We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, cheap but horrible service”
Review of Ah youn

Ah youn
Ranked #24 of 67 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Price range: US$15 - US$57
Cuisines: Chinese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Http://ah-youn.restaurant.mu/
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food, cheap but horrible service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The food is just average but it's cheap for the area. The service is just the most horrible you could ever expect and the restaurant is full of flies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Achilles852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    229
    125
    42
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great Chinese restaurant, inexpensive, superb value, opposite the beach. We visited twice this year and once last year, so good that this year we went back with some friends who we had met on a catamaran sunset cruise.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Strictly-5-Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We usually make for this restaurant when visiting Flic en Flac as we know the food is good and very reasonable priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlanMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best chinese restaurant around...”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

quality of food is very good, service is medium but quite fast, price is correct, restaurant well positioned,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilesabotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service is going down”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have been to Ah Youn very often - whether with friends or in couple. I should say that though the food is good (which I quite doubt the quality now), as the restaurant has made its name in the region, it seems that there is a nonchanlence in improvement. The service is very much slow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ah youn also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Ah youn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing