We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up to the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thumbs up to the location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Pearle beach resort from 10th to 14th August. The check in did not take much time and we were explained about all the services inclusions and non inclusions by Jesicca. The room wasn't too big, rather bathrooms were huge and well maintained. One thing to look forward to is the view from the balcony. We were on the first floor (Room 209) and the view of the sunset/sunrise is to die for.

About food, there isn't much of a choice for breakfast and our only saviour were the egg preparations. I wonder how would a vegie survive... For dinner again the display was magnificent but when it comes to taste, nothing worth it. The chef did try his hands on Indian food but wasn't close to 10% of how it should be. Though the view from the restaurant is again so serene one could just do away with the food. The location of this hotel which is at close proximity to a few good restaurants and food vans on the vast beach where one can enjoy a terrific view as well as food.

PROS : There is free WI FI in the lobby and café areas that even worked in room at good speed for us. There is a supermarket right across the road to help you fetch some water and daily needs stuff. The staff at the reception is very helpful.

CONS : The hotel doesn't serve any food apart from their buffet hours and the worst part is there is no room service AT ALL! One needs to sit inside the café and order from the choice of a sandwich or a pizza at an exorbitant amount (around Rs.600 for a chicken sandwich).

Overall, an above average hotel but needs to rework on the services and food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahibarules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sahibarules,

First of all thank you for choosing Peare Beach Resort and Spa for your stay in Mauritius.

I am indeed delighted to read that you have enjoyed the WIFI in the lobby and were pleased with the service provided by the Reception Staff. I am also happy to see that you have enjoyed the beach and the sunset from your balcony .

However I feel sorry and apologise that you did not enjoyed the food you were expecting from our buffet.

As regards to the sandwich and the pizza prices that you mentioned is completely unjustified. Please take note that in our hotel card the sandwich is at Rs240 and the price for Pizza varies from Rs 180 to Rs 250. (veg and non-veg).

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are already on the way to recruit an Indian chef in order to meet our guest's expectations.

My sincere apology if we fail to meet up with your expectations but nevertheless we hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa and do not hesitate to contact me personally in your return to Mauritius.

yours Sincerely
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    312
    131
    60
    50
See reviews for
214
525
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night .the reservation was done but some how Chkin took lot of time we were given room Kate say by 7 pm we asked for sea facing room were allotted pool facing please never accept room no 201,101,301
Next day morning at breakfast we reached by 945am to our shock the buffet was lifted by 950 am and no one even bothered to ask us ..that do we need anything from the buffet as they were closing it ....
We had to create a scene and ask for the breakfast that was really rude ......

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetal dedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is pleasant for a holiday but not for a business stay. My room was fine but on the 2nd floor with no lift and I am over 60. The wifi is now free but very poor unlike last year when it was excellent but paid for. Staff are pleasant but can be inefficient, for example it took many requests to arrange a late checkout.

Room Tip: Far away from dining room if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLongsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Helen,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa. We were indeed very happy to have you with us for the second time.

We feel sorry that you did not enjoyed the free Wifi unlike last year where it was paid. Just a quick note to let you know that yes the wifi had been poor due to unlimited access by in house users and you might have noticed that we were running at full occupancy.
I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that the wifi connection will undergo a fine tuning with passwords for those who would like to use in the public areas where as in the room it will be chargeable at a symbolic rate like this it will give limited access to the users and at the same time it will maintain its pace.

Regarding the late checkout we feel again sorry for that you had to made several request,Helen it would have been very easy for us to arrange same if we would be running at a low occupancy, unfortunately it was difficult and finally we managed to sort it out.

Meanwhile, we hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back to Pearle Beach Resort and Spa.

Kindest Regards
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Been cheated by Pearl beach hotel.Had done group booking with pearl beach but because of overbooking in the hotel they send u to Gold beach hotel with poor accommodation at the same price.Our holiday was spoilt because few had to leave due to poor service.My advice is to make sure check before they give u a room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank greedak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We would like to say a Big THank You to u PBRS Hotel staff for such an enjoyable stay at ur hotel. All of u were so welcoming, kind an helpful. We had 3 night stay to celebrate my wife birthday, and our wedding anniversary. We had a nice sea facing room which was so relaxing and cozy, the food was so yummy and varied, and the restaurant staff catered for my son zayn very well who is so choosy when it comes to food.
Surprises for my wife for her birthay, and myself for our anniversary. BPRS is a hotel to be visited again.
Deepak, kushal, boule and others were great and A special thanks goes to Beni...

Thank you once again, with all good wishes reaz, zohra and zayn

Room Tip: First floor sea facing priviledge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mr Mohammad,

It was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely family with us at Pearle Beach Resort and Spa on the occasion of the double celebration (your wife's birthday and your wedding anniversary), What a magical and blessed moment.

I am delighted to learn about your appreciation towards our team members who went out of their way to meet your expectations.

Your praises can only motivate us to perform even better.

I shall without further delay passed on your kind remembrance to all of them, Particularly to Beni

We cannot wait to see you back to Mauritius and Pearle Beach Resort and Spa for another enjoyable experience.

in meantime; do rest assured of our hospitality at all times.

Yours Faithfully
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

No hot water in rooms in the evening
Room didn't have wifi
Very noisy, due to location, the noise of cars and trucks on the street compete with discotheque music pumping from the speakers at the pool.
Gym has potential to be good, but has been state of neglect, yoga mats not clean and room is far from tidy
Rooms smell of damp
The blankets in the room are extremely pilled
Bed feels like sleeping on a piece of cardboard supported by springs
Breakfast closes at 10, but staff start packing everything up 15 minutes before that, to note breakfast opens at 7:30

The fact that this place is on a beautiful beach is a bit of a reprieve, but would avoid this place at all costs. There is better value for money elsewhere in Mauritius

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearle76, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feed back of your stay in Mauritius.

I am very sorry and concerned to read that you did not like your standard room, the bed, the blanket,the break fast timing as well as the unavailability of Wifi.

However we feel sorry that you did not mention this during your stay, should you had informed us of your disappointment we would have been so happy to meet your request .

Regarding the gym needful have already been done to bring it to the required standard.

We thank you for your comments which help us to maintain our service and facilities at all the time. Please note that no effort is spared to provide our customers a most comfortable and relaxing holiday.

With apologies if we fail to meet up with your expectations but nevertheless we hope to see you back and do not hesitate to contact me personally on your return visit to Mauritius.

Yours sincerely
Kaviraj Bhunjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel Mauritius
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with the kids who really enjoyed. Recommended to look for a room facing the swimming pool and sea where you can enjoy the sunset from your bed!

Nice atmosphere. Memorable time there.

Room Tip: Sea facing, near to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Essackjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#9 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing