We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff”
Review of Gold Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gold Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Really enjoyed the stay - was there for 11 days: was neat and clean. The sea view room with balcony overlooking the ocean was superb. The meals - mainly 3 or 4 cold, and 3 or 4 hot dishes to choose from, were all good. The staff were polite and friendly, and happy to help when needed. Best of all, it's right on the beach, unlike some of the other hotels in the area. The only negative was the cost of the internet (approx $8 / hr compared with the shopping centre which was free!)

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Gold Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Like most of the Oregon Coast line motels this is an older place, but well kept. Our room was clean, had a sofa and chair along with an Ocean view and balcony. It is not a resort though the name says it resort.

The fixtures are updated, great water pressure, quiet space to kick back and relax. They have breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as cereals. The staff is very helpful and goes above what I have seen with many other locations.

One thing to note: If you are sensitive to odors you may have issues here. The room had a very fragrant scent like the glade plugins or something. If you have asthma or respiratory issues you may want to have someone check it out for you first. I did wake with a bit of tightness in my chest after one night there.

They had a big bus of 35 that had arrived before us, but you would not have known it if the bus were not in the parking lot. Everything was quiet all night long and the bus was gone in the morning without a trace of anyone ever being there.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have good views, there is a lower (down a flight of stairs) set of rooms which enter thr...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Compared to the other hotels on the Flic en Flac/Wolmar stretch this is the smallest and most low key... so if you're looking for the super-duper luxury of a five star resort this isn't the place for you, but. The staff are help and friendly, the rooms, gardens and restaurant extremely clean, and the cook flexible and obliging (I and my family are vegetarian...) The location is superb... out of your room, walk down past the pool and you are on the white sand beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 nights and loved every moment. Soubash the driver and also tour guide was exceptional. Ask for him if you are visiting Mauritius for the first time. All the staff exceeded our expectations and with an 11 month old son we could not have asked for more. The location is fantastic. A skip to the beach and not far from shops and restaurants. I am Mauritian and my husband is English. He totally loved the experience and I would recommend that everybody stay here for a fantastic beach holiday. Kav

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

As a first timer to Mauritius I wasn't sure what to expect, Gold Beach Resort is a fantastic resort ,the food was incredible and the people were very friendly the room was well maintained and cleaned. The pool is very nice and well maintained , as is the rest of the resort. I am a vegetarian and they catered for me. i will definitely go back to Gold Beach Resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool is good
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MALIGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

i have spent 6 nights at this hotel,i went first time to mauritius and i found that the people are so friendly here. the staff of this hotel are really good and helping. i am an allergic to wheat so the staff took care of that and they always provided me gluten free food. i m really thankful to them.it s not big but i guess it s really awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swetang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

As a first timer to Mauritius I wasn't sure what to expect, Gold Beach Resort is a fantastic resort ,the food was incredible and the people were very friendly the room was well maintained and cleaned.

The pool is very nice and well maintained , as is the rest of the resort.

Would love to return.

Rgds
Jai

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaisharmavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
1,006 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: £155 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gold Beach Resort, in Mauritius, is located in the Western coastal village of Flic en Flac along a beautiful white sandy beach.The Hotel’s concept is to offer to guests the best holidays in a relaxing & enchanting environment with a selection of water sports activities and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Gold Beach Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing