We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Resort(Flic En Flac)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Caroline(Flic En Flac)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
1,523
787
258
123
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
787
258
123
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantla pommewater sportsdolphin watchingguest servicesbeach restaurantinfinity poolglass bottom boathalf boarddeluxe roomour honeymoonevery eveningwater skiingmain restaurantlive banddinner buffetprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have spent two amazing weeks in real paradise!!!
We were there with our friends from 10th of April to 24th of April 2014.
I would like to enjoy my expiriece and impressions with all people reading this webside and looking for wonderful place to spend vacation there.
This hotel is old and will be renovated in this year, it is waiting for his second editionan but even in this time looked beautyful and all works perfect.
I do not want to write how nice and well located is this hote because You can see this at all photos in the internet, I want to write about people working there.
We were so suprised how friendly, halpful and kind are people working there. We travel a lot to many places in the world but We have never meet such a profesional service like there was. We would like to thank to all staff working so hard to make our stay much more satisfied but especially: Aartee Runglollsing, Jessica Espiegle, Gino Chavoiya (I hope I wrote it right) Raggoo Mitrasen, Vinay Sodeeeah (I hope I wrote it right), Claudia Frieut (I hope I wrote it right), Sarojinee Mruden and Atish Muthoor. It was pleasure to be Your guests!!! We recomend this hotel and we are sure You will be happy spanding Your time there. Thank You for alll!!!

Room Tip: We do not care about rooms, we havn't spent to much time in it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriellque007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

Your nice comments will be shared with our team and I am sure your kind words will motivate them further in their work.

Indeed, we are currently undergoing renovation works in our resort and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to our brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa in the near future.

With kind regards
The Hilton Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tired. Food very expensive. Drinks ridiculously priced. Air Con not adequate in bedroom. Night entertainment old fashion music and poor. Don't bother to take your smart phones or the like, free WIFI never worked for the whole time we were there. Were given one excuse after another. In-room cost for the internet was very expensive. We were the lucky ones as we had a car kept leaving the hotel to eat drink and use our ipads and phones. Don't we all need these today? All in all a frustrating and disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 395pamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
We have well noted your constructive comments and the areas where there is room for improvement. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and would like to reassure you that we will undertake the necessary actions to address the shortcomings when the hotel reopens later this year.

We thank you for your valuable comments.

The Hilton Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hilton Hotel and Spa is a beautiful hotel and it is well located and caters well for holidaymakers including families. I was there for business reasons, the hotel is not well located if your business is focussed in Cyber City and Port Louis

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Bernard A,

Thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you keep nice memories of your our resort. Indeed, all resorts are found on the coast all around the island and the trip to the Cyber City or to Port Louis may seem somehow lengthy depending on traffic.

We will be pleased to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards from the Hilton Mauritius Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here as a family of five in two interconnecting rooms on the ground floor for three nights on our way back to Australia from London. Check-in was amazing with a complementary cocktail drink, an amazing view out to the Indian Ocean and a helpful and friendly staff made the process a breeze. The rooms were well designed almost a balinese/colonial style. The beds were traditional comfy Hilton beds with fluffy pillows and warm duvets (not that we needed them in 30+ degree heat). Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The dinner buffet was great, tasted good and had everything on offer. The small Thai restaurant was absolutely amazing, the best Thai food I have tasted! The beach was clean and you could easily walk along it to neighbouring resorts Sugar Beach and Sofitel, in the distance you could see the beautiful Le Morne Peninsular. The lagoon style pool was large and great for cooling down, there was also the new infinity pool which is adults only. Overall the Hilton Mauritius is an amazing resort and highly recommended, I hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed at Hiltons all over the world and this was the best hospitality we've ever experienced. From the arrival and the wonderfully resonant gong, to the refreshing beverage they provide to you while explaining the property and benefits, it was awesome. Maria (our the customer service focal/greeter) went above and beyond explaining the property and all of the options. It was as if we were returning members of a family, opposed to first time guests.

As mentioned the property has many activity options - my wife and I went sea kayaking to shake off the jet lag, and there were many other water related activities offered (most of them complimentary).

The restaurants were good, and the room we were provided was awesome (suite upgrade - very nice). The only negative comment about the room was there was not an obvious plug to charge our "i devices" - this could be easily fixed.

Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: We were on the far North edge of the property, adjacent to a public park/beach. There were alot of families enjoying music and the beach when we arrived - a cool view into the locals, however if you want full peace and quiet a room more towards the center or Southern side of the property may be a good idea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doverpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews