We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Nice location”
Review of Paul & Virginie

Paul & Virginie
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Perched above the La Pirogue Resort & Spa swimming pool and facing Mauritian lagoons and sunsets, the Paul & Virginie Restaurant is the perfect setting for romantic dinners under thatched pavilions. It features a tropical menu with an emphasis on inventive seafood and grilled dishes.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food Nice location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent food and service. Nice location, can be bit noisy with pool beside. Ordered fresh fish, portion size was nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajkamalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    103
    19
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great for lunch”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We ate here as part of our all inclusive package on many occasions during our 2 week stay at La Pirogue. The restaurant is in a lovely location overlooking the pool which is great during the day but can be a problem at night with the much reduced lighting making it difficult to ready the menu and seeing your food. The food was of a very high standard and the daily fish specials were always excellent. The service received very much depended on where you were seated and the waiter you were allocated. a few of the staff came across as surly but the majority were very friendly and keen to test their language skills. i would like to say a special thank you to Poonab (not sure of spelling) who made some great recommednations as to the food and drinks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianking006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only ate here once, the service was very poor, my wifes main course was wrong, they tried to convince her to have it, but she didn't want this meal, they did get her another but left mine on the table to go cold.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went there because of Trip Advisor reviews. We knew it would be expensive and as a date night it was worth every romantic tasty dollar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HOX62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Mixed Experiance”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a meal here whilst staying at La Pirogue on a half board basis.

We got an allowance towards our meal and were seated in a small area above the pool.

Whilst the food was of good quality thought the interaction with the waiters was limited due to the language, they would converse freely with the French holiday makers, this led to some confusion when trying to order some liqueur coffees.

The food was excellent though so please give it a try

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul & Virginie also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 

Been to Paul & Virginie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing