We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety”
Review of Beach Rouge

Beach Rouge
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Restaurant details
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Went here several times and their indulgent menu was more pricey but definitely tasty. I would recommend the snapper if it is the catch of the day and the australian rack of lamb. My wife had the Lobster spaghetti and loved it too.

A lovely vibe especially at lunch and their service was great. We hadn't booked on one occasion but they did their best to accommodate us without a fuss. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akneeswaran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Hello travellers,

To change a little bit with MIXE buffet ( one Lux Belle Mare restaurant) and to celebrate my birthday, I chose to have dinner at Beach Rouge. I did not regret it. But better go early as it might get full sometimes. I would say it is more "chic& intimate". The food was exquisite. Nothing more can be said. A bride was also celebrating her wedding dinner the same night there. So you see...
I really recommend it.

Until next review,
Ciaoooo

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lylyb_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

A good variety of food for family and excellent service. Located in front of the beach and easy access.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jananda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

The staff is very friendly and attentive..
Grate experience, the Beach Rouge is a very pretty restaurant, the food is amazing but not as good as the service... looking forward to come back!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank isatriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear isatriv,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review and for praising our team. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your celebration dinner at Beach Rouge.

We look forward in welcoming back.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Staying in Northern part of the Island visited the eastern beach for the day and we stopped at Beach rouge and were welcomed with open arms. We had fabulous service throughout the day and enjoyed an fantastic lunch. Varsha was an amazing host and we were treated incredibly well the food was 5* I will definitely return to Mauritius and to this hotel

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jakko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Jakko72,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed you lunch at Beach Rouge with the assistance of Varsha.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Rouge also viewed

Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Palmar, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Beach Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.