We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Osumare Guest House
Nearby Hotels
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Resort(Flic En Flac)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Escale Vacances(Flic En Flac)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
107
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsnice breakfastrestaurants and shopsb btaxi drivermin walk to the beachsue petesmallish pooldaily maid servicestayed daysplace to stayclean roomscleaned every dayen flackother guestsa wonderful stayexplore the island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice and comfortable villa on a reasonable price.
The staff is great and always there to give the best advises and make your stay even better.
You have access to nice beaches, restorations, diving centers, supermarket and buses. It is a perfect location from where you can explore the island.
If you need a transport around the island or a day tour to the south or north by land than organize it with Eddy - he is the driver from the villa, and be sure that you will have a great time and not spend a fortune. He took us from the airport and we also did a south and north tour with him.
We also did a speed boat day tour with the agency suggested by the villa and it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on 2nd floor facing the garden and the sea. The room is a bit smaller than the other rooms in the villa but it compensates with the direct access to the terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shkordovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

All you could need for a trip to Mauritius. Small B & B so it remains friendly and personal with helpful staff. Clean rooms with good shower, air-con and fridge. Clean pool and shady terraces. Hand for many reasonably priced restaurants and close to the beach. Plenty of buses pass nearby and Eddie, the recommended taxi driver, was brilliant! Hope to be able to go back one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Villa Osumare was one of the best decisions for our trip to Mauritius. The room was very nice and cleaned every day. There was a fridge, a safe, AC, mosquito net, spacious shower cabin, free wi-fi etc. Towels were regurarly changed. Beside the possibility to cheaply wash your clothes, you get an iron for free if you need it.
In the villa there is also a spacious living room with TV, computer and a full bookshelf... The owner is very very helpful, kind and full of good advice where to go and what to see there. The staff is also kind and always smiling:)
The villa is located in one of the most beautiful places in Mauritius-Flic en Flac. The public beach is breath-taking. Flic en Flac itself is also a good starting point for exploring Mauritius.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MatejaJernej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The owner and staff are extremely nice and really very helpful :) Most of all they make this wonderful atmosphere of this place :) Villa is located in quiet surrounding, so you can escape from everyday rush during your holiday. There is everything you need in the room - comfortable bed, air con, fridge, bathroom. There is free wi-fi in all villa. I really liked my stay there, and i would definitely recommend Villa Osumare to my friends. Of course i would go there again with pleasure also :)

The only thing i didn't like too much were breakfasts. Every day jam. Good that there were also fruits besides jam :) But it was the only small minus, rest was really on a very good level and i will remember my stay there with a tear of longing in my eye ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anya_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here 10 days and enjoyed every minute of my stay there.

The price is reasonable - I was surprised to find such a high standard! The room was very very clean and nice decorated. All the facilities you can wish for were there (AC, fridge, mosquito net, free WIFI!!!). There is a well-kept garden with pool and the beach is just a few steps away from the garden. Its just a 5 min walk from the center of flicenflac. I liked the peaceflul and silent atmosphere... Abi and his team have been very friendly and helpful!

If to go back to Mauritius, I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews