We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners' Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Mauritius was beyond expectation. We stayed for 7 nights and we were around for Easter weekend. The friendly staff and the beauty of the hotel made our honeymoon so special. The hotel was a 45 minute drive from the airport. We spent most of our stay in the hotel as it has so much to offer in terms of free water sports, beautiful seaside and overall scenery around the hotel.

Food:
We were on half board so every day we had breakfast and lunch at the Pomme d'Amour restaurant. Every morning we enjoyed the amazing breakfast. We have nothing negative to say about the breakfast as we thoroughly enjoyed it every single day. For lunch we tried the aqua bar which serves snacks like sandwiches, pizzas and salads. The food at aqua was average and overpriced, but most days we were satisfied from our breakfast so we would skip lunch until dinner. Dinner buffets were a hit and miss. Some nights the food was so-so and some it was good, but we never stayed hungry as they offer a big selection and it was impossible not to find at least one thing to like.

Room:
The room was very nice. Not big but definitely not small. The decoration was lovely and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was nice, with a shower and bath. The TV had few channels most of them in french but there were 2-3 english speaking channels that showed nice movies at nighttime. My husband also appreciated the fact that they showed international football matches on TV.
I read many bad reviews about the rooms regarding bathrooms and A/Cs not working but we didn't have any problem whatsoever, but then again we are not very picky.

Swimming:
We preferred to swim at the infinity pool most days as the main pool was always more busy and we didn't really like the floor of the pool. The infinity pool as always quiet and clean. The sea is not really for swimming in my opinion, as it has a net just couple of meters in stopping you from swimming as boats keep passing. There are sharp corals in the sand and inside the sea so one has to be careful.
The water sports added for free was a very nice touch. We went for the dolphin watch ride which I absolutely recommend, the glass bottom which was a bit boring for us, and we hired a pedalo which was very nice and fun.

Spa:
We visited the spa and enjoyed a one hour couple's massage. The spa is really nice, the massage was very relaxing and the couple's area is really nice and exclusive allowing for the couple to be alone and enjoy the jacuzzi.

Overall atmosphere:
We noticed that most people were couples, therefore I don't think I would suggest this for families as much as for couples as it's a very calm and quiet place.
Every day at 7 the touch lighting ceremony was very nice and the music playing and the staff lighting up the torches around the resort.
We enjoyed the entertainment by the pool few nights and some nights were better than others.

Negatives:
The only negative things we have to say about this resort are firstly the internet access. We knew there was no free internet in the room but still this is a negative to me as the rates are quite high and cheaper hotels we've stayed at before offered free internet in room. The internet around the hotel was on and off in general, not really fast and kept cutting off. I think the internet could be improved.
Second negative was how expensive the water was. It is understandable to have high prices in the mini bar and food in general to be overprices but especially the water price I think could be a bit lower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear myrsim,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your detailed feedback, which will enable us to continue to improve on the services we provide.

We hope you will keep nice memories of your Mauritian Easter holidays for the longest time and we would be pleased to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards from the Hilton Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were very positively surprised by the resort. Great atmosphere, great service and surroundings.

The resort is already quite nice and they are curretnly shutting down for a 4 months overhaul, so we are defintely going back.

Room Tip: Lower floor, beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoffer Art... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A good experience overall. On some occasions, dinner was average. Responsiveness of serving staff around the pool and room service, lacking promptness. As the hotel's tap water is unsafe to drink, bottled drinking water is quite expensive. In my opinion, there should be no charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stefanus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear StephanusD,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you keep nice souvenirs of your Mauritian holidays.

We also appreciate your constructive comments which are valuable as they will allow us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

The Hilton Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I truely enjoyed my 4 days in Hilton Mauritius.. the swim in infinity pool was awesome.. watersports was great.. room was clean and well kept.. had good basic breakfast included in package.. I would recommmend renting a car and getting some food and drinks from nearby restaurants. it is also giid to do some sightseeing..

Room Tip: Higher floors away from restaurants is good choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Mauritius is a great holiday destination but choice of good hotel makes it special. I chose Hilton as hhonors member and also venue of conference. Moment you land here, it takes your breath away. Right on beach Flic en Flac, it has unspoilt beauty and no public crowd. As I entered, staff was very courteous, offered a welcome drink and upgraded to beach front villa suite. Suites are very spacious and right on the beach. Shore line is less then 100 meters and enjoyed sitting in verandah and enjoyed the view all day long. They have nice thai restaurant and other multi cuisine restaurant. Enjoyed meal in both the restaurant with open and inside seating. Staff is courteous and always ready to help.
Hotel taxi can be expensive however there are enough taxi outside the hotel which are not permitted to pick up passengers from inside. To check this out.
Overall there is nothing you can fault this property. One word to describe ... Amazing

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with ocean view. Villa can be even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

went there for 9 days, and everything was really perfect! The infinity pool is worth spending as much hours as possible at. The cocktail bar was priceless and all the events and activities was extraordinary and free ;) can only give the best recommadations to use Hilton if you stay at the west cost of Mauritius. Bjørn & Vibeke

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bjørn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent resort and location. Many water activities are free. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending this property to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with first class rooms and facilities.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a single bed for our son positioned by the window in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,028 reviews
18.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
22.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £167 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, renowned for its Mauritian hospitality, and enjoy a picturesque oceanfront location with unrestricted sunset views. Our location makes it easy to explore the island and its surroundings. We offer a complimentary dolphin trip, water activities and eight spa cabins. Our three restaurants and three bars serve a diverse array of culinary influences, exotic flavors and locally sourced ingredients. The hotel's gorgeous outdoor meeting space has everything you need for an inspired event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing