We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A complete surprise”

White Shell Lounge & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Shell Lounge & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 18 Flic En Flac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

At 16:00 you wouldn't find any restaurant open, this one was! Despite the works at the entrance and the strange appearance, we decided to eat there. To our surprise the food was a lot better than we could expect, with more than enough quantity for our satisfaction and good service as well. To complete they accepted Euros with a good rate and gave us touristic advice! Without the fanciness of other places, it was one of the best places we had meals in Mauritius!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really I don't understand that how this restaurant is running without any good services, foods, facilities and etc., Such a worst restaurant in Flic en Flac, Mauritius. Also it's not worth at all for the money they are charging.!!!! -Stupid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karthig_MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed over at the white shell lounge in March which is centrally situated but had a disappointing experience over there and was glad that i booked only for the week end.The room was not well cleaned prior check-in,safe was blocked and staff unable to assist to open safe.Should you be staying there just check beneath the bed it is as if it has never been cleaned.The size of the toilet is unbelievably small and only a 5years old child will feel comfortable when using it.What a joke that the swimming pool is found in the parking area,water was dirty as well as the jacuzzi.Upon check in the owner of the lodge requested us to pay our accomodation charges upon check out however he sent one of his staff to knock at our door at 10pm requesting us to make immediate payment.I will never recommend my relatives or friends to stay at the white shell.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FS_MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I recommend this hotel as your Base in Mauritius. It is beside Sugar Beach albeit on the other side of Beach Road. Food including breakfasts are good and satisfying. Staff unfailingly helpful and attentive. One negative though: nobody dusts under the beds. Apart from that no complaints. The wifi is excellent. Very close to Casela Safari Park.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Despite its excellent location, the hotel is placed right across the flic en flac public beach, this hotel has little else to offer. Rooms are not clean and their standards are well below the expectations set by the photopraphs available on the hotel website. A whole chapter to be written on the scarse hygenic conditions of the bathrooms. Warm water to enjoy a decent shower was not available. The swimmingpool is in the basement and cars are parked only few centimeters away from the pool. Wifi is not always available in the rooms. No lobby and services advertised, such as car rental, tours, money change are not maged direct but subcontracted at a premium charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrottercomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank michel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0be_tr0tter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.5 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,587 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Pirogue Mauritius
La Pirogue Mauritius
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Sugar Beach Mauritius
#4 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays
Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays
#2 of 25 in Flic En Flac
116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Shell Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Shell Lounge & Restaurant

Address: Royal Road Flic-en-Flac, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Flic En Flac
Hotel Class:3 star — White Shell Lounge & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Shell Lounge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Shell Lounge & Restaurant Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing