong, we have travelled to vegas, new york, mexico and this one has topped all of them, Jason is the main man here at the hotel we met him as he greeted us on arrival and from that moment we had VIP service nothing was a problem, the staff are all fantastic i cried when i left because they had made myself and my partner feel so special, we have decided we will be going back here.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and i actually feel the pictures do not to this place any justice whatsover, we booked 2 excursions seakarts and zip lining what a fab time we had.

So i rate this hotel an excellent i should know about accomodation as iu was a resort rep for 4 years and like i have to say again its was fantastic thank you jason and to all the staff at la palmerie we miss you all so much and have only be back this morning thanbk you all once again for a truely fab holiday xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MONK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    308
    69
    22
    19
See reviews for
230
705
64
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tamarin, Black River, Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We only stayed one night ... Unfortunately! The team is very welcoming. The hotel is charming, clean and beautifully decorated. The buffet variety wasn't huge but the food was delicious. We had a great time.

Room Tip: View on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel only for one night but it was absolutely fabulous. Although we had to wait about an hour to get our room because of some mistake in our booking, we were offered a sea view room which was fabulous.
The staff were nice. Breakfast offered a good variety of food and fruits.
The Moroccan decor is really beautiful.
The pool isn't for adults though but we didn't mind it as we stayed in the bar area.
Nice beach but can get quite windy. Overall a really nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chikita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited this property in the month of March, 2012 at my Honeymoon, we stayed 6 nights. I have no words to explain this property, excellent location, nice balcony with sea view. We enjoyed too much. Staff were very cooperative and very well behavior. i will recommended to tourist to visit this property once in life time. The main thing that should improve more included in Indian foods, because there are no option for Indian foods otherwise the catering, servicing were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rtdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This property is nearest to the beach in whole mauritius. You get high tide waves just 10 feet away from your room balcony.
Nice location ..... hotel has independent beach.....with no interference. I personally liked the corals in the nearby area to explore some sea species. You have enough place for snorkelling and boating. Food is just excellent. Don't miss weekend local dance show in bar. Just go n enjoy.....n tell others. And stay happy like me.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSKahlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrymg
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having been back for over a month now I can honestly say that this place was wonderful, the hotel and staff were brilliant. We were treated so well and everyone was lovely. It was the special touches that made our holiday, the cake on my birthday, the requests for high room being granted, the fact that everyone remembered our names and of course a good friend made in Jason.
Please go - you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Beach front delux - superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

this hotel is excellent , jason and his team could not do enough for us, there were smiley faces everywhere and a feeling of calm and bliss was felt throughout. Hotel was clean,food was excellent plenty to choose from and the a la carte restaurant was so enchanting and romantic.The spa was so relaxing, and we were made to feel so special ,the beach is white sandy and the sea is crystal clear, plenty to do glass bottom boat,pedeloe's ,canoe's ,snorkeling etc..... we can't wait to go back. Made some lovely friends. A big thank you to jason and all the staff for making our hoilday so so special xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.1 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
808 reviews
16.8 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,540 reviews
19.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,710 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel

Property: La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
Address: Coastal Rd, Palmar, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41604
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The play of light on land and sea. A glimpse of the jade and turquoise waters of the lagoon through fine voile curtains. Warm, sun-drenched colours. The beauty and purity of natural materials. La Palmeraie at Palmar on the east coast of the island possesses a unique alchemy from which its relaxing and intimate atmosphere derives. Under the MBH label, La Palmeraie offers true authenticity and conviviality, typical of traditional Mauritian family homes. A different way of discovering all the treasures – the people and the natural beauty – of the pearl of the Indian Ocean. Bars and restaurants:La Varangue:In the cool of the early morning or the peace of evening, around the pool, in a world of shimmering colour, La Varangue invites you to enjoy moments of deliciously Mauritian gourmandise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palmeraie Belle Mare
Le Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing