We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$293
View deal
Expedia.com
US$293
View deal
Destinia.com
US$285
View deal
Booking.comUS$292
PricelineUS$292
travelup.comUS$351
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveller rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant la pomme beach restaurant infinity pool our honeymoon dinner buffet main restaurant nice beach beach front kids club ginger sea cocktails ceremony west vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We stayed at the Hilton Mauritius for 10 days from 4-14 Oct 2019. This hotel is a piece of Paradise on Earth, to see it is to believe it - the architecture, landscape garden, the stunning white sand beach. We were met by a beautiful lady who announced our presence with a loud gong (it actually relieved the travel stress, all 14 hrs of it) and Michael the Reception Leader checked us in and provided us with a room (2013) that took our breath away. Thanks Michael, you made us feel special and we're grateful for your top service level. The buffet in the main restaurant is superb, breakfast and dinner were certainly not boring - we loved them. Please give a BIG thank you to Elisha Dowlutt (I hope I spelt her surname correctly), the waitress at the main restaurant, we will miss her warm smile. The room we stayed in was fantastic, with stunning sea view, and the beach was to die for, stunning calm water on white sands, not to mention the awesomely beautiful infinity pool. We enjoyed the beach and pool bars, we give plenty of kudos to Julyana Coret the waitress - please thank her for introducing Phoenix beer to us. I proposed to my Fiancé at the Ginger Thai restaurant and I would like to say a BIG thank you to the waiter (his name escaped me, but we were there on Thurs 10Oct19 at 7.30pm). The moment was beautifully captured on video for us by the waiter. All in all, our stay at this hotel was memorable, we will certainly come back and hope to stay in the same room 2013.. Mr O Ajayi

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank OluAjayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear ONAMaycroft,

Warmest greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

We are very happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us and glad that you enjoyed the exquisite experience offered by our meticulous staffs. Rest assured that your generous compliment will be extended to all our team members, especially to all those who you mentioned.

We really appreciate how you described your experience, as it make us believe that we have solidly achieved our goal, to make your stay a wonderful moment to cherish.

Moreover, we are glad that you have been able to enjoy our buffets, the room allocated to you and our beautiful beach, which was definitely a highlight during your stay.

We hope to have the immense pleasure to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Yours Faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Just got back from another stunning holiday at the Hilton hotel in Mauritius.The place just gets better every time we go there and this was our 5th time. Each time we go we have fears it won;t be as good as the previous visit. I would say the hotels biggest asset is their staff and every single one no matter what their position in the company has a smile for you and you just feel it is so genuine. We have so many friends at the hotel and this is a couple who are far from sociable. On an evening sitting at the Aqua and Vista bar chilling out watching a live band and chatting to the bar staff makes the evenings such a treat. The food at all three restaurants is superb and the massive improvement of Ginger Thai was so special for us as previous years it did not live up to the standards we would have expected.This year we had three meals there and each night we had great service and great food. For us this holiday is the perfect start or end to the year.This holiday can be whatever you want it to be.I love the snorkeling and water amenities while my partner chills out reading and relaxing on the beach.I would say its perfect for couples who want to just be together in a perfect tropical environment. I get the impression that most people who go there are very much like us chilling out and enjoying the everything this great island gives you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank kenneth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear kenneth h,

Warmest greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for your loyalty!

It was a real pleasure to welcoming you again in our resort and delighted to read that we have once again exceed your expectations.

Your detailed review is the perfect description of our 5 star Resort and we are pleased to see how you appreciate all the features of the Hilton Resort.

We always strive to give the best service to create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comments, it make us believe that we have solidly achieved this goal.

Moreover, we thank you for your generous compliments in regards with our team members hospitality towards you and happy to know that you have been well-taken care by them. Your kind words will be definitely shared with them.

Thank you again for sharing your feelings with us, we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

A fusion of mostly natural and partly artificial great resort for family stay. Courteous staff (particularly: Ms./Mrs. Maria), regular timely house-keeping, delicious food for the soul, water activities (particularly: Stand-Up-Paddle, Kayaking) from the Boat House, open sky Jacuzzi, maintained swimming pool, evening singing program and the Bird(s) sound from the top of restaurant during the breakfast time made our trip memorable. Definitely the resort is recommendable and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank SujitHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear SujitHalder,

Warmest greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

We are very happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us and glad that you enjoyed the exquisite experience offered by our meticulous staffs especially from Maria. Rest assured that your generous compliment will be shared with the whole team.

We really appreciate how you described your experience, as it make us believe that we have solidly achieved our goal, to make your stay a wonderful moment to cherish.

Moreover, we are glad that you have been able to enjoy our watersports activities, Jacuzzi and relax from the birdsong every morning during breakfast, which was definitely a highlight during your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time for recommending our resort to other travelers, we greatly appreciate it!

We hope to have the immense pleasure to welcoming you and your family again for another memorable experience.

Yours Faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

The Hilton is the most beautifull resort we ever stayed at,white aandacht crystal clear water ,top restaurants , great beachbar,amazing room .we felt lije living in paradise.special thank to julyana at the beach bar,you made us feel special ,knowing always what we would like and taling care of us.also complement to Brandon from watersporters thank fir all the help you gave us

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear johanna g,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our resort and that you appreciated very much our Resort, our restaurants & Beach Bars and the room allocated to you.

Moreover, it is our pleasure to hear that you were well-taken care of by our team member especially by Julyanna & Brandon. Rest assured that your kind words of appreciation will be shared with them, which without no doubt will motivate them in their daily work.

We will be pleased to welcoming you back again in the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa for another memorable vacation!

Yours faithfully

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We were very happy that we always got help despite the limitations of my grandmother. Everyone was very friendly. We give this review for Praveen an employee of the Hilton hotel. He always helped and kindly made us feel very welcome at the Hilton. At dinner we have the most beautiful table and just want to say THANK YOU! I will be back very soon. Kind regreats from Switzerland. Kate

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank katekunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear katekunz,

Greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to read your comments and we are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay in our resort.

It is our pleasure to hear that you were well-taken care of by our team member especially by Praveen. Rest assured that your kind words of appreciation will be shared with then, which without no doubt will motivate them in their daily work.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future for another amazing experience.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews