We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent 14 days in June at this wonderful Hotel and had a fantastic holiday. The reception staff, waitresses and waiters were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As it was a smaller hotel it was much more personal and we got to know the staff by name we would like to give a special mention to our waitresses Dashini,Sandya,and Julieta who were so friendly and helpful always greeting us with a friendly smile and friendly chat . Our room was lovely it was spacious, clean with everything we needed and it was in a great position 2nd floor far corner overlooking the Indian Ocean (number 319) The location of the Hotel was perfect it was right on the beach and having meals in the restaurant overlooking the Ocean was heavenly.The food was great, having different themed menus each night ,if there was nothing that you wanted the chef would cook you something of your choice fresh for you. The Entertainment was put on during the evening meal from dancers,singers and resident D.J ,after dinner the bar overlooking the Ocean and the pool was open until 11pm .The sunsets that we watched everynight from the beach were another bonus to this holiday.Also there was a very friendly local man called Kevin who would be on the beach everyday selling things like sarongs and jewellery very cheaply, he was full of information about the island and would greet us everyday with a friendly smile. All in all it was a fantastic holiday that we would highly recommend and would love to go back there again in the future.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have fantastic views of the ocean,mountains and sunsets . Room 319 was ideal and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    303
    130
    60
    50
See reviews for
205
518
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st paul reunion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful hotel with all comforts needed, wifi free of charge, water sports brilliant, nice pool... Service very nice, staffs were very friendly (they cook pasta specially for us before the marathon), and to add the most exciting, it was the Dj jayson, the reception team were brilliant, always at our needs and wants. But, smell in some rooms upon cleaning. Also the food was good but as in all hotel foods are a bit oily due to Maurtian foods.

Room Tip: All of them, feedback from the group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank myrtilleverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This property was recommended by TUI travels, Mumbai. Location wise, Beaches and Staff were very cordial and were polite. The only drawback was the vegetarian fare for Indian tourists, they have to work out some simple but authentic Indian menus. The common complaint with Indian tourists was the food was not palatable, bland, non spicy. They have to set up a separate corner for vegetarians, it is not possible for them to survive only on bread butter, fruits and baked beans daily. One most visible experience we noticed was the restaurant staff, would rudely tell the Indian tourists that a particular table was reserved and they should occupy a table which was not set up no forks, spoons and even cups. In case a table was reserved then they should place a RESERVED SIGN on those tables. Over all a good property to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea is excellent, preferablly ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurendraShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in June for our honeymoon and I have to say we were blown away by the hotel and the beautiful location. The staff were very friendly and always went out of their way to help. We had the all inclusive package which we thought was the best way to do it as brilliant value for money. The selection of foods was delicious, lots of fish, curry, salads and meat, there was only one night out of our 2 weeks that we did not enjoy the food. The hotel offered a free glass bottom boat ride, free snorkelling gear, canoe's and more. The rooms were a good size and although we had a leak in our room during our second week, the staff were quick to deal with this, although a room move would have been better as the hotel was quiet and it happened more than once. If we came back in the future I think we would go back in September time so the hotel is a little busier as in the evening it was very quiet and not much atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to any couples looking for a romantic break in paradise. Thank you all at Pearle Beach for making a honeymoon we will never forget. Niki & Ross Jenner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ButterflyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The location is beautiful, with fantastic sea and mountain views. The staff could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them.
On arrival we were greeted by the reception staff with a friendly smile and a welcome drink, whilst we completed the straight forward registration process. The staff then provided a simple walk around the hotel pointing out the amenities before showing us to our room. We stayed in room 320 which has fantastic views of the sea, pool and mountains.
Our stay was based on the all inclusive package, which was more than enough for us. I would point out that if you are expecting tons of food and drink to be available 24hours a day then this hotel does not provide that. What it does do is to provide well cooked, well presented meals at meal times, with great variety and flavours. Drinks are available from 11am through to 11pm and the choice of local alcohol is more than enough coupled with a great selection of cocktails.
Included in the all inclusive package is the use of kayaks, pedalos, glass bottom boat, windsurfing, and snorkelling kit.
The room was well maintained, clean and very spacious and the whole hotel was equally well looked after, always clean and fresh.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Out of the 74 rooms only 10 don't have sea and pool views, so it's a good idea to pay for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Pearle Beach Hotel . All the staff were so friendly , and a Manager Kevin was super in his assistance too. The setting was amazing , along with the sunsets . Very worth a visit soon . SL. SW. London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Shirley,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa.
I am delighted to note that you were amazed by the location and would like to thank you for your appreciation towards our team members.
I shall without further delay pass on your kind regards to our Recreation Manager Kevin and to all the Team members.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa for another great experience.
In the meantime, do rest assure of our hospitality at all times.

Your Faithfully
Kaviraj BHUNJUN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at this wonderful hotel and believe me it was worth every penny. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the hotel rooms and the dining area is magnificent. The facilities provided by them are top class and as a honeymoon couple we were given a lot of freebies that made our trip memorable. Also there are dance performances during the dinner time which are really good.
Overall I would rate this hotel as the best for newly wed couples and also families.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and rooms directly facing the west side towards the sea to get a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Deepa,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa,
The team and I appreciate your encouraging comments for which we feel very motivated to go the extra miles and even do better.
Thank you for rating Pearle Beach Resort and Spa as the best for newly wed couples and also families.
We trust to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.

In the mean time; do rest assured of our hospitality at all times.

Sincerely Yours
Kaviraj BHUNJUN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#9 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#8 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing