We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escale Vacances(Flic En Flac)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 2 canons(Flic En Flac)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
53
104
42
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
104
42
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant staffcabana barprivate beachbirthday cakebuffet dinneryogurtvegetarianislandseasegawindsurfingtaxiscleanerswestsunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

In need of urgent revamping, the accommodation was very poor, there was no drawers for cloths and very limited hanging space. It was very dated.
They were the only hotel we have encountered that charge for Wi-Fi, £5.00 for 1/2 hour, it caused an uproar among the guests, you could walk 5mins to the shops and get it for free.
The staff were very friendly and embarrassed by some the charges that the owners have imposed.
The location was good with a small pool leading onto a small beach, the beach furniture and pool furniture was very shoddy and three of the 6 sun beds were broken.
The food was also quite drab and the breakfast was always amusing, to find a chef to cook an egg then coordinate with toast and other warm dishes was impossible. the toaster never worked.
The worse thing was sitting have dinner an a large rat ran through the dinning room, the waiter assured me this was quite common!!

Room Tip: There are non!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PolarPete1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G0ldbeach, Reservation Team at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, Management will look into the matter and rest assure that your next visit to the Gold Beach Resort will be a memorable one with the best services that will be provided during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

stayed half board with my partner for a week in October 13.

Rooms were a decent size & very clean clean, hotel was in a good location, right on the beach. about 10 mins walk to resort centre & spar. staff provided amazing service, Even baked us a birthday cake! Nothing was too much trouble for them.The Food is good & breakfast with a sea view is amazing, & drink is priced reasonably also. Swimming pool is a bit small but perfect if you only want a quick dip, will recommend doing the day trips to ile aux cerfs & ile aux beniters. only major downside to the hotel was lack of entertainment in the evenings. but if you do fancy going out I'd recommend domain anna for dinner, One of the best restaurants on the island. Weather was in the early 30's & warm still at night, also flew direct from LHR with air Mauritius who provided a fantastic service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Me and my girfriend visited Maurutius for 10 days in July 2013 and we didnt want to stay in a big 5 star hotel but wanted to get a smaller hotel offering more exotic accommodation. Gold Beach resort is good value for money and we stayed in the hotel all nights. Location is close to Flic en Flac centre and situated litterally on the beach. Service is great and there was never anything but helpful service to our request and enquiries. We asked for "the best room" in the hotel and upon arrival the hotel management appologized that we had to stay in another room two nights before we could move into a refurnished room with ocean view from balcony.

We had half pension and management was flexible to let us eat lunch or dinner as main meal for the day upon our choice. Service staff was smiling and helpful. Som staff was better in speaking French than English but very service minded and helpful al the way, especially kitchen staff was really nice. Food offered was medioka but we liked the atmosphere of the restaurant and enjoyed most meals in the small hotel restaurant.

The hotel offered watersport activities to guests by using services in the bigger neighbouring resort. Prices where favorable and not as expensive as expected. We enjoyed kajacing, dolphin safari and a longer daytrip by boat to an island nearby. Recommendable. However, the WiFi connection services offered is expensive. You better try to find another way to get your internet connection.

Rooms where nice and clean. Not big in size and not luxury but offering all that is needed at a reasonable good standard.

Location on the beach is great. We had long walking trips along the public beach towards the town of Flic en Flac. Centre is a 15 minutes walk away. Recommendable place if not demanding luxury standard.

Room Tip: Beach view from main building is nice but mind that other guests might be walking on your balcony to get access to their own rooms. In addition staff room is in the hall upstairs. Pick a bungalow room on second floor with balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vidar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Really enjoyed the stay - was there for 11 days: was neat and clean. The sea view room with balcony overlooking the ocean was superb. The meals - mainly 3 or 4 cold, and 3 or 4 hot dishes to choose from, were all good. The staff were polite and friendly, and happy to help when needed. Best of all, it's right on the beach, unlike some of the other hotels in the area. The only negative was the cost of the internet (approx $8 / hr compared with the shopping centre which was free!)

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Like most of the Oregon Coast line motels this is an older place, but well kept. Our room was clean, had a sofa and chair along with an Ocean view and balcony. It is not a resort though the name says it resort.

The fixtures are updated, great water pressure, quiet space to kick back and relax. They have breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as cereals. The staff is very helpful and goes above what I have seen with many other locations.

One thing to note: If you are sensitive to odors you may have issues here. The room had a very fragrant scent like the glade plugins or something. If you have asthma or respiratory issues you may want to have someone check it out for you first. I did wake with a bit of tightness in my chest after one night there.

They had a big bus of 35 that had arrived before us, but you would not have known it if the bus were not in the parking lot. Everything was quiet all night long and the bus was gone in the morning without a trace of anyone ever being there.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have good views, there is a lower (down a flight of stairs) set of rooms which enter through a hallway much like a hotel. I believe they also have access to condos with 2 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews