We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay and very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice stay and very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights in December 2012. The staff was very helpful. Our room was quite big with a very spacious bathroom.

The room was cleaned twice a day!!! (Hard to believe). One day we left our wet beach towels on the sofa and left the room. When we got back the cleaner had put it to dry on the balcony.

The staff was very nice and very professional. The gym is a bit small but there is always a staff in attendance.

The breakfast buffet was delicious with a huge variety. Every night at dinner, the buffet restaurant had a different theme. We had French, Indian, Mauritian and Chinese themes. Great range of dessert too. There were 2 wait staff next to our table and they even carried our food plate for us from the buffet.

Cannot complain about anything and we will gladly go back to this hotel on our next trip to Mauritius.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    622
    211
    95
    44
See reviews for
539
1,249
53
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013. Whilst hotel location is pretty good, the beach is fantastic, the hotel itself is looking tired and in need of a reno or at least a tidy up.
The hotel grounds were very unimpressive, unlike many other Hiltons we have stayed at where they pride them selves on lush green grass and gardens.

The wifi daily charge is outrageously expensive - and should be free as with many other hotels
The rooms are spacious and clean. Toilet seat was loose and staff did try to fix but was not successful.
The coffee pod machine in room is not included - from memory $3-4 per cup.
The staff and restaurant food - no complaints
There is no atmosphere around the pool - no music
There is only 1 glass bottom boat doing small trips across the reef, not too much to see.
it is a little isolated, its only a short trip along the road infront of beach into the restaurant strip - but for us was disappointing as not many restaurants were open when we were here.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a suite, ask for one away from public beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howards88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We generally receive very good comments from our guests about their stay with us and it is very sad when we are told that we were not up to expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your constructive comments will allow us to improve.

The Nespresso pods are at a charge but we do offer tea and normal coffee facilities free of charge in our rooms, these are replenished daily.

We are pleased to inform you that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our resort and we are very excited to be able to offer to our guests a brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa at our re-opening later this year.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you after the renovation works.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have spent two amazing weeks in real paradise!!!
We were there with our friends from 10th of April to 24th of April 2014.
I would like to enjoy my expiriece and impressions with all people reading this webside and looking for wonderful place to spend vacation there.
This hotel is old and will be renovated in this year, it is waiting for his second editionan but even in this time looked beautyful and all works perfect.
I do not want to write how nice and well located is this hote because You can see this at all photos in the internet, I want to write about people working there.
We were so suprised how friendly, halpful and kind are people working there. We travel a lot to many places in the world but We have never meet such a profesional service like there was. We would like to thank to all staff working so hard to make our stay much more satisfied but especially: Aartee Runglollsing, Jessica Espiegle, Gino Chavoiya (I hope I wrote it right) Raggoo Mitrasen, Vinay Sodeeeah (I hope I wrote it right), Claudia Frieut (I hope I wrote it right), Sarojinee Mruden and Atish Muthoor. It was pleasure to be Your guests!!! We recomend this hotel and we are sure You will be happy spanding Your time there. Thank You for alll!!!

Room Tip: We do not care about rooms, we havn't spent to much time in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriellque007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

Your nice comments will be shared with our team and I am sure your kind words will motivate them further in their work.

Indeed, we are currently undergoing renovation works in our resort and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to our brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa in the near future.

With kind regards
The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tired. Food very expensive. Drinks ridiculously priced. Air Con not adequate in bedroom. Night entertainment old fashion music and poor. Don't bother to take your smart phones or the like, free WIFI never worked for the whole time we were there. Were given one excuse after another. In-room cost for the internet was very expensive. We were the lucky ones as we had a car kept leaving the hotel to eat drink and use our ipads and phones. Don't we all need these today? All in all a frustrating and disappointing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 395pamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
We have well noted your constructive comments and the areas where there is room for improvement. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and would like to reassure you that we will undertake the necessary actions to address the shortcomings when the hotel reopens later this year.

We thank you for your valuable comments.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hilton Hotel and Spa is a beautiful hotel and it is well located and caters well for holidaymakers including families. I was there for business reasons, the hotel is not well located if your business is focussed in Cyber City and Port Louis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Bernard A,

Thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you keep nice memories of your our resort. Indeed, all resorts are found on the coast all around the island and the trip to the Cyber City or to Port Louis may seem somehow lengthy depending on traffic.

We will be pleased to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards from the Hilton Mauritius Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here as a family of five in two interconnecting rooms on the ground floor for three nights on our way back to Australia from London. Check-in was amazing with a complementary cocktail drink, an amazing view out to the Indian Ocean and a helpful and friendly staff made the process a breeze. The rooms were well designed almost a balinese/colonial style. The beds were traditional comfy Hilton beds with fluffy pillows and warm duvets (not that we needed them in 30+ degree heat). Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The dinner buffet was great, tasted good and had everything on offer. The small Thai restaurant was absolutely amazing, the best Thai food I have tasted! The beach was clean and you could easily walk along it to neighbouring resorts Sugar Beach and Sofitel, in the distance you could see the beautiful Le Morne Peninsular. The lagoon style pool was large and great for cooling down, there was also the new infinity pool which is adults only. Overall the Hilton Mauritius is an amazing resort and highly recommended, I hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed at Hiltons all over the world and this was the best hospitality we've ever experienced. From the arrival and the wonderfully resonant gong, to the refreshing beverage they provide to you while explaining the property and benefits, it was awesome. Maria (our the customer service focal/greeter) went above and beyond explaining the property and all of the options. It was as if we were returning members of a family, opposed to first time guests.

As mentioned the property has many activity options - my wife and I went sea kayaking to shake off the jet lag, and there were many other water related activities offered (most of them complimentary).

The restaurants were good, and the room we were provided was awesome (suite upgrade - very nice). The only negative comment about the room was there was not an obvious plug to charge our "i devices" - this could be easily fixed.

Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: We were on the far North edge of the property, adjacent to a public park/beach. There were alot of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doverpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,246 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
22.0 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hilton EMEA, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing