We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, excellent accommodation”
Review of Solana Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solana Beach
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We honeymooned here. It was beautiful - the rooms are right on the beach, the restaurant and pool area were fantastic and the staff were so welcoming. I would love to go back! The hotel offers free snorkeling, glass bottom boat rides, kayaking and pedal boats.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room away for easy access to the beach, preferably away from the restaurant ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Louise G,

Thank you for choosing Solana Beach for your honeymoon and, for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I very much appreciate your valuable comments and I am delighted to know that our staff met your expectations.

Your candid comments have been forwarded to our team members who will certainly be motivated to keep up the good work.

We look forward to having you again with us soon.

With kind regards,

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Solana last weekend for my aunt's birthday.. despite the slight miss-communication with the management with regards to the room accommodation ( we requested for rooms on the ground floor but we all got rooms on the first floor), we spent an amazing time there! There is a wide variety of food and the staffs are very helpful! They even offered my aunt a birthday cake as a complementary gift- she was wonderfully surprised! It's a great hotel to spend some time with the family! I'm definitely going back! :) :) :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank Venida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Solana beach. We are delighted to read that that you had an amazing time with us.

Your appreciation has been forwarded to our team members who are glad to hear that we have exceeded your aunt’s expectations on this special occasion.

However I would like to apologize in regards to your comment about the miss-communication regarding your room accommodation.

Thank you again for having given us the opportunity to be of service to you and we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely yours

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I have just got back from a week's holiday, relaxed and rejuvenated thanks to the fantastic management and staff of this truly wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left nothing was too much for the team here, always asking if there was anything we needed, greeting us by name and with a friendly smile. There service cannot be faulted in any area at all. Food was varied and tasty, loved the setting of the bar and evening entertainment. Beach and pool area great (comfortable loungers and chairs). We've stayed in some well known five star hotels on the island and haven't received service like we had here! All the rooms face the sea and we were fortunate enough to have a suite (beautiful), but we did check the standard and deluxe rooms and i'd say they are a very spacious compared to other hotels in that room category. Lots of things to do on the beach (glass bottom boat, snorkeling, canoe, sail boats etc etc) and a friendly team there as well. It would be extremely unfair of me to single out any staff member in particular because every one of them made us feel like VIP's. Highly recommended for couples as well as families as they also have a kids club. Without doubt, top class service and top class hotel - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
17  Thank Janettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Solana Beach.
We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our dedicated team has been to your expectations.

Your candid comments have been passed on to all our team members who will be glad to know that we have provided you an excellent and memorable experience.

We look forward welcoming at Solana Beach in a near future.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Been at Solana Beach for my son Cory 1st Birthday and we all had a very good moment. The staff was helpful and friendly and they did make our stay wonderful. The room was spacious enough for two adults and 1 infant. The food variety at the restaurant and the night animation was good. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families and we are planning our next break at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Lamisongch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Solana Beach. We very much appreciate your valuable comments and are delighted to know that our staff met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Solana Beach to enjoy even more our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at Solana Beach recently with some friends and the service from start to finish was amazing. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the rooms were amazing.
We stayed in a deluxe room and they are well worth the extra cost as the rooms are huge and the bathroom was extremely spacious.

I would recommend this hotel to couples and families and I'm planning on returning next year with my own family.

Room Tip: Always go for the seaview deluxe rooms well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Solana Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made you and your friends feel comfortable and enjoyed our facilities and service.

I am very delighted to read your recommendation which can be helpful to other travelers.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you at Solana Beach again soon.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I have recently arrived back from a wonderful stay at the Solana Mauritius . The rooms are beautiful worth the money to upgrade to the deluxe room or even the junior suite very spacious rooms beautifully decorated . Friendly service the staff are all so happy and can not do enough for you. Nice long beach with plenty todo or you can just relax which is what I did ! Can not wait to book my holiday next year we will be going back !

Stayed: July 2014
12  Thank alknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Solana Beach.

We are most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your comments to all Solana team and we look forward to welcoming you back at Solana Beach for another experience in the near future!

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had such a great first impression of Solana - from the first minute the service was amazing. We stayed in one of the junior suites and we loved the open plan layout of the room, and because it only opened in May, everything is pristine. We really liked the whole pool / bar area which is a lovely open area - very sociable atmosphere. Something else which was great was the food. I am a vegan but I told the chef and he prepared very nice for for me every day.
I was initially a tiny bit disappointed with the beach directly outside the room, as it does have a lot of coral and stones under water, but just a minute or two down the beach is smooth and sandy so this was no issue at all.
Also highly recommend the Maldivian massage in the spa.
Definitely better than the average 4 star resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide your feedback on Solana Beach.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards our effort and, as our goal is to provide the perfect holiday to our guests, I am sure that our team will be thrilled and glad to know that we have provided you an excellent experience and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.4 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#10 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,345 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
0.7 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,730 reviews
1.8 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solana Beach

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £137 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solana Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solana Beach is a 4 star resort embodies a fresh concept with eye-catching patterns in bright colors combined with neutral shades furniture. With its pronounced colours of the 1960's and 70's, associated with trendy decors, Solana Beach is a blend of natural beauty and contemporary design. Our 117 rooms are all sea view, with private balconies or garden patios to enable our guests to indulge themselves into an endless expanse of sapphire sea beyond and a white sandy beach. Solana Beach is proud of delivering a high level of personalised service and ensuring that every guest leaves with lifetime memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Solana Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solana Beach Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing