We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip”
Review of Beach Rouge

Beach Rouge
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Restaurant details
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Staying in Northern part of the Island visited the eastern beach for the day and we stopped at Beach rouge and were welcomed with open arms. We had fabulous service throughout the day and enjoyed an fantastic lunch. Varsha was an amazing host and we were treated incredibly well the food was 5* I will definitely return to Mauritius and to this hotel

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jakko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Jakko72,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed you lunch at Beach Rouge with the assistance of Varsha.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Fantastic staff fantastic food tye staff varsha and vaishali was superb couldn't do enough to help definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 763shaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear 763shaneg,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Beach Rouge in the assistance of Varsha and Vaishali.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We stayed at an another hotel but we came here for lunch en dinner. Both were very good! There is a lot to choose from. The restaurant looks nice and the stuff is very friendly! Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sanne2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Sanne2891,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review and for praising the restaurant interiors and our team members. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed you lunch and dinner at Beach Rouge.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We went to this restaurant 2 times for lunch en 1 time for dinner. It was very good and the staff was really nice and proffesional. I highly recommend this to everyone who likes food with quality and great view on the beach!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tbrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear tbrands,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed you lunch at Beach Rouge.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Among the best of restaurants!
Warm welcome of the staffs and service to good level. Nice food ,
Nice ambience with great people!
Red theme ♥️
See you soon...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Akish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Akish S,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for such a wonderful review about our team and the menu. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your dinner at Beach Rouge.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Rouge also viewed

Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Palmar, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Beach Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.