We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
102
32
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
32
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bedroomed apartment large living room direct access nespresso machine quest apartments amazing apartment great accommodation dolphin swim the resort manager watch the sun island paradise la pirogue restaurants and bars sea facing ground floor swimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

I've found this apartments on Facebook and got very quick and precise information from Pamela (dreamescape).

The overall apartments area is Gorgeous! We stayed in a 2 beds room at the 1th floor which gave us an AWESOME view of the ocean!! This apartment had so much to enjoy: peaceful surroundings, calm new rooms, clean bathrooms, very good equipped kitchen, barbecue, nice dinner room, wi fi, comfy beds. There was also a balcony where we sat to look wonderful sunset every evening! the best beach on the coast, we walked a lot around and swimming and snorkelling in the crystal turquoise water! restaurants and nightclubs with live music were nearby.
separate thank the Cap Ouest staff for their excellent work and friendly attitude: Winsley and Pamela, Chef Isa, all housekeepers and security gardens!
We're dreaming to returning to you already and we'll come back this year for sure!
I recommend these apartments who prefer the comfort, cleanliness, peace and freedom! There is perfect place for children!
See you soon ❤️

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KaterinaOswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Katerina,

We are really happy to know you have a good time in Mauritius and you enjoyed your holidays.

It will be a pleasure to hear from you and to have the pleasure to welcoming you in our properties in the near future!

Best regards,


Horizon Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Overall, we are very holy with this booking for our stay in Mauritius. This rental apartment is brand new, comfortable, spacious and value for money. Location is top and the beach is one of the best beaches in Mauritius as told to me by a local.

The apartment complex is private with its own swimming pools and security.
Inside there are plenty of room and is very well equipped with everything you would need. We were also provided with a supply of essentials like fruits, tea, coffee, coke, beer, milk, juice, yoghurt, butter and bread to start our stay. The maids also come daily to clean up. There is free Wi-Fi.
We also had complimentary breakfast prepared for us the first day we arrived.

There are some improvements possible for the company in terms of communication/response time initially when we were still back home however it was not such a big deal for the quality and value for money. once we arrived the service was much better and we were assisted with booking of car rental etc...

I'm excited to share this review and hope that we will be back here again in the near future.

We are a group of 4 adults and 1 toddler. This apartment and location was perfect for us to enjoy the sun, sand and sea. When we were tired of it we jumped in the pool else sit and enjoy the view of the water, boats and listen to the waves crashing in.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Agent_April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your nice experience in our apartments. We are glad to know that you had an overall great time in Mauritius.

However, we will take note of your review in order to improve even more our service and offer to our guests the perfect holidays.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Horizon Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed here for just under 3 weeks along with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and their 16 month toddler. I never thought I would say that somewhere was better than a 5 star hotel - but Cap Ouest gives them a good run for their money both on quality and value.

The 2 bedroomed apartment and overall environment were exactly as shown on the 360 degree virtual tour shown on the Horizon.MU internet site - that was a delight (so often you get misleading photos/pictures). It had Wow factor and I have no hesitation in recommending it (and I have never felt able to do that with self catering before). Having said that it is more like a hotel in terms of the services provided. All you had to do was cook for yourselves - and even then you could arrange to have an evening meal cooked for you for a reasonable price.

In an early review I saw praise for Anne-Sophie, the complex manager. Well deserved - she is absolutely marvellous - she has set the standard I now expect for hotel managers and it will be a tough one for others to meet.

Cap Ouest was widely advertised through a range of internet site. I booked through Interhome who were efficient and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know you had such a great impression!

We are really pleased to know you found all expected services and amenities and we were able to fullfill your high expectations. In particular, it is an honour to know you would recommend us, thank you very much.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,


Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've travelled to Mauritius many times during the course of the last 20 years and always stayed at one of the many fabulous resort hotels but this time I thought I'd try something a little different and stay at one of the beachfront apartments.....I haven't been disappointed.

I've spent 3 nights at Cap Ouest - located directly on Flic and Flac's lovely long white beach - in a 3 bedroom pool / ocean facing apartment. The apartments are spacious, comfortably furnished, tastefully designed and well equipped with all you'll require during your stay.

The apartments front windows stack wide open and offer a feel of complete open living.

The main bedroom - with full ensuite bathroom / dressing room - is located at the front part of the apartment with glass sliding door offering a view through the open living / balcony area to the pool and ocean. The other two double bedrooms - with ensuite shower bathrooms - are located at the slide and rear if the apartment. One offers a slight / sliver view of the pool / ocean; the rear room has no pool / ocean view. All bedrooms are comfortable and pleasantly furnished.

The Flic and Flac beach is one of the best on the island and runs many kilometers down - past Le Pirogue, Sugar Beach, Hilton Mauritius etc down to Tamarin Bay (Renowned for dolphin sightings)

There is ample secure parking if you have your own vehicle. It's possible to walk into Flic and Flac village to access bars, restaurants and shops.

All apartments are pool / ocean facing however as the development is built in an arc if you want two steps to "toes in the sand" request one of the outer arc blocks such as block A.

The complex manager - Anne-Sophie - is delightful, helpful and professional. At all times available for check in, advice and assistance. Horizon Villas also offer a concierge service and yesterday we were able to arrange scooter hire (Rs500 per day) via Derrick in under 45 minutes! The concierge desk can arrange activities, excursions, car hire, scooter hire, restaurant reservations, boat excursions, skiing / tubing etc

Ocean front villas are a great option for families or couples wanting the complete flexibility, freedom and diversity of "anytime / anything" eat in &/ or local restaurant dining. It's also a great option for adventurous explorers wanting to get out and about exploring all that Mauritius has to offer.

Room tip: All apartments are pool / ocean facing however as the development is built in an arc if you want two steps to toes in the sand go request one of the outer arc blocks such as A
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! It is an honour to know you had such an excellent time in our apartments.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning two of our Team Members. They are always available to provide their best to all our guests, and we are glad to know we were able to fullfill your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,


Horizon Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hi friends... These summers we has a memorable vacation at Mauritius... And the topping of this fabulous vacations was our cosy and comfortable stay at Apartment Cap Ouest... We stayed here for 8 days during the last week of May... Situated just steps away from Ocean, these Apartments are located on highly popular Wolmar, Flic and Flac beach.... From Sun rise to Sun down.... Every moment you feel lost amidst variety of shades of blue in front of your eyes... Each Apartment at Cap Ouest offers breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean... Our group consisted of My Parents... Our Nine years old daughter and myself and my Husband... ie... Total five people... There is enough space for 5 to 6 people in the Apartment... Our Apartment was tastefully furnished and contained a fully equipped kitchen... Kitchen had all types of cooking utensils as well as serving dishes and crockery in enough number... All the gadgets were brand new and very well maintained... It was a two Bedroom Apartment... Master Bedroom had the safety locker... Hair dryer and a separate Television Unit apart from the one in the Living Room... TV settings were in French... But when requested Apartment Manager helped us to change the Settings to English... It was a great feeling to always remain connected due to complimentary WIFI and unlimited Local Calls..They also provided some Indian TV Channels which kept my Dad amused and connected to home... Swimming pool is lovely... And so well maintained... It was a pleasure to soak yourself to such a luxury next to the turquoise Waters of the Indian Ocean... One can enjoy hours of Snorkelling right in front of the Apartments... They provide regular Maid service... On Arrival you are welcomed with a huge Welcome pack... It's contents are enough to keep you going till you find time to visit the nearest grocery store by the next day... Very good quality Toiletaries are provided and replenished regularly by the housekeeping... Within walkable distance there are some decent restaurants serving variety of Local and International Cuisine... Apartment Manager is very efficient and once we had a problem with the Cook Top... She arrived at 9 in the evening and tried her best to resolve the issue... That time they could not do much but early next morning electrician repaired the Cook top... Housekeeping also works very efficiently and do their daily chores in a cheerful manner... My compliments and a big thank you to the entire Team at Cap Ouest for your great service... My only suggestion is to create some more storage place in both the Bedrooms... It was the only problem we faced there... But due to the rest of the Super things at the apartments I happily recommend this place for a cosy and pleasant stay at the Paradise Island Mauritius... Happy Holidays... :))

Room tip: All the apartments offer a superb view of Indian Ocean...
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinksthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Cap Ouest by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know you had such a great impression and time in Cap Ouest.

First of all, we would like to let you know that we will take in consideration your suggestions to improve even more our service. Even though, we are more than honoured to hear you had a great time and we were able to fullfill all your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews