We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pictures do not do the resort justice - much better live”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were very positively surprised by the resort. Great atmosphere, great service and surroundings.

The resort is already quite nice and they are curretnly shutting down for a 4 months overhaul, so we are defintely going back.

Room Tip: Lower floor, beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoffer Art... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

A good experience overall. On some occasions, dinner was average. Responsiveness of serving staff around the pool and room service, lacking promptness. As the hotel's tap water is unsafe to drink, bottled drinking water is quite expensive. In my opinion, there should be no charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stefanus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear StephanusD,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you keep nice souvenirs of your Mauritian holidays.

We also appreciate your constructive comments which are valuable as they will allow us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

The Hilton Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I truely enjoyed my 4 days in Hilton Mauritius.. the swim in infinity pool was awesome.. watersports was great.. room was clean and well kept.. had good basic breakfast included in package.. I would recommmend renting a car and getting some food and drinks from nearby restaurants. it is also giid to do some sightseeing..

Room Tip: Higher floors away from restaurants is good choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Mauritius is a great holiday destination but choice of good hotel makes it special. I chose Hilton as hhonors member and also venue of conference. Moment you land here, it takes your breath away. Right on beach Flic en Flac, it has unspoilt beauty and no public crowd. As I entered, staff was very courteous, offered a welcome drink and upgraded to beach front villa suite. Suites are very spacious and right on the beach. Shore line is less then 100 meters and enjoyed sitting in verandah and enjoyed the view all day long. They have nice thai restaurant and other multi cuisine restaurant. Enjoyed meal in both the restaurant with open and inside seating. Staff is courteous and always ready to help.
Hotel taxi can be expensive however there are enough taxi outside the hotel which are not permitted to pick up passengers from inside. To check this out.
Overall there is nothing you can fault this property. One word to describe ... Amazing

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with ocean view. Villa can be even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

went there for 9 days, and everything was really perfect! The infinity pool is worth spending as much hours as possible at. The cocktail bar was priceless and all the events and activities was extraordinary and free ;) can only give the best recommadations to use Hilton if you stay at the west cost of Mauritius. Bjørn & Vibeke

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bjørn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent resort and location. Many water activities are free. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending this property to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with first class rooms and facilities.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a single bed for our son positioned by the window in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for nine nights and had an excellent time at this hotel, all the staff were very helpful and polite and made our stay here perfect, food was excellent especially the Ginger Thai restaurant, the hotel is set in beautiful gardens, very peaceful, ideal for a relaxing holiday, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carey And Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
18.2 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,987 reviews
18.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £154 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, renowned for its Mauritian hospitality, and enjoy a picturesque oceanfront location with unrestricted sunset views. Our location makes it easy to explore the island and its surroundings. We offer a complimentary dolphin trip, water activities and eight spa cabins. Our three restaurants and three bars serve a diverse array of culinary influences, exotic flavors and locally sourced ingredients. The hotel's gorgeous outdoor meeting space has everything you need for an inspired event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing