We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay for a very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Osumare Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Flic En Flac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is very nice and close to the beach ( a smaller spot of it which is a little further from the centre and that way calmer and more natural). The owners are very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed sitting on the terasse, looking on the pool (and swimming in it). There is a very nice restaurant called sunset garden close to the hotel which is a wonderful place to spend a romantic evening.
The rooms are very clean (in fact cleaned every day) and the TV and bookshelve in the community room are giving the place a nice homely atmosphere.

Room Tip: The balcony is worth it and on Mauritius its always nice to have an air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anhalterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Villa Osumare is good. I think that the owners have made an effort to make it really nice. It had everything I wanted: A clean room, air con, a safe, a fridge, access to a reasonable taxi driver, friendly staff and, something that is becoming increasingly important, Wi Fi. Oh! And of course very reasonable prices.
Some people might find that it’s away from the main part of Flic-en-Flac but I thought the location was very nice and peaceful. It’s an old 60s house that for me has a lot of charm, it might not suit people who like Atlantis but then there are plenty of soulless resorts further up the beach for people who want to spend an extra 100 or so euros a night.
People I knew who saw Villa Osumare and were staying at other places all said the Osumare was the better than were they were staying which says it all really.
+ There was a mosquito net. I only got bitten at other places in Flic-en-Flac.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RichardL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons testé deux chambres la 6 et la 7. Parfaites, la 7 est un pu plus petite et plus chère ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frédérique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karolína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WenigeristMeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Zimmer im Obergeschoss anfragen, sind sehr viel ruhiger!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glitter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.1 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
1,020 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Flic En Flac
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Osumare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Osumare Guest House

Address: Avenue 10 Mouline Casse Anna, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Osumare is a ten room guest house situated in a tropical garden setting opposite the Flic en Flac beach on the western coast of the island. The guest house itself is situated between the hotel Villa Caroline and the hotel Klondik right on the western seashore enabling you to watch beautiful daily sunsets from the veranda or from the roof terrace or on the beach. Also from Villa Osumare you can walk the entire white sand 6 kilometer Flic en Flac beach. Within a radius of 100 metres short walking distance there many restaurants and small noodle snack vendors, bars, post office, shopping, pharmacy, public transport etc, all this you can see on Google maps. Flic en Flac is some 40 kilometres from the airport. As Mauritius is subject to the South East trade wind, the South and South Eastern part of the island are subject to rain during the rainy season, however Flic en Flac, being situated on the western coast, we enjoy sunshine almost all the year round and the sea remains calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Osumare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Osumare Guest House Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing