We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
780
398
109
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
398
109
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco barpomelo restaurantall inclusive packagedeluxe roommini clubglass bottom boatour honeymoonsea facingdifferent themefront officefour starfree activitiesa wonderful stayspecial mentiona la carte restaurantevery eveningmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding at the Solana on 15th June 2018 we don’t know where to begin to say thank you to EVERYONE for a very special day and honeymoon . Rajnee and her team made it so special and unforgettable it was amazing . Nothing was too much from the moment we walked in . Reshma who very patiently did hair and makeup and was amazing all the girls at the spa who gave us amazing massages , Jonathan and yousef for their wonderful service at the pool , bar and beach and their ever smiling faces , all the waitresses/waiters who were so helpful and obliging , the staff who cleaned our room daily were fantastic as was just everyone . Rakesh thank you for our wedding breakfast in the beach . I can’t remember everyone’s names buts it’s a team effort there and it feels like we have known you for ever and we will be back thank your team Solana for everything

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nigel w,

Thank you for choosing Solana Beach for your big day and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and fully appreciated the different services, and the friendliness and dedication of our team.


We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards

Jean Philippe Macquet
General Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent our 5th wedding anniversary & ended a year long mourning period (after losing our daughter) at the tranquil Solana Beach. Loved the ecofriendly rooms, cuisine, and warm & friendly staff. Special mention goes to Uma, Rebecca & Severine for their hospitality. I also loved the clean beaches, and met a few friendly locals like Tony. Great place, would recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms face Eastwards, Ground floor suites have direct access to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marshyt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marshyt12,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Solana Beach. We are glad to read that you appreciated the service delivered by our dedicated team members during your stay.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams with a special mention to all those listed in your review as this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to having you again with us in a near future.

With kind regards

Jean Philippe Macquet
General Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcoming special thanks to tasha who taken good care of us, food & service was perfect, rooms are just beautiful and well cleaned overall great hotel, had some great times with friends, looking forward for a stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alisha B,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your day use at Solana Beach. I will share your comments with our team as your appreciation will definitely encourage our team to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome back for a longer stay.

With kind regards

Jean Philippe Macquet
General Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time at Solana Beach. The resort is very nice and has a peaceful atmosphere. The food and services was excellent. Special mention to Tasha who did our visit. She was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ashna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ashna S,

Thank you so much for your review following your visit and lunch at Solana Beach. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect and that our friendly team has provided you with exceptional service.

I am sharing your comments to the whole team as a best recognition for their dedication.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and creating more memorable moments.

With kind regards

Jean Philippe Macquet
General Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice and cozy sea resort facing the east, cool personnel. The open buffet is quite ok though not that excellent, the premises is full of rare plants. If you are looking for a good weekend retreat to face the south east trade winds then this place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea-facing, hence one will prefer to ask for a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yogandranatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yogandranatha,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Solana Beach. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, the view, as well as the friendliness of our team.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to host you again in the near future to create more unforgettable moments.

With kind regards

Jean Philippe Macquet
General Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews