We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review relates to a visit in 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Review relates to a visit in 2012”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wanted to visit again and unfortunately resort is under major renovation this year! I guess it will be for a future visit and taking a rain check for it. I did not have a chance to write a review for the previous visit but it was an excellent visit at the resort. Food was very good ( we had lobster/langoustine and fresh fish amongst other plates) and service was also excellent. Beaches are good as well as water sports. Will definitely try to visit next time we are in Mauritius after the renovation is done with. A place to recommend if they keep the same standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88michelc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    668
    217
    102
    52
See reviews for
576
1,324
56
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The resort is pretty good overall. I was a bit surprised after working late, to being thrown out of the "buffet" in the evening at 10pm for wearing shorts (dark navy, not swimming shorts, and a collared white shirt and shoes). no one else was eating there. i was hungry and it was about to shut?! Daft!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear mrapr,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and thank you for your review.

Indeed, in the evening, the dress code in our restaurants is smart casual with long trousers for the gentlemen. Dinnertime dress code is common in all hotels of the same category as the Hilton Mauritius all over the island.

Opening hours of our restaurants are from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m.; for any request outside this time frame, we are pleased to advise that our Room Service is available 24 hours a day.

We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you; we are sorry that you were not properly informed about the dress code and the opening hours of our restaurants. We will ensure to include this in our training to ensure that such omission does not reoccur when we re-open the hotel later this year.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I expect a certain level from Hilton and it is not delivered in Mauritius. The food was very poor. In fact so poor we walked along the beach of an evening and ate at other resorts. Breakfast was barely edible.

Room Tip: Probably suggest an up stairs floor , a little less noise as this can be a noisy resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOX62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear HOX62,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We have taken good note of your remarks and are sorry that the food did not live up the level of quality that you have come to expect. Please accept our sincere apologies if the service you deserve was not delivered to you properly.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and your comments will certainly allow us to improve. We are currently closed for renovation works and are working hard on training and on new concepts for our re-opening later this year.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in a brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hubby and I spent our honeymoon here. It was just amazing from accommodation, staff and food. Will go back for a big anniversary. Hotel is located right on the beach and there are heaps of water sports available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Nic M,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time in our resort and that you keep nice souvenirs of your honeymoon. We hope to see you again for for your next stay in Mauritius for your anniversary!

Sincerely,

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights in December 2012. The staff was very helpful. Our room was quite big with a very spacious bathroom.

The room was cleaned twice a day!!! (Hard to believe). One day we left our wet beach towels on the sofa and left the room. When we got back the cleaner had put it to dry on the balcony.

The staff was very nice and very professional. The gym is a bit small but there is always a staff in attendance.

The breakfast buffet was delicious with a huge variety. Every night at dinner, the buffet restaurant had a different theme. We had French, Indian, Mauritian and Chinese themes. Great range of dessert too. There were 2 wait staff next to our table and they even carried our food plate for us from the buffet.

Cannot complain about anything and we will gladly go back to this hotel on our next trip to Mauritius.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013. Whilst hotel location is pretty good, the beach is fantastic, the hotel itself is looking tired and in need of a reno or at least a tidy up.
The hotel grounds were very unimpressive, unlike many other Hiltons we have stayed at where they pride them selves on lush green grass and gardens.

The wifi daily charge is outrageously expensive - and should be free as with many other hotels
The rooms are spacious and clean. Toilet seat was loose and staff did try to fix but was not successful.
The coffee pod machine in room is not included - from memory $3-4 per cup.
The staff and restaurant food - no complaints
There is no atmosphere around the pool - no music
There is only 1 glass bottom boat doing small trips across the reef, not too much to see.
it is a little isolated, its only a short trip along the road infront of beach into the restaurant strip - but for us was disappointing as not many restaurants were open when we were here.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a suite, ask for one away from public beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howards88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We generally receive very good comments from our guests about their stay with us and it is very sad when we are told that we were not up to expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your constructive comments will allow us to improve.

The Nespresso pods are at a charge but we do offer tea and normal coffee facilities free of charge in our rooms, these are replenished daily.

We are pleased to inform you that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our resort and we are very excited to be able to offer to our guests a brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa at our re-opening later this year.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you after the renovation works.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have spent two amazing weeks in real paradise!!!
We were there with our friends from 10th of April to 24th of April 2014.
I would like to enjoy my expiriece and impressions with all people reading this webside and looking for wonderful place to spend vacation there.
This hotel is old and will be renovated in this year, it is waiting for his second editionan but even in this time looked beautyful and all works perfect.
I do not want to write how nice and well located is this hote because You can see this at all photos in the internet, I want to write about people working there.
We were so suprised how friendly, halpful and kind are people working there. We travel a lot to many places in the world but We have never meet such a profesional service like there was. We would like to thank to all staff working so hard to make our stay much more satisfied but especially: Aartee Runglollsing, Jessica Espiegle, Gino Chavoiya (I hope I wrote it right) Raggoo Mitrasen, Vinay Sodeeeah (I hope I wrote it right), Claudia Frieut (I hope I wrote it right), Sarojinee Mruden and Atish Muthoor. It was pleasure to be Your guests!!! We recomend this hotel and we are sure You will be happy spanding Your time there. Thank You for alll!!!

Room Tip: We do not care about rooms, we havn't spent to much time in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriellque007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

Your nice comments will be shared with our team and I am sure your kind words will motivate them further in their work.

Indeed, we are currently undergoing renovation works in our resort and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to our brand new Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa in the near future.

With kind regards
The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,429 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,066 reviews
28.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing