We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from a 9 day stay at the Maradiva and have had a fabulous time. We had the pleasure of staying in a beach front exclusive villa with a private plunge pool and it certainly exceeded our expectations. All rooms were huge and decorated to a very high standard. The beds were so comfortable. House keeping was very good and they ensured that the villa was immaculate throughout our stay (not the easiest of tasks with 2 children). We felt like we were on our own private island the whole time with a lovely beach and plenty of space by the pool. I also recommend the spa pool! Food was exquisite - and the attention to detail amazing. Extra touches such as afternoon cakes delivered to your room were lovely. Go - you will not be disappointed - Mrs Malik

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read that our standards of service surpassed your expectations and that our team of Hosts has created a holiday experience that you will treasure forever.
Thank you for your kind comments of our resort cuisine. Our team of culinary artists who work tirelessly each day to provide an array sumptuous menus will be most appreciative to know that their efforts were recognised.

On behalf of all the Hosts of Maradiva we do hope to see you once again for another “Magical Experience”.

Kamal Nundloll
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have spent 1 week in a villa garden suite with private pool. Leading hotel of the world member. Villa is very comfortable, outside sitting room, plunge pool (not heated), high quality Kings size bed, indoor and outdoor shower. House keeping very good.
In room internet don't work. You need to ask for an external tool and unfortunately you need to charge it on a regular base and put it outside of the villa to be able using your computer or I Pad inside. This problem should be solved by the hotel.
Food: In General, good food, I recommend the Japanese and Indian restaurant where you can find a high level cuisine. Wine list quite extensive with prices equivalent to other same category hotels and in line for such place. Food and Beverage Manager, restaurant Manager very attentive to customers needs. Some minor problems have been quickly solved in a professional manner. Still, service in the coast to coast restaurant needs to be improved by a close follow up of the restaurant Mgr coaching the team any time. Fitness room is excellent with possibility to rent bikes. We did not try SPA treatments (excellent list of treatments but very expensive and no packages for those who want to be pampered every day). General facilities at the SPA well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank titi02051971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guests
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition for our comfortable and luxurious villa and have already posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff. Additionally, thank you for your suggestion regarding internet and hope to have a remedy for this very soon.

Your appreciation for the food will be most treasured by our Executive Chef and his team of Culinary Artists who work tirelessly to provide an array of tasty and delicious menu each day.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Kamal Nundloll
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came here for our honeymoon last year and had a fantastic time. The hotel was pure luxury and you really did feel like you were on your own little island.

The attention to detail with regard to service was incredible. We asked for a more private villa and so management put a net in the back of the garden. Cakes were delivered to the room every day. The in-villa breakfast of pastries and fruit was lovely. In fact, the whole villa experience was so lovely we stayed put most of the time, relaxing on the outdoor sofas and listening to music by the pool. Internet was provided and staff did their best to make sure you were comfortable.

We had a great time at the two restaurants in the resort, which both had seating for 10 so maintained the quiet, honeymoon feel.

The only negatives I would say are that the private pool should really be heated. We went in September and it was too cold to comfortably get into the water. We had to force ourselves just to make use of the pool. Also, in-villa dining options were rather average despite the high prices. For a hotel this luxurious you expect more than burgers and chips, pizza and chicken curry, especially when the rest of Mauritius is rather quiet and so you're limited for dining options.

Overall I would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back one day. We had an amazing honeymoon and left with lots of lovely memories to look back on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Maradiva for your honeymoon stay.
It was truly our pleasure to make every moment of your honeymoon a memory that you will always treasure.
We are so pleased to hear that the efforts of our Hosts exceeded your every expectation. They will be most appreciative of your kind words and we sincerely thank you for sharing this with our TripAdvisor readers.
We do hope you will visit us again for your first wedding anniversary.
Kamal Nundloll
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we entered the hotel we were blown away with the beauty of the place and excellent service provided. We were again blown away when we entered our villa. I must say it looks better than the pictures. Whoever designed this place should be complemented. I personally fell in love with the bath and shower overlooking the small terrace. A genius relaxing idea. The food is amazing with a vast selection of items for breakfast which are nicely laid out on the plate. We also didn't know about the complimentary teacakes brought to the villa and also appreciated the complimentary water brought in our rooms on a daily basis. I really suggest that one tries the private romantic dining on the beach. It was a great experience! I would also like to point out the cleanliness of the place both inside the villa and in the resort itself with ongoing care of the gardens to keep everything look as if you are in heaven. Also the view from the beach is impeccable and thanks to the boathouse team who are really helpful, we managed to try waterskiing, windsurfing and even snorkled at a safe distance from the reef.
It is a pity that this resort is a bit far away from the centre of flic en flac. It would be a better idea if there is more entertainment after the sun sets and maybe even some light on the beach for a walk at night as you end up very limited on what to do in the evening.
All in all this is an amazing resort that I would suggest to anyone coming to the resort. P.S. Spa was another heaven on earth. Great service there!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing the many positive highlights such as the beauty of our resort, the appreciation of the villa, the amazing food, the magical spa and the sport activities.

We are absolutely thrilled to see that you had the pleasure of enjoying all that our resort has to offer.

Our team of Hosts will be pleased to welcome you back to Maradiva for your future holidays.


Kamal Nundloll
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were at Maradiva resorrt on our Honeymoon in July, it-s a paradise on earth. Tranquil surroundings, beautiful set up villas , nice beach, in few words . . . there is nothing you can complain about. The staff are so helpful, they constantly take care of you and treat you like royalty. They always greet you with a smile and offer high grade service. Big thanks to Ganesh, Babita ,Pamela , the manager and chefs, for this wonderful experience. Food and hygiene was excellent . At the beach one will find free of charge activities like snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, paddle boats etc. At the fitness centre one may find table tennis, tennis court, nice equipped gymnasium and bicycle rental. Free of charge if used at the resort. The spa offers such good services, have never experienced such tranquillity in my life. Staff there are amazing. At the villa we were offered fresh water, milk and small cakes everyday. In the morning all you can hear is the sound of the ocean and the birds chirping. Oh I wish I am still there. It was such a fantastic holiday, and I would suggest this resort to all the people who would like a tranquil holiday, with the best service on the island. Well done to all involved, in making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope we would be able to visit this paradise again. xxxxxxx

Room Tip: We had a luxury villa , enough for two persons very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guests,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Maradiva.

I am delighted that our team of Hosts exceeded your expectations and your honeymoon was a memorable one.

I will surely pass on your kind comments to our team of Hosts and will personally congratulate Ganesh, Babita and Pamela for their efforts..

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise, and assure you that we are ready to create many more unforgettable memories.

KAMAL NUNDLOLL
RESIDENT MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon a week ago. Perfect place to relax. Perfect service and food. It could have been a 5 on 5 only if our private pool was heated like the main one and a bit of animation.

Staffs very helpful. Do try the diner on the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashutosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guests,


Thank you for choosing Maradiva for your honeymoon.
It was truly our pleasure to make every moment of your honeymoon a memory that you will always treasure.
We are so pleased to hear that the efforts of our Hosts met with your expectation. We sincerely thank you for sharing this with our TripAdvisor readers.
We do hope you will visit us again for your first wedding anniversary.

Kamal Nundloll
RESIDENT MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just spent 8 nights at the Maradiva Resort as part of our honeymoon. All in all the experience was excellent. The service was outstanding, the staff really took their time to get to know us and understand our requirements. Being vegetarian the restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure that our dietary requirements were met and fulfilled.

At this point I would like to mention Vikash, whose service in the coast2coast restaurant and during breakfast was excellent. Also the chef Biswas, who came out to speak with us before our meals were prepared, to ensure the ingredients were all ok for us.

Our personal butlers Pamela and Akeel (who is getting married soon, congratulations!) they were both very attentive, polite and generally great butlers. Pamela was charming!

The spa was sublime, I was so relaxed during the treatment that I fell asleep and started to snore! My partner was not so impressed with me! The service was very professional and an enjoyable experience. A special mention to Heidi, Mary Jane, and Razia.

We did however experience a few problems with our villa. Once we reported these issues, the manager (Kamal Nundloll) was very helpful and immediately worked on rectifying these issues.

The room keeping staff were delightful, a special mention to Babita who always greeted us with a huge smile and cheery voice, and always asked if we needed anything else. The room was cleaned and toiletries replenished daily.

The beach was fantastic, (slightly rocky) there were plenty of sun beds. All with towels. The waiter staff would bring out complimentary cold water and cold fruit, which we found very considerate.

Overall we would very highly recommend this resort for a relaxing stay, especially for couples. Not really the kind of resort for children. We have had an amazing experience and would come back.
Mr & Mrs Singh

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nardeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal N, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs Singh,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Maradiva for the benefit of Trip Advisor readers.

I am delighted that our team of Hosts succeed in creating a genuine service experience. I will pass on your appreciation to the team of Hosts who looked after you so well, with personal mention to Vikash, Pamela, Akeel, Heidi, Mary Jane, Razia, and Babita.

I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated Hosts who continuously strive to deliver the dreams of our guests, which makes their stay at Maradiva a special one.

From all the Hosts at Maradiva we look forward to welcoming you back again to our little piece of paradise soon.

Kamal Nundloll
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,630 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,565 reviews
10.5 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,253 reviews
27.1 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £309 - £1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely on the island, our luxury five-star resort features the discreet opulence of private villas for all our guests. Inspired by its Indian heritage, the Maradiva experience which includes an award winning Holistic spa, haute cuisine, and a private pool in the grounds of every villa, is defined by understated elegance and impeccable service. In a lush 27-acre setting with the turquoise waters of Tamarin Bay lapping our white sandy beach, the 65 villas at Maradiva are at the heart of a vibrant paradise, ideally situated for world-class golf, coral diving, big game fishing, and the island's beautiful national parks. At Maradiva, all our guests stay in the intimate harmony of their own private air- conditioned villas, with a butler available 24 hours a day. Our 49 luxury villas, 8 beach front villas, 6 exclusive villas and 2 Presidential villas each have their own private terrace, garden and infinity-edge pool, with the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean right on the doorstep. For families or small groups, we also offer interconnecting villas. Guests looking for the ultimate peaceful hideaway can enjoy fine dining and many spa services in the privacy of their own villa. You can come to us, or we'll come to you. You choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maradiva Villas Hotel Flic En Flac
Maradiva Hotel Flic En Flac
Taj Exotica Mauritius
Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing