We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second holidays at Aanari”
Review of Aanari Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have been at Aanari for the second time , the first time was in July 2012 and the second time in December 2013 and it was a very nice stay. It is not a 5 - star hotel but a very affordable one. The price is good and the rooms are clean. The hotel is nice but attention to details is required. At Breakfast there are not much waiters but the few present are attentive and smily, Especially the girls at the bar who gives a hand. I like to have fish fingers for breakfast and I must say thanks to the hotel for this. At Aanari we are close to everything , the restaurants , supermarkets , shops , the casino , the discos etc .........For sure we will go again.

Room Tip: the rooms on the extreme right of the hotel are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_begue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremly attentive and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I have not received better service anywhere.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and meals can be taken on the garden terrace. Breakfast is good - there is an omolette/crepe chef who cooks egg dishes to order. There is evening entertainment and the Sega on Tuesday evenings is great fun.

Located just across the road from a beautiful beach, the hotel is also close to bars, restaurants, taxis, buses and shops.

Pasadena village is an idea base from which to explore this fascinating island.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the carpark are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is well situated in the city centre of flic en flac. There is a pharmacy close by and also a supermarket. The beach in front of the hotel is simply the perfect place to do a quick dive. The hotel premises îs very clean and neat just like my room,where i have been provided a cleaning service everyday. This hotel has very attentive and Professional staff, Catherine,Ragu,Rolland and Avi, Internet is free and the various buffet every night is very tasty

Room Tip: The delux rooms are quite big if you are planning to come with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steeve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

mid September visit. better than my stay at beachcomber.

food - variety, fresh, flavor, chefs are very attentive to your demands.

rooms - great housekeeping, neat and ok-comfy beds, clean washrooms.

staff - courteous, polished, accommodating and friendly.

spa - neat and clean, open air jacuzzi is refreshing and with a view.

entertainment - every night they bring in different artists. in house musician - "ooley" plays everything from hotelcalifornia to Mauritian folk to bollywood numbers.

Value for money.

Room Tip: you got to do a little brainstorming at the reception to get a better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolunwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I seriously dont have any complains about the hotel. The staff is just amazing, super friendly and accomodating, I feel that they are the main factor that I am loving the place. The beach has sugar white sand with comfortable beach chairs and cushion. The restaurant serves a great breakfast buffet, and the dinner buffet changes daily with a wide variety of delights.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nathaly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We (Irish-Belgian couple) are currently staying here having moved from a horrible place just outside FeF. I cannot say enough good about this hotel and find that some of the reviews on here are unfair, and believe me, I am a regally tricky customer to please at the best of times! We are staying in an ocean view room on a HB basis. The food is fresh, varied and in vast quantities. The staff have been invaluable in getting us set up with accommodation and a car after one night in an ant infested kip! Hans, Avi, Catherine, Raju, Yohan,and of course Roland (musical gardener or botanical musician?) and indeed the whole team are amazing. The spa area is unbeatable- a rooftop jacuzzi overlooking the Indian Ocean...what's not to love? The hotel is located in central FeF, just a step away from the beach where the Aanari loungers await you.
We've been to Wolmar to look at the major 5* places, and when we come "home" to Aanari at the end of a day diving or exploring this fab island, we are relieved to be in a smaller, more human sized structure where you can engage with the locals, not be hustled along to one of 150 dining tables at the end of an interminable buffet queue, but enjoy a quiet drink and meal in the garden restaurant when the staff take the time to make sure everything is just right. The decor of the hotel is fresh, well appointed and the whole place, inside and out, is very well maintained.
We definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a first visit or return trip to Mauritus.

Room Tip: Ask for one along the first floor, ocean facing corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a business trip. I arrived at 8am with the hotel room being booked the night before. On arrival, the room was not ready. I was told to have breakfast, and while I was doing so, my room would be ready. I had to wait 30 mins more. I don't normally mind waiting but when you have had a 13 hour flight, you just want to get straight in. The employee who served me told me lunch and spa treatment was on the house. However, when I checked out, I was charged as the night staff were not aware of this. Very disappointing. Out of courtesy, will not be visiting them again and will stick to my usual le touessrok or le Saint Geran. On the plus point, the beach was across the road, food was nice and staff friendly. All it takes is a single hitch... Their bad

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMALIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
432 reviews
23.8 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
873 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Manisa Hotel
Manisa Hotel
#12 of 18 in Flic En Flac
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanari Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanari Hotel & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £68 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aanari Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aanari Hotel & Spa is located on the west coast of the island, 50 km, (45 mins car drive), from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, and 35 km, (30 mins car drive), from Port Louis, the Capital City. It is strategically located in the heart of Flic En Flac within walking distance of tourist attractions and services. Aanari awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aanari Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aanari Hotel And Spa
Aanari Hotel Flic En Flac
Aanari Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing